42yrs Old Man Bags Death Sentence for Brutally molesting And Killing 5-year-old

Date: 16-02-2016 2:46 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)

A 42-year-old man has been handed a death sentence after he was found guilty of defiling and killing a five-year-old girl. The tragic story was shared by Daily Nation.
 The report states that High Court Judge Justice Martin Muya passed the sentence against John Mwanzo on Monday after he was found guilty of the offence he committed on December 12, 2012. In sentencing him, Justice Muya said: “The court has taken into consideration mitigation adduced by the accused; the court also has in mind that you defiled and killed a minor, and you do not expect this court to have mercy on you.”He added: “You were convicted of murder, which is punishable by death, [and] the court therefore passes a death sentence on you according to the law.” Defence lawyer Philip Muganda vowed to appeal against the judgment and asked Justice Muya to stay the death sentence.
 NO MERIT
 But in a brief ruling, Justice Muya dismissed the decision to appeal, saying he found no merit for appeal since no exceptional circumstances had been given. Justice Muya further indicated that the chances of the appeal succeeding were slim. Reacting to the judgment outside the court, the minor’s mother, Ms Asha Ahmed Said, said she was happy with the judge's decision. “I am happy that justice has been done. I thank the judge for the judgment he has delivered, I also thank God for giving me strength to carry on after the heinous act that killed my daughter,” she said.Mvita Sauti ya Wanawake chairwoman Munira Faraj called for unity among woman in the war against gender-based violence and discrimination against women.
OFFENCE PROVED
The judge had said the offence of murder against the accused person had been proved. “I have considered the evidence adduced by the prosecution witnesses and the exhibits produced before the court; the accused is found guilty of the offence and is convicted for murder,” Justice Muya said. The High Court judge said the prosecution had proved its case beyond reasonable doubt. Justice Muya said six witnesses had placed the accused at the crime scene in their testimony and their evidence was corroborated. “Prosecution evidence has showed that the accused is guilty of the offence; in addition, the witnesses’ testimonies had placed the respondent at the scene of murder,” he said The accused had denied defiling and killing the minor at Kizingo Estate in Mombasa County. The court had been told that on that day, the child had gone out to play with other children but mysteriously disappeared.
 HEARD COMMOTION
 The girls's mother reported the matter to the police and to the neighbours and a search for her began. A witnesses had told the court that when she arrived at the accused’s door, she heard a commotion inside the house. The accused was allegedly heard dragging tables and chairs inside the room. The witness, Ms Ester Mwagongo, had told the court that she and others forced themselves into the accused’s room and found him carrying a brown-and-black bag. Inside the bag, the deceased’s clothes were recovered soaked in blood. The accused had also packed his clothes and was about to flee the house. After conducting a search, the body of the child was found in his room, soaked with blood and lying on a bed.
 A DNA profile generated from the blood found on the child marched that of the accused.
 BRUISES
 Post-mortem results also indicated that the girl’s tongue had turned black, showing a lack of oxygen. There were also bruises in the neck and the mouth. Ms Mwagongo had told the court that she employed the accused as a cashier at her café and on the material day, he was the only employee at the eatery. In addition, the accused was the only person with the key to the room where the body of the child was found. But the accused had maintained he was away on that day and therefore could not have been involved in the murder. He had told the court that his co-workers could also have gained access to the room. All the witnesses had told the court that they had last seen the child at around 2pm before she mysteriously disappeared around 6 pm. According to the post-mortem report, the accused defiled and murdered the minor before hiding her body under a mattress in his room.

Posted: at 16-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 16-02-2016 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
what a wicked world..... end time is near.

how I wish
Posted: at 16-02-2016 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 16-02-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
Good! You must pay for your crime
Posted: at 16-02-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Otikadinje at 16-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
Serves him right. good job my lord.

Posted: at 16-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
good job judge!!
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 16-02-2016 04:27 PM (8 years ago)
I second
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:27 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livinus5 at 16-02-2016 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
Rest  in restlessness mr murderer.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 16-02-2016 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
You were away on that day yet a bag containing evidence was found with you in your room. May devil punish your mouth there. Why are they even giving you a death sentence? They just would have done it Samuel Doe's way so that you feel the hurt a million times. 42 Vs 5 years Negodu. Imagine.. Chineke kpo kwa gi okun.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 16-02-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
Them for slice am to pieces send him meat give those wey dae chew human being...bastard beast.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 16-02-2016 05:32 PM (8 years ago)
yes.....start you last pray....you wil serve has a scapegoat to
other animals out there....becos i cant imagine how
you go repe and kill a minor....and that ur lawyer mumu
that want to appeal for u is sick in his mind.....ehen if i catch am...
Posted: at 16-02-2016 05:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lilchuks28 at 16-02-2016 08:30 PM (8 years ago)
And you still have the guts to say you want to appeal the judgment, in fact you deserve a death sentence.....Yeye man.
Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 16-02-2016 08:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 16-02-2016 09:41 PM (8 years ago)
Court! Rise!,I therefore sentence the accused to death by firing squad,That's what the accused really deserved,Wicked man,murderer,maybe na the time wey he dey force himself on the poor innocent minor that she gave up the ghost&he decided to hide her&then run away,but nemesis caught up with him,Rubbish,you must die.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 09:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 16-02-2016 10:47 PM (8 years ago)
IN UR NEXT LIFE be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 17-02-2016 07:58 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 17-02-2016 07:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 17-02-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
wicked act.  Lord have mercy.
Posted: at 17-02-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- charisVEC at 4-03-2016 01:25 AM (8 years ago)
Evil dat men do,will surely hunt dem
Posted: at 4-03-2016 01:25 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

2. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

3. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

4. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

5. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

6. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

7. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

8. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

9. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

10. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)