President Muhammadu Buhari has officially announced his intention to seek re-election in the 2019 presidential election. The president announced his decision to the National Executive Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday, April 9, 2018. Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President, Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara and 24 state governors of the APC were present at the meeting when the president announced his decision. While there had been indications that the president would seek a second term in office, it has never been officially acknowledged until now. In other news the 2019 presidential race aspirants for now are: Motivational speaker and leadership coach, Fela Durotoye, became the second aspirant to officially declare his intention to contest for president after he joined the Alliance for a New Nigeria (ANN) on February 22, 2018. Omoyele Sowore, the publisher of online news platform, Sahara Reporters, declared his intention to run just days later on February 25. Ekiti State governor, Ayodele Fayose, was the first aspirant to have officially declared his intention to contest after his announcement in September 2017. Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, is expected to be his biggest challenger after he left the APC and moved back to the People's Democratic Party (PDP).
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 9-04-2018 12:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Them reduce Nigerians and nigeria to nothing starting from 2015.. some retards dey support animal brain.. zombies follow,follow. Suffering and smiling fellas.. make sense fall on una.
Posted: at 11-04-2018 12:54 AM (7 years ago) | Hero