The supreme court has dismissed the appeal filed by Chukwuemeka Ezeugo, general overseer of the Christian Praying Assembly (better known as Reverend King), challenging the judgment of a Lagos high court sentencing him to death by hanging. The court upheld the judgment of the lower court sentencing him to death. However, it overruled the 20-year death sentence handed down by the high court. The apex court presided over by Justice Walter Onoghen adjourned till today to give judgment after listening to arguments from counsel to prosecution and defence in the matter. Lagos State Attorney general and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Adeniji Kazeem, who appeared before the Supreme Court alongside Mrs. Idowu Alakija, the Director of Public Prosecution and other Senior Counsel in the State, urged the court to dismiss the appeal and uphold the judgment of the lower court. Ezeugo was arraigned on September 26, 2006 on a six-count charge of attempted murder and murder. He pleaded not guilty to the allegation but was sentenced to death by the then Justice Joseph Oyewole of Lagos State High Court, Ikeja, on January 11, 2007 for the murder of one of his church members, Ann Uzoh.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
BournIdentity at 26-02-2016 01:26 PM (9 years ago) (m)
I saw
Posted: at 26-02-2016 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Guy just being making you path with God straight because this is completely the end of the road for you because after supreme court then Na over to God be that. Sorry just go continue your prayer ministry in the next life but before you go take this along with you"you have no right what so ever to take another human life because you were never the giver" Guy RIP in advance the world would never miss you.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 02:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
zezprincess at 26-02-2016 03:28 PM (9 years ago) (f)
I don teyooo,ater many years of appealing&adjourning,reverend king your attrocities plenty&you deserve the death sentence,even your town people from Achina likes the judgement.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 03:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
SINCE ALL THESE DAYS,,,NAIJA LIKES MASTURBATION OVER SMALL ISSUE...NONSENSE,,THEY NEED TO be careful,to be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 26-02-2016 03:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
HURRAY!!!!!!! Finally justice is serve and very HOT!!!! Rest in pieces evil man. I was wondering wats delaying d hanging of dis man. Yes o. Those whom he killed will finally rest in peace. Stupid man
Posted: at 26-02-2016 04:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero