‘One Chance’ Robbers Back in Lagos

Date: 10-03-2010 9:06 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 10-03-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago)

Fears pervade the air following the return of catch-in-the-air armed bandits over their nefarious activities.

One of the suspects, Victor Okon Effiong, is currently being held in the cell. Crime Watch’s investigation revealed that Anti-Robbery Squad attached to Meiran Divisional Headquarters and led by Inspector Egeoun Chris, assisted by Constables Eke John a.k.a. Igwe, Wisdom Brazene and Corporal Akin Rotoye a.k.a. Egi, left the station and stayed in front of Bravo Foam, Mosalasi, Alagbado and while on stop-and-search exercise, stopped a Faragon bus from Old Ota Road, Meiran. Immediately the vehicle stopped, the driver and two other occupants took to their heels but they were arrested.

The cops, after a thorough search of the vehicle, discovered a bag containing  two revolver pistols and one double barrel gun cut to size.

Speaking with Crime Watch, one of the suspects said “we got the guns from a member of O’dua People’s Congress (OPC), who we often pay some money through my oga (boss), while this bus was snatched from the driver at gun point.

“We operate in Oshodi and Mile 2 areas and we often prefer to carry women and few men so that they won’t know our mission. I started with a seven-man gang in February last year and the amount they gave to me till this moment was N60,000.

“I use to carry gun, but have never killed. Sometimes we just enter a particular bus, snatch all the valuable items in it, push the occupants down, leaving the driver and conductor to lead us to a safe place after which we would tell them to go away.”

The case has since been transferred to the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Ikeja, for further investigation.

Posted: at 10-03-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chie at 11-03-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
this is what the govt need to fight againt,but they are very dool
Posted: at 11-03-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- belindajustins at 11-03-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm......
Posted: at 11-03-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 11-03-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 11-03-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
God go fire dem
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 3-09-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg ooo.
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
they will all be arrested amen
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac