8-Yrs-Old Boy Arrested For Reporting A Teacher That Maltreated Him In School To His Mother

Date: 18-03-2016 11:38 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-03-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago)

Eight-year-old pupil of Prospect Primary School, Akute, Ogun State, Oyindamola Onimole, has been detained by the Ajuwon Police Division.
 Oyindamola, who was held by the police between 6pm on Wednesday and 12pm on Thursday, was arrested by a policeman from the station for reporting a teacher in the school, identified simply as Mrs. Oni, to his mother.
We learnt that Oni, who is the wife of one of the policemen at the station, had maltreated Oyindamola at school and the pupil reported her to his mother, Mrs. Nimota Onimole, who subsequently stormed the school and complained about the assault. After the mother left, the teacher was said to have descended on the child again for daring to report her to his mother.
A source in the school said,
“After school hours, the teacher called her husband and he stormed the house of the pupil and arrested the minor. “When Mrs. Onimole (Nimota) returned from work about 10pm, neighbours told her about the ordeal of her son. She left for the police station to ascertain what had happened. The mother, who went to the police station to bail her child, was also detained.” Oyindamola’s father, Olalekan Omole, confirmed on Thursday that his wife and son were detained by the police. He said, “At about 6.30pm, the teacher and her policeman husband, went to our house and forcibly took my son. They used okada (motorcycle) to pick my son. “When my wife returned about 10pm and got to the station around 10.30pm, requesting to get her child released, she was equally detained at the station. All this happened because of the influence of the teacher, whose husband happened to be a policeman at the station. “My two remaining children slept alone at home that night. I had to consult a lot of people to wade in and get justice for my family. “But today (Thursday), at about 12pm, my son and my wife were released by the police.”

Olalekan, who expressed outrage at the detention of the minor, said he would contact his lawyer to take the matter up. Oyindamola’s father added that he had informed the school proprietor about Mrs. Oni’s alleged misconduct.

Posted: at 18-03-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-03-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
only in naija
Posted: at 18-03-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 18-03-2016 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
Only in Nigeria this boy is too small
Posted: at 18-03-2016 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 18-03-2016 11:56 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerian police sometimes makes mockery of themselves.
So sad.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 11:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 18-03-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
mmmm teacher again na waooo
Posted: at 18-03-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Troublemenot at 18-03-2016 12:14 PM (8 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Its really sad to hear  about most of the things happening in my beloved country Nigeria is there any law in this country at all
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 18-03-2016 12:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 18-03-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
ONLY IN ZOO
Posted: at 18-03-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 18-03-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
OMG!!!! Like seriously??? Wats happening in dis country for goodness sake. A minor, cus ur insane wife who is suppose to go for medical check up at d psychiatric hospital at aro Ogun state. D mentally derange husband too came and arrest a child. Is there a DPO in dat station?? 
Posted: at 18-03-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 18-03-2016 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
Abuse of power
Posted: at 18-03-2016 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 18-03-2016 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
Misuse of power.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 18-03-2016 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
naija police dey disgrace us walahi
Posted: at 18-03-2016 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 18-03-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
Police police policiiiii, how many times did I call you people ? Una never shame this country reach ?

Posted: at 18-03-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 18-03-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
that's rubbish... why will dey arrest 8 year old boy..
Posted: at 18-03-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 18-03-2016 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
POLICE be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 18-03-2016 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 18-03-2016 07:13 PM (8 years ago)
nigerian police are the most foolish and stupid being on earth, arresting a small boy bcos he reported his teacher.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 07:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 19-03-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
As I take read am,,, 8yr boy arrested,, I talk say na oyinbo madness BT as I come finish am for the sentence? I talk say,, na lie, na only naija dis kain tori fit happen,, n true true na im
Posted: at 19-03-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 19-03-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on 18-03-2016 01:07 PM
OMG!!!! Like seriously??? Wats happening in dis country for goodness sake. A minor, cus ur insane wife who is suppose to go for medical check up at d psychiatric hospital at aro Ogun state. D mentally derange husband too came and arrest a child. Is there a DPO in dat station?? 

Am so surprise with all this
Posted: at 19-03-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 19-03-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sanusi modele on 18-03-2016 07:13 PM
nigerian police are the most foolish and stupid being on earth, arresting a small boy bcos he reported his teacher.

That wasn't good
Posted: at 19-03-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 20-03-2016 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Troublemenot on 18-03-2016 12:14 PM
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Its really sad to hear  about most of the things happening in my beloved country Nigeria is there any law in this country at all
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
abi ooooooo, you have talk hanm finish jare.... This country just they vex me.
Posted: at 20-03-2016 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 20-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago)
Can you imagine the kind of country we are
Its a sin that the boy report
And we go they say this country go better.
 I dey imagine how ooooooo
Posted: at 20-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

5. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

6. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

7. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

8. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer