instablog reported that a video footage of how the armed robbers trailed their victim to the bank and open fire on the security personnels attached to the bank has been released online, this is their account of what happened:
Disturbing: CCTV footage of the Zenith Bank, Owerri, robbery attack that left 5 dead, surfaces .The video of the robbery attack on Wednesday, February 23, at Zenith Bank, Owerri, Imo state, that left 5 people dead and several injured, has been released. . The robbers had trailed a customer who came in to deposit a huge sum of money to the Zenith bank branch located along Wetheral Road, opposite Dan Anyiam Stadium in the city. . Out of the five people who lost their lives was one of the robbers, 3 bank security agents and the customer who was trailed to the bank, seven other people were injured in the crossfire. The kingpin Justice Ogbonna, aka, JJ, was later arrested during his father's burial, alongside the driver, Okechukwu Onwuamaegbu.
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 8-06-2017 10:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
WOW.... Na wa ooo, when they lynch and kill these people JUNGLE JUSTICE style, we go dey feel sorry for them... See the small LOOT, see the BIG DAMAGE.... The guy in the white t-shirt who walked outside the gate towards the end of the video has the LOOT, just look at it, 5 lives wasted over that small MONEY... Sad...
Posted: at 8-06-2017 11:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
nawaa, minus the robber, 4 innocent lives taken, because men don't want to work, those men could have sat down and think about how to make money from working hard.
Posted: at 8-06-2017 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I just can't stop watching this stuff, it's like something from one of those action movies... The way that guy on black went down after trying to form CHUCK NORIS was just amazing... Charlie...., some human beings are ANIMALS, they belong in the JUNGLE...
Posted: at 8-06-2017 01:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I just can't stop watching this stuff, it's like something from one of those action movies... The way that guy on black went down after trying to form CHUCK NORIS was just amazing... Charlie...., some human beings are ANIMALS, they belong in the JUNGLE...
And how IRONIC, they're in the zoo... The very ones who LABEL NAIJA A ZOO...
Posted: at 8-06-2017 01:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
bomboclown at 9-06-2017 11:07 AM (7 years ago) (m)
I WONDER WHY NOBODY SAID ANYTHING CONCERNING THE HEROIC POLICE OFFICE WHO GUN DONW THE ARMED ROBBER. I THINK THE GUY TOO DESERVE TO BE MESIONED AND GIVING RECOGNITION.
Posted: at 9-06-2017 11:07 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
I WONDER WHY NOBODY SAID ANYTHING CONCERNING THE HEROIC POLICE OFFICE WHO GUN DONW THE ARMED ROBBER. I THINK THE GUY TOO DESERVE TO BE MESIONED AND GIVING RECOGNITION.
Are you sure he survived? I honestly wish he's alive because he deserves to be rewarded but I was sad to know that three security agents lost their lives.
Posted: at 9-06-2017 12:46 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming