Date: 07-05-2010 7:56 am (13 years ago) | Author: commando scorpion
- at 7-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago)
pls guys help me out with your  suggestion on what gift to buy for my friend
his wedding comes up soon
thanks

Posted: at 7-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Miss_precious at 7-05-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago)
set of plates

Posted: at 7-05-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 7-05-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago)
.............a cartoon of G-string
Posted: at 7-05-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 7-05-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: j-rules on  7-05-2010 07:56 AM
thanks

bedsheet set

Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
1st suggestion; Buy them

A Bible for couples, with any or all of these books:

Complete Marriage Book by David & Jan Stroop;

Wild Sex by Anne Hooper

Mars and Venus in the Bedroom by John Gray

Purpose driven Life by Rick Warren

Art of Seduction by Robert Greene
Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
If U can afford it, arrange a weekend getaway for them. Book a room for them in a top of the standards hotel in a holiday resort for five years from now. If u can afford Obudu Cattle Ranch or one of the Protea's or hiltons in Naija fine. If u have more, Ghana, and South Africa have cool resorts too.
Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Get them baskets of pot pourri with a variety of exotic fragrances and lots of exotic candles. Make sure U know the scents that appeal to them and include those in the package along with the rest. Or buy them a love-seat for their bedroom or living room (Good one's range from like N45,000 a piece); or an lush and beautifully patterned oriental rug that will compliment their furniture.
Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
U could also get them a camcorder so they can capture/keep memories or do "any other thing" they myt find interesting to do with it. Budget for a handy one is from like N90k
Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ade_su_wa at 7-05-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
Na wa o shey na him dey do d wedding @onche
Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 7-05-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  7-05-2010 09:38 AM
Get them baskets of pot pourri with a variety of exotic fragrances and lots of exotic candles. Make sure U know the scents that appeal to them and include those in the package along with the rest. Or buy them a love-seat for their bedroom or living room (Good one's range from like N45,000 a piece); or an lush and beautifully patterned oriental rug that will compliment their furniture.

wow.....i'll let u know when i am getting married.... Grin Grin Grin Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 7-05-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 7-05-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Art of seduction kwa? Buy them wall clock
Posted: at 7-05-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 7-05-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  7-05-2010 09:42 AM
U could also get them a camcorder so they can capture/keep memories or do "any other thing" they myt find interesting to do with it. Budget for a handy one is from like N90k

uhmmm you nova ask the poster wether him don eat since last night.... Grin Grin

poster you can buy them a painting..nice colourful one

Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 7-05-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
buy baby clothings,bath set,daipers or baby walker
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on  7-05-2010 09:47 AM
Quote from: onchedu on  7-05-2010 09:38 AM

wow.....i'll let u know when i am getting married.... Grin Grin Grin Cool Cool Cool

Myra I'd probably give U and ur beau front row seat tickets to Comedy Central if I can get my hands on those. Wink
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 7-05-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on  7-05-2010 08:22 AM
.............a cartoon of G-string

I said it...you be Cartoon cartoon girl.
Cartoon for a wedding gift_you wan ruin the wedding?
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on  7-05-2010 11:06 AM
Quote from: onchedu on  7-05-2010 09:42 AM

uhmmm you nova ask the poster wether him don eat since last night.... Grin Grin

poster you can buy them a painting..nice colourful one

Hehehehehe! Him fit never eat since last nyt shey? Smiley)
Well I'm not replying for just him alone. U never know who myt find what we say here useful besides the postee. Wink
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 7-05-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
thanks

Guy stylishly ask you friend what he would desire for a wedding gift...
And Do not let him know you want to buy it for him as a gift...
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 7-05-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
thanks

buy a foam for him.........

Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 7-05-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on  7-05-2010 11:09 AM
buy baby clothings,bath set,daipers or baby walker

Excellent Idea. Thot of it too and would have suggested it until I realized how that could constitute a major strain to their relationship should they not be able to conceive or bear kids naturally and in desired time. There are so many fertility issues these days and roadblocks to the natural order of things, plus as people dey carry abortion play like say body get spare part ehn...

Anyway, my point is if they have stuff lying around to remind them of what they want but havent been able to get, it probably would bring them sorrows a little or a lot. Best keep it for the baby shower. Wink
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 7-05-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
GET THEM WHAT EVER U KNOW UR MONEY CAN GET

Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Hero