I think its high time i voice out, i need help (Page 5)

Date: 13-05-2010 3:56 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Olumide Vincent
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- ceejay58 at 15-05-2010 06:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 13-05-2010 03:56 PM
Hi everyone out there my name is Vincent  i based in Abuja, i need help urgently, I graduated in year 2007 and served 2008-2009 in Borno state. i was in a relationship with a lady from my school between 2005 to 2007, before thins started falling apart. I started having problem with this lady ever since i was refused an entry visa to UK in the year 2006, in order not to waste ur precious time i lost her to another man who has a good job and desperate to get married.
ever since i finished serving have searching for jobs as an applicant, up till now i have no job and this is giving me sleepless night nothing around me is making me happy, am tired of bn a burden to people around me sometimes i wonder if there are people going through the same challenges am facing now, if you want to suggest prayer have prayed and fasted nothing is working around me.
Am afraid of having relationship because of this challenges am not happy being alone but am afraid i cannot be there for any lady now i don't want to fool myself, my look could not help me i don't need anybody to tell me that am good looking. pls i need ur advice

was just wondering about this ur post. is it really about u? if yes, have u tried relocating to lagos to see maybe there might be ur lucky break...  and if there's anyway u think i might be of help just get in touch....
Posted: at 15-05-2010 06:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 15-05-2010 06:44 AM (13 years ago)
@Poster, so u want to die in silence before, dont do that next time........meanwhile what is the problem is it Job or Relationship....Define it first? But my advice is that u start something for yourself.........think, rather than waiting for someone to employ you.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 06:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uploader at 15-05-2010 08:28 AM (13 years ago)
We r in dis 2 gether, bt i started sumtin. Try livin witout a gf, until u av sumthn doin. I knw its nt easy, bt u wil feel irresponsible if u cant provide basic tins 4 hr. Cheers.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 08:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisfab at 15-05-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
keep on praying bro and believe in ur self
Posted: at 15-05-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Muhyideen at 15-05-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Ma guy dont wory u've already make it. Wen dere is lyf, equaly dere iz hnpe, so wory not kip on praying.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ejibond at 15-05-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 13-05-2010 03:56 PM
Hi everyone out there my name is Vincent  i based in Abuja, i need help urgently, I graduated in year 2007 and served 2008-2009 in Borno state. i was in a relationship with a lady from my school between 2005 to 2007, before thins started falling apart. I started having problem with this lady ever since i was refused an entry visa to UK in the year 2006, in order not to waste ur precious time i lost her to another man who has a good job and desperate to get married.
ever since i finished serving have searching for jobs as an applicant, up till now i have no job and this is giving me sleepless night nothing around me is making me happy, am tired of bn a burden to people around me sometimes i wonder if there are people going through the same challenges am facing now, if you want to suggest prayer have prayed and fasted nothing is working around me.
Am afraid of having relationship because of this challenges am not happy being alone but am afraid i cannot be there for any lady now i don't want to fool myself, my look could not help me i don't need anybody to tell me that am good looking. pls i need ur advice
Broda,all prayers without faith,commitment and patience is a waste of time..hope u understand me.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donsino at 15-05-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
Hope things better....wish ya d best
Posted: at 15-05-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 15-05-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
@Corper/Poster, the ambiguity of ur pupose is something that may work against u in live.

1. Drop the sentiments.[It wont help u in any endeavour ]
2. What did u study? Why did u study? Did u study to know or to pass? If u studied to know u wont be in this problem. U dont sound like one who studies to know. U studied to conform with society.
3. Is there a hobby that u enjoy and are strecthing it? Like some have degrees but dream of becoming a rapper/singer and some wish to become fashion designers, etc. Is there something that drags u into timelessness?
4. What is ur most pressing problem?
5. Forget about women. That woman\babe was sent to u as a teacher.Learn the lesson and move the phyuk on. It was a lesson. It was for ur education. What is the moral of the lesson? Move on.

U need to analyze 'the five' above.

If u aint looking to work in some state civil service, then, don't stay in some civil servants sustained economy.
Some body adviced Lagos. That guy knows what he is talking about. If u don't have a Job, then relocate to Lagos, Abuja, Kano. One of these towns may hold that Job for u. If u don't go to church or mosque, start. Even if  u hate it, force urself. Get close to ur pastor or imam. Ha aha ahah. By Force by fire. Get out of the house every chance u get. Apply to every organization, whether u are qualified or not. Get read of that ur beard. Get rid of it.

If u can raise as much as ten thousand naira, start ur own business. Dont ask me.

Sometimes one gets boxed into a corner. It takes force of will and God's agreement to get out.

You cant solve a problem by thinking at the level of thinking that created the problem. U must increase ur level of thinking. Einstein said that and i believe him.

I wish u luck.

Do Not hesisate to start from ground zero. Remember that every body is an agbero. Dont let the cars and the cloths deceive you. Every body is an agbero. Every body is an agbero.

DO NOT HESITATE TO START FROM SCRATCH.

E get some kind of blindness and weakness wey na only hard work the clear.

Every man is an agbero.

Posted: at 15-05-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 15-05-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 15-05-2010 03:16 PM
@Corper/Poster, the ambiguity of ur pupose is something that may work against u in live.

2. What did u study? Why did u study? Did u study to know or to pass? If u studied to know u wont be in this problem. U dont sound like one who studies to know. U studied to conform with society.
3. Is there a hobby that u enjoy and are strecthing it? Like some have degrees but dream of becoming a rapper/singer and some wish to become fashion designers, etc. Is there something that drags u into timelessness?
5. Forget about women. That woman\babe was sent to u as a teacher.Learn the lesson and move the phyuk on. It was a lesson. It was for ur education. What is the moral of the lesson? Move on.

If u aint looking to work in some state civil service, then, don't stay in some civil servants sustained economy.
Some body adviced Lagos. That guy knows what he is talking about. If u don't have a Job, then relocate to Lagos, Abuja, Kano. One of these towns may hold that Job for u. If u don't go to church or mosque, start. Even if  u hate it, force urself. Get close to ur pastor or imam. Ha aha ahah. By Force by fire. Get out of the house every chance u get. Apply to every organization, whether u are qualified or not. Get read of that ur beard. Get rid of it.

If u can raise as much as ten thousand naira, start ur own business. Dont ask me.

Sometimes one gets boxed into a corner. It takes force of will and God's agreement to get out.

You cant solve a problem by thinking at the level of thinking that created the problem. U must increase ur level of thinking. Einstein said that and i believe him.

I wish u luck.

Do Not hesisate to start from ground zero. Remember that every body is an agbero. Dont let the cars and the cloths deceive you. Every body is an agbero. Every body is an agbero.

Every man is an agbero.

na waoh dis one sef go finally demoralize the guy.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fash342 at 15-05-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
have you 4goten dat you are in 9ja ......na wa 4 you ohhhh....why did you go to skool then ,you can nt use ya brin .
Posted: at 15-05-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- docreala at 15-05-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
newbie take am easy on dis broo
Posted: at 15-05-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odiono at 15-05-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
my dear u do not have 2 give up! not on urself or on ur search for a life partner!
first be very serious with the things of GOD! if u are not a worker yet in church make sure u are from now on  while u leave GOD to act.
do not depend on ur certificate or ur wisdom. nevertheless as u struggle on ur own to attain success ensure u put GOD first in everything that u do
as rejected as u feel, there are some other girls who may be admiring u and wishing u were their's! it is only an ignorant girl that will jit a fiancee who is a graduate but has no job yet [except the graduate is the half baked one]! NIGERIA is gradually metermorphosing into an interesting society where knowledge is welcome eg the resent basic electoral requirment of executives [govnors, president, local govt chairmen etc] in govt.
u have the desired qualities any right thinking woman would desire in her man. u are a graduate, presentable etc and have a whole life ahead of u! that one particular one rejected u has not meant the end of u! so tell GOD to show u the very one that is ur's while HE gives u a lasting job or business to be engaged with! look around urself and discover ur real self, where u can be more relevant in creativity, income generation,  etc. it is not a must that u work for any govt or company instead look inward vand see what u can do at leat for self substainance and later other demads can follow!
buckle ur shoe and rise up for the challenges ahead i bet u that girl will regrect missing u with time, but u must be active and couragous!
see the girl's action as challenge, and a lesson u must learn from it! put the thought of her behind u and stay focused!

Posted: at 15-05-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 15-05-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on 15-05-2010 03:21 PM
Quote from: agabs on 15-05-2010 03:16 PM

I wish u luck.

Every man is an agbero.

na waoh dis one sef go finally demoralize the guy.

@Corper/Poster, do not get demoralized. U have to take stock of harsh realities. What are the harsh realities around you?
Boys that learnt carpentary for six months are surviving. Are they not?
Boys that learnt how to fix cars are flexing. Are they not?
Girls that learnt tailoring are are chilling. Are they not?

Now u have some so called degree that cant put food on the table. U need to take stock of the harsh realities against you.

Never be afraid of scratch. We were made from scratch. We shall return to scratch. Never fear scratch. Ha aha ha hah ahahahah.

This is reality. Most Nigerian graduates fear scratch. They fail to realize that the perspective of scratch is the true perspective. Ground zero doesnt lie. No forming. I aint saying u should become sad.

My Guy dont fear scratch. Dont fear. Scratch has it's blessings. Disguised blessings. U see things people dont. U are close to the people. U see opportunities they dont see.

It may not be your money that will make u but somebody elses money. Say u start supplying fire-wood to restaurants. Probably rent a pickup for 3thousand naira and source the firewood with 7thousand naira. Say you get 4 thousand naira profit. In a a day or two days work u make 4 thousand. U keep going. With the incessant power shortage say u manage to colonize upper-iweka in onitsha or some busy place in lagos, u will need more hands.

U still havent made that big money. U still chasing. Dogged, continous and never flinching hustler. Tougher than Dangote cause u aint scared of scratch. U still havent made that big money. But, u havent stayed dormant. U mind has been absorbing and analyzing unconciously. And u say that opportunity, and everybody knows u is a hard worker. Every body knows. They know u is a fighter. U aint gat the money. But u know the people. U talk to that big madam that has that restaurant in town. And sharply, u guys colonize that prospect. U relax a little. After-all u are just a man. U transfer ur proceeds into something that is not to strenous.

Your loneliness afflicts u to your soul. Two years ago, u thought the world will end. Decisive action has propelled you into now. Look at your. Big screen TV. Though ur car is a Tokunbo, at least it is decent. U can afford a 1Million Naira wedding. U pray and if God agrees, the right girl is at the corner at the right time. U give her that ring one time. No hesitation. A man deserves some peace.

U stay focused. U respect ur family. Ur respect society. U dont let that money get into ur head. U watch ur kids grow up. And u thank God every day of ur life for his mercies.

====================
@Corper/ Poster, The short story is possible, if only u are not scared of starting from scratch. Do not be scared of scratch. Man is made from scratch.

I wish u good luck.

Sorry, I have to attend to some other matters, hence, the many typos in the short story.

Corper. Take inventory of ur realities.

Throw away Tobacco.
Throw away Alcohol.
Throw away Bumper to Bumper.
If u are addicted to the above, ur fight is three times as harder than normal

If what u learnt in school has no market. Learn something that can bring u money. Do u know that in some parts of Nigeria, there is something called Agency fee in the Real Estate industry and it is payed to mostly illiterates? Some Estate Management graduates go sit down d complain say no job. Meanwhile some illiterates d collect money just for finding person wey go rent house.

@Corper/Poster.
Do not be scared of scratch. And use that head. Use that ur big konkolo head. No be only for inside class na im person d use head. Use dat head.

NEVER GIVE UP. NEVER GIVE UP. NEVER GIVE UP. NEVER GIVE UP.

Posted: at 15-05-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toniagirl at 15-05-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
My GOD is foreva faithful, SOMETHING is abt 2 hapn in u life now, believe me
Posted: at 15-05-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- GIFTEDD at 15-05-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
increase  ur  prayer   schedule   and   be  very   very   serious  with   ur   God.    dont   give  up   on  God!!!!!!!!!   ur   miracle   is   surely  on  d   way.
Posted: at 15-05-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luvvy at 15-05-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
who dey hold ur mouth before?
Posted: at 15-05-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 16-05-2010 03:55 AM (13 years ago)
don't just wait for job & 4get that babe be a realistic person so you can live upto ur time 2 shine!
Posted: at 16-05-2010 03:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etiese at 16-05-2010 07:54 AM (13 years ago)
ahhhh woman!!!!! plz forget about women and and try to make friends and read papers opportunity will come and u will chose from bevy of angelic ladies when u make it.
Posted: at 16-05-2010 07:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fabmic at 16-05-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
go nd suck Ara nwayi asaba
Posted: at 16-05-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvlyfeddy at 16-05-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Toniagirl on 15-05-2010 05:41 PM
My GOD is foreva faithful, SOMETHING is abt 2 hapn in u life now, believe me
Posted: at 16-05-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

7. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)