Some Pictures From 'Welcome To Lagos' By "BBC" (Page 5)

Date: 16-04-2010 5:48 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9
- uzooma at 19-04-2010 07:59 AM (14 years ago)
whom in the documentary is an actor?  please identify with at least 60% accuracy.
Posted: at 19-04-2010 07:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-04-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago)
hehehehehe

Posted: at 19-04-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- popoola6 at 19-04-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
why u de weep when you know say these pictures are true and that we have worst scenarios
Posted: at 19-04-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- add12 at 19-04-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: musicboy on 19-04-2010 07:36 AM
Things will definitely get better.
I see men and women working hard for their families.
Men and women with skills on how to recycle without a "formal" training on how to do so. Europe should be ashamed.
Men and women with very good and sound spoken English. I see businessmen. Entrepreneurs. Optimists.
I see a bright future.
Things will definitely get better.

As for BBC, seriously, who cares what they think or do? They are out of ideas but they need to feed too.
So, well, all they have to do is...run to Lagos, Nigeria. Shameful.
you are right my broda ,i now all this will n=end one they.
Posted: at 19-04-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martinsudoh at 19-04-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago)
Greater part of Nigeria will remain slums as long as Nigeria continue to be ruled by individual's and/or select group's whims at the expense of rule of law, at the expense of law and order. Imagine our constitution, as faulty and inadequate as it is, at least least is the guiding document we have now,clearly, without sentiment provides for presidential succession. Those provisions generally were made without consideration whatsoever for any individual or group but for the good of our Country Nigeria. But what do we have now bane appeal to sentiment that runs contrary to the dictate and spirit of the Constitution. One of the provisions for succession is incapacitation that one was included long before the present crop of leaders. So if a sick President, incapacitated, deliberate refused to do what is right thereby flouting the constitution, shouldn't he be impeached? Why the sentimentally appeal for understanding because the man is a sick. Yes, sick we agree, but the makers of Constitution recognized this and provided for it in the constitution so that any sick President, who is human, will not hold the country to ransom, hostage as it were. So with scenario how will the country progress, how will the leaders care about the governed when all they care about is the security and safety of their positions. So instead of providing the necessary and relevant infrastructure to enhanced the standard of living of generality of Nigerians, they will be concentrating their efforts in scheming to secure their positions and feather their nest. Until this attitude is change, until we start prioritizing our values, inculcate truth, sincerity and integrity in the pursuit of our national goals and integration, SLUMS will continue to exist and prevail....
Posted: at 19-04-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hearthrob at 19-04-2010 11:32 AM (14 years ago)
Serious
Posted: at 19-04-2010 11:32 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rasky47 at 19-04-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
WHATEVER
Posted: at 19-04-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 19-04-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 19-04-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jackromeo2005 at 19-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
some of u may be thinkinking this pics are not real, i no this particular place at Agege  abatuer
Posted: at 19-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SamAwka at 19-04-2010 02:03 PM (14 years ago)
No mater what the BBC intention migth be, all they archieved is to show how productive and inventive we Nigerians are.
Posted: at 19-04-2010 02:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Adekool4real at 19-04-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago)
Heeee!!! stop painting Nigeria black. I am a Nigerian, I live in Nigeria and will continue to live as a Nigerian... I am neither rich nor poor but I am still surviving. You want to call a dog bad name in order to hang it... No.... BBC enough is enough.....
Posted: at 19-04-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 19-04-2010 03:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 16-04-2010 11:09 PM
I'll submit this report to the minister for information and I'm sure she'll request apology from BBC or place a heavy sanction on them.

pls do it fast
Posted: at 19-04-2010 03:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 19-04-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago)
na only God will judge the documentry and the one that collected the money to betray our country....
Posted: at 19-04-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- vanessaonelove at 19-04-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago)
amen.god ill judge them Angry
Posted: at 19-04-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eyin2afelanre at 20-04-2010 12:38 AM (14 years ago)
why on earth do NIGERIANS always love to defend haba ,sometimes i wonder what you people will do if you DEFENDING THIS WAY AS JUST A CITIZEN WHAT IF YOU ARE  goverment, instead of NIGERIANS TO BE HAPPY THAT PEOPLE RESPECT YOU INSPITE OF ALL OPPOSITION THAT IS BAD GOVERNANCES WHICH ARE THE CIVIL SERVANTS AND THE POT BELIES POLITICIANS  what you do is to defend what was REAL ,IF MAJORITIES ARE NOT SURE THE SUMMARY OF THE DUCOMENTARY PLEASE TRY TO REASON ALONG NOW ,THIS IS FOR THE POLIITICIANS WHO ARE LOADED UP TO THE NECK AND THE CORRUPT CIVIL SERVICES WHO CONTINUE TO BURY THEIR HEAD IN CORRUPTION WHILE PEOPLE WORK SO HARD STILL NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THEIR HARD LABOUR.CIVIL SERVANT LEADERS LEAVE WORKERS SALARIES IN BANK FOR PROFIT WHILE THE JUNIORS ARE READY TO PUSH FILES AT ALL COST JUST TO FEED THEIR DYING FAMILIES.
HUU,BEFORE YOU SHOT CIVIL SERVANT REMAINS FOREVER POLITICIANS COME AND GO LIKE ARMY IN THEORY LOOK AT POWER HOLDING AND MINISTRY OF TRANSPORTATION WHAT IS THEIR DAY TO DAY HAVE TO DO WITH POLITICS  SO THINK BEFORE YOU CRUCIFY ME.
Posted: at 20-04-2010 12:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 20-04-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago)
this are real pictures of naija.
Posted: at 20-04-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yusufkh at 20-04-2010 12:57 AM (14 years ago)
The offshoot of d colonial masters. They are at it again. Iam not suprised!
Posted: at 20-04-2010 12:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 20-04-2010 12:58 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 20-04-2010 12:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- am4urluv at 20-04-2010 08:43 AM (14 years ago)
The whole world has problem...so let not BBC think they are free...to have done this means they too have problem...Again I know it is not BBC that collected all this data, they provided money to hungry and unreasonable Nigerians who provided them with all this pics...all the same our leaders should work towards that information, it is an eye sour.Leaders one good way of making more money for yourselves is just by providing all the necessary amenities for the ppl...and then you keep the change...it's not fun but thats the ways it goes...non will be complaining when that is done....BBC abrokos u r not better than us for sure...at least we socialize more than u and have more community mind than u...secluded lives and ...is the reason u have more psychics.
Posted: at 20-04-2010 08:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kelly2010 at 20-04-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago)
y we nigerias no da won like true?the truth is alws bitter anyway but this post here is real.wati con me pass na that mumu wa say he da see brighter fure da come naija very soon.since howmening years?
Posted: at 20-04-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9