Fake Naval Officer Arrested Weeks To His Wedding Begs Police to Allow Him "Say I Do"

Date: 22-02-2016 10:24 am (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-02-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago)

A fake naval officer arrested for impersonation has shocked policemen by asking them to allow him to marry his bride in the village. The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a fake naval officer identified as Ahmed Abdullahi, in the Victoria Island area of the state. The 37-year-old Abdullahi from Adamawa State was arrested while on a trip to Lekki, to raise money for his upcoming wedding to take place on March 27. According to reports, Abdullahi, who rode a motorcycle, was stopped by the police around the tollgate area on Wednesday, he allegedly showed them his fake naval identity card. However, he was about to be let go when some people raised alarm informing the police that he was a fake naval officer on the wanted list of the Navy. Speaking with our correspondent, Abdullahi said he got the fake ID card to protect his motorcycle from traffic officials, including the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority and policemen. Abdullahi added that his bride and parents, who were in Adamawa State, had yet to know that he had been arrested by the police, pleading that he should be freed to go and plan his wedding. He said, “I am not a robber, but it is true that I impersonated a naval officer. I started impersonating in December 2015. I am a motorcyclist, and I wanted to be able to move on roads without any restriction. “I wanted to avoid trouble from area boys, LASTMA officials and policemen. I came to Lagos last year and I am preparing for my wedding in Adamawa. My bride, Aisha, and my parents do not know that I have been arrested. The police did not allow me to call them. It is only my neighbours in Obalende, where I stay, who knows. “I believe everything that happens is from God. It was one of my friends who got the naval ID card for me. I collected it from him in Abuja last year after paying N1,000. “On the day I was arrested, policemen just stopped me during a search around Lekki while I was on my motorcycle. I showed them my ID card. They were going to let me go when some people nearby raised the alarm that the Navy had been looking for me for the past two weeks, and the police should arrest me. “I want to go back to Adamawa so I can prepare for my wedding on March 27. If I survive this case, I will not come to Lagos State again. I will just settle down with my family in Adamawa and work on my father’s farm.” The Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni, confirmed the story while parading the suspect.

Posted: at 22-02-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-02-2016 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
First thing first mr, you will have to taste jail first
Posted: at 22-02-2016 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Floxitext at 22-02-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
impersonation is a big offense...how will we knw that u re not a robber.
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 22-02-2016 11:08 AM (8 years ago)
Wedding bawo? change ur illusion to jail time. u should have stayed and worked ur father's farm in Adamawa.
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 22-02-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
Story, my friend face ur crime
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 22-02-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
Why the impersonification? Don't you know it is a very big offence&na navy for that matter,a pity,go and serve your jail term,after learning your lesson,you go go do. I do.
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 22-02-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Fake naval officer, fake okada,fake wedding, fake man,everything is fake GOD forbid
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 22-02-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
Story, face the music jare
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 22-02-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
hehehe...you shuld stayed in ur state and
work in ur families farm like the cows and goat
well you are already on the road to jail so
sorry boy.....
Posted: at 22-02-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lilchuks28 at 22-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
 Nor worry, after you serve your jail termbfinish u fit go village go do your farm work.... Yeye man.....Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 22-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donchijoz at 22-02-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago)
Jail first after wedding. Aboki
Posted: at 22-02-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 22-02-2016 01:42 PM (8 years ago)
THEY SHOULD ALLOW HIM TO SAY I DO AND LATER REARREST HIM
Posted: at 22-02-2016 01:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 22-02-2016 02:55 PM (8 years ago)
U WAN SAY I DO NO PROBLEM U STILL GET CHANCE TO SAY I DO ONLY SAY D WEDDING VENUE GO COME CHANGE NONSENSE WHEN U DEY FIRST DO D CARD UR CONSCIENCE NO TELL U SAY IF DEM COME CATCH ME NKO U DEY FORM SHARP MAN ABI OYA GO SHARP UR SELF FOR INSIDE PRISON BEFORE U COME BACK ANOTHER PERSON DON FIRE UR WIFE WELL WELL COME GIVE HER BELLE ON TOP NONSENSE, NONSENSICAL, IDIOTICAL IDIOT NEXT TIME U GO REMEMBER SAY PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON WEY WELL COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 22-02-2016 02:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 22-02-2016 07:29 PM (8 years ago)
Kpele
Posted: at 22-02-2016 07:29 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 22-02-2016 08:00 PM (8 years ago)
its better u change ur wedding date till after u serve finish.
Posted: at 22-02-2016 08:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 22-02-2016 09:24 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahaha,the guy funny o,so police go release you go do wedding finish come back or how?guy you no get option than to dey tell kirikiri here I come.
Posted: at 22-02-2016 09:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 23-02-2016 02:38 AM (8 years ago)
U can as well say that in prison that u do thief
Posted: at 23-02-2016 02:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 24-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 24-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac