On October 4, 2016, the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS), through its spokesman, Wale Adeniyi, warned the citizenry to be on red alert, as intelligence report indicated that some die-hard rice smugglers have begun shipment of plastic rice to Africa from China in what was clearly a selfish move aimed at swelling their profits, regardless of the consequences of their poisonous imports.
Although it seemed like a wild joke at the time, we are now having confirmation as a Nigerian woman who fell victim to this poisonous rice has raised alarm.
She said the rice was cooked and left for few days but failed to decompose even after squeezing it with her hands. She said the rice, which has no aroma, rather expanded and remained dry.
The scary thing is the rice has reportedly been in production in China for up to four years.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 25-11-2016 06:41 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
This is what is going on for some time now it's real this is Chinese products people should becarful of this.people has also discovered where it's been produced in China
Posted: at 25-11-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
EDDYPRINCE at 25-11-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Mk una go sit down, all this are plans for pple not to buy foreign rice again, una no get wrk. Since when FG nor ban rice rubber rice nor surface why now.abeg mk una go sleep
Posted: at 25-11-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Afriqueenn at 26-11-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) (f)
Nigerians go back to subsistence agriculture so that a low life country like China will not export their waste for you to purchase and for us to get out of this recession! !! There's no money anymore in oil. Countries are beginning to look for alternatives to oil. The German parliament for example is considering a bill to force the automobile industry to begin nationwide production of electronic cars to replace petrol and diesel cars by latest 2030. If it becomes successful, Am sure other countries will follow suit. I see greater recession for economies that rely heavily on oil
Posted: at 26-11-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming