Sport Radio Station,Brila FM Reacts To Claims Of Wrongful Dismissal Level Against It By Former Staff

Date: 08-09-2017 12:27 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)

Brila FM, Nigeria’s only dedicated sports radio station has reacted to claims by a former staffer that he was wrongly dismissed from his job. OAP Murphy Ijemba had taken to Twitter to accuse the station and its owner, Larry Izamoje of hating ‘people making progress’. The tweets have now been deleted.
However, the company has dismissed such claims; saying that an internal reshuffling necessitated transfers and change of timeshifts- and that the affected presenters, Murphy Ijemba and Sean Amadi, failed to resume to work since the postings were announced.
Read the statement in full:
In view of enquiries by truly concerned listeners and patrons on changes within the organization’s Lagos station, management wishes to inform as follows:
An internal reorganisation that involved transfers and redeployments of some members of staff was undertaken to strengthen shifts across all times of the day.
Oge Ogwo, Fabian Amaechi, Jovita Eke, Sean Amadi and Yinka Oyedele were deployed to new shifts in Lagos with Yinka swapping positions with Sean , while Lawrence Maxwell (Lagos to Abuja),Victor Okhani (Abuja to Kaduna) and Dogo Francis (Kaduna to Lagos) were transferred. Everyone, except Sean ,has reported to their new duty posts.
Murphy Ijemba was not redeployed from the evening belt . Indeed, the redeployments notice stated that Murphy retains the Mon-Friday belt while Dogo Francis, a pioneer member of our Popular Side Team handles the Saturday and Sunday evening belts when Murphy is off-duty.
Sean and Murphy have not resumed duty since postings were announced.
They were not sacked and the organization, till date, has not received a resignation letter from any or each of them. We reiterate that Murphy was not posted out of the evening belt .
Management was, therefore, shocked to read spurious and libellous online posts by Murphy against the station, his colleagues and management.
As shifts have to be handled, the vacated evening belt post had to be quickly filled by Dogo Francis who headed the same belt on our Kaduna station.
The company’s employee handbook, signed by every member of staff upon joining the organisation, gives the company the discretion on where, when and the time belt employees work.
It also states that duplication of service, particularly sports service, for self or others while still an employee is against the terms of agreement made clear when hired with a signed document binding company and staff.We applaud your comments, calls , questions and other expressions of care and concern . We will continue to maintain the high standards that have made us your reference in sportscasting, the home of the fans.

Posted: at 8-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 8-09-2017 12:51 PM (6 years ago)
not my biz
Posted: at 8-09-2017 12:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 8-09-2017 01:10 PM (6 years ago)
Life goes on and on
Posted: at 8-09-2017 01:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 8-09-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago)
Smh.... They can not remove Murphy J, them want make people boycott listening 2 that station?? Na me go 1st lead the boycott self.... Lol. #NiceAndFunnyGuy.
Posted: at 8-09-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 8-09-2017 02:43 PM (6 years ago)
is that so, let's hear from Murphy own side of the story first.
Posted: at 8-09-2017 02:43 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 8-09-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
Am coming
Posted: at 8-09-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 8-09-2017 07:39 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 8-09-2017 07:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago)
That can never happen to murphy
Posted: at 8-09-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 8-09-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)
some company if they want to sack You, they will deploy you to a difficult department you knows nothing abt or make some stupid redeployment just to bring you down.
Posted: at 8-09-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 9-09-2017 04:25 AM (6 years ago)
Ever Since EVANS OPARA Left Brila Fm, I Stopped Tuning In To That Radio Frequency.How Would Larry Izamoje Ever Let Such A Wonder Go?All My Friends Share The Same View.Please Bring Back Evans Opara,please Larry,please.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 9-09-2017 04:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 10-09-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago)
Na wa ooo
Posted: at 10-09-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 14-09-2017 03:03 AM (6 years ago)
Passing again
Posted: at 14-09-2017 03:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 16-09-2017 01:07 AM (6 years ago)

Quote from: Dramaking on  8-09-2017 01:38 PM
Smh.... They can not remove Murphy J, them want make people boycott listening 2 that station?? Na me go 1st lead the boycott self.... Lol. #NiceAndFunnyGuy.
Lollllll
Posted: at 16-09-2017 01:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:49 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 05:56 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 05:56 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:42 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 07:14 PM (6 years ago)
We have to focus and pray for a better nigeria
Posted: at 25-09-2017 07:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:50 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:50 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 06:06 AM (6 years ago)
I'll take this as your own point of view.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 06:06 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu