Ilara in Ogijo, a community in Ikorodu area of Lagos State, is boiling as we speak.
Neighbouring areas are also reportedly affected in the renewed mayhem being carried out by suspected militants from the nearby creeks.
‘The militants are killing people again,’ an Ogijo resident told NewsroomNG around 5:38pm on Saturday.
‘I’m just coming in and I saw at least 500 soldiers moving into our environment. They first stopped at a police station. I saw them with my eyes. They were very many.’
Details later…
Posted: at 26-06-2016 01:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
dickieponga at 26-06-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Original on 26-06-2016 02:06 AM
Those soldiers will perish,just watch
U r a fool for making dat statement, soldiers come protect innocent people u dey talk say dem go perish... If u don't have anything better to say just shut up...
Posted: at 26-06-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
Keffejude at 26-06-2016 06:23 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: dickieponga on 26-06-2016 02:22 AM
Also cover d riverrine areas where dem dey pass come... See militants dey kill innocent civilians why, i thought dey were for d people..?
d people were snitching em outta jealousy. em no get mind do oil bunkery n em no like see another person wen get d mind to come make money 4 their land...so em turn police informant free of charge n without protection. mumu lazy Yoruba people gud 4 em. IYC torture em wella
Posted: at 26-06-2016 06:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
The internet has provided an easy platform for fools to be heard. Isn't it laughable that this amorphous group wants the federal government to tie a rope around the necks of major oil companies and drag them down to their violence prone region? How threat to lives ad properties will achieve this beats sane minds. They should not stop at bombing the bridges, they should bomb all national assets. Every fool with access to guns in the Niger Delta now wants to pull the trigger on everyone....This comedy script will make a huge box-office success.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 07:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero