NDLEA sacked me because I refused abortion (Page 5)

Date: 17-02-2010 8:01 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Okpori at 20-02-2010 06:12 PM (14 years ago)
na crime to carry belle? na waa for naija oooooo!
Posted: at 20-02-2010 06:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tolseyuk at 20-02-2010 06:57 PM (14 years ago)
All we need in Nigeria is just an Effective Employment Tribunal just like every other Advanced Countries. People will then be treated fairly at work.
Posted: at 20-02-2010 06:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 20-02-2010 09:38 PM (14 years ago)
Wat next?

Posted: at 20-02-2010 09:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mekoyor at 20-02-2010 09:41 PM (14 years ago)
Na wah oooo

Posted: at 20-02-2010 09:41 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Annizzle at 20-02-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago)
hehehe..so na employers go dey choose partners for us...kai..i dey hail..u na too much...
Posted: at 20-02-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maxti at 20-02-2010 10:44 PM (14 years ago)
Sentiment don involve
Posted: at 20-02-2010 10:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- eredeigha at 21-02-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago)
abeg ;)which fathers or mothers way we get for power sit for this our country way no gat shame and pity for the less privailage and na watin them teach thier pikins for them house.me na their pikins i dey pity cuz wen this pikins of this so call leaders of this our country go look for mercy,mercy go dey very far from them.no bi me talk am na bible talk
Posted: at 21-02-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Minidet at 21-02-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
May be they thought her husband to-be could be a militant since he is with NDDC. Poor girl...
Posted: at 21-02-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Priceless-jewel at 21-02-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
Abi
Posted: at 21-02-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yagkong at 21-02-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago)
Una sure say her Boss for NDLEA no dey love am or eno no get interest on her? If not which literate go dis kind wahala?
Posted: at 21-02-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 21-02-2010 01:59 PM (14 years ago)
 Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-02-2010 01:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sagaboy at 21-02-2010 02:23 PM (14 years ago)
Governments should keep out of its citizens private and personal lives 'except where deviousness excells'. what i read is nothing short of undermining peoples rights. leaders do some leading not trampling, your peoples love their country, don't undermine them  give them freedom of rights.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 02:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- FINDME at 21-02-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago)
I deffer my comment until I hear the other side. It is sad anyway.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- benzchris at 21-02-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
fairytales,lol.if thats true then naija is f**ked for ever.
am outa here
Posted: at 21-02-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tronix at 21-02-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
Very educative. I thought that under the current Nigerian Law abortion is supposed to be a crime. In any case, why should NDLEA, a government agency issue that kind of directive? The good book says; "Thou shall not kill". Maybe the Executive Chairman or the DG and the top hierarchy of NDLEA should lead by example by aborting their OWN children when their wives get pregnant so we shall know that the law appies to all.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pajameso at 21-02-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago)
Wat a lawless and injustice country.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- luvvy at 21-02-2010 04:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-02-2010 08:01 AM
A former employee of the National Drug Law Agency, NDLEA, Mrs. Udoka Tochukwu, yesterday, accused the agency of terminating her employment on her refusal to terminate her pregnancy.

Mrs. Udoka, who appeared before the Senate Committee on Ethics and Privileges, yesterday, in Abuja, told the committee that the agency in 2004 recommended that she abort her pregnancy for her would-be husband, a driver with the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC,  Mr. Osondu Uzoronba.

She, however, failed to comply, saying that it was against her religion and conscience, moreso that she had put in the mandatory two years service before marriage.

She then went on to apply to the management for permission to get married in 2003. The agency did not grant her permission, but went ahead to issue a sack letter to her in 2005, citing violation of the single parent hood rules of the organisation as basis for her sack.

In tears, she said; “I was told to choose between the pregnancy, the marriage and my job. Of course, I cherish my job and the marriage, but I insisted that I have already satisfied the conditions required by the rules and there is no reason why I should not be allowed to marry the man I desire to marry.”

Chairman of the committee, Senator Omar Hambagda, described the sack as a greatest act of injustice to a Nigerian by a government institution.

Although, he said the committee would hear NDLEA’s side, he noted that it was wrong for an institution to decide who employees should fall in love with.

source: vanguardngr.com

we ve sacked her already....anything?
Posted: at 21-02-2010 04:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pajameso at 21-02-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
Wat a lawless and injustice country.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Asuk at 21-02-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago)
So since 2005 till date what happen and why sudden realization?
Don't let people take it as a cooked story or that you are acting a script authored by some of this Cabal
Posted: at 21-02-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- timade68 at 21-02-2010 06:46 PM (14 years ago)
It's a shame that this can only happen in 9ja. I think it is time nigerian govt woke up and see how people are being treated in other developed countries. Govt cant just decide on ur choice of marriage, when or when not to have children. To me this is human right offence on d part of our govt.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 06:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8