Kaita has received death threats

Date: 20-06-2010 7:13 am (13 years ago) | Author: Lexy
- at 20-06-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria midfielder Sani Kaita has received death threats following his red card in the Super Eagles' 2-1 defeat to Greece on Friday.Torosidis went on to score the winning goal, a goal that puts Nigeria's qualification for the second round in serious doubt.

The Alania Vladikavkaz player revealed after the game that he had received death threats via email.

"Yes, I have received some threats to my life," Kaita said. "They were sent to my email but I'm not disturbed about that because as a Muslim, only God decides who lives and who dies.

"Everything on this Earth is in God's hands, whether it is your life or whatever and unless God allows it, no-one has the power to kill me. Only God knows what will happen tomorrow. He holds our destiny. That is what my religion teaches me."

The incident is a chilling reminder of the fate of Colombia defender Andres Escobar, who was murdered after the 1994 World Cup, the killing believed to have been provoked by an own goal he scored against USA.

Kaita refuted suggestions that his situation was similar to that of Escobar, but added that he was unable to sleep following his dismissal in Bloemfontein.

"I won't liken my case to that of Escobar because everyone has his destiny on this earth," he said. "I cannot stop apologising to all Nigerians for making this costly mistake."

"I couldn't sleep thinking about what my action has cost my country, but I hope we will win our next game and qualify for the next round, where I hope to redeem my image with a good performance."

"I promise to put my life down on the pitch to ensure we go very far in this competition, and I promise that what happened will never happen again."

Posted: at 20-06-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bismack at 22-06-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago)
U are safe my boi
Posted: at 22-06-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 22-06-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago)
who`s threatening him, is he the person that made Argentina to win us? or is he the person that made Greece whom we first scored, to win us with 2? u guyz shld leave kaita alone bcos he won`t kill himself for that stupid cursed super eagle

Posted: at 22-06-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angel-one at 22-06-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Make them leave kaita alone abeg him don phyukup already.Let's pray and look forward 4 the next game.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 22-06-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
just passing

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 22-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
No fear, No shaking Sani Kaita. You really made a mistake but your life is in the hands of Almighty Allah. Nobody has power to take it from you until your time comes. That's the truth.

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mr-World at 22-06-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
gerout!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted: at 22-06-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 22-06-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, i don hear

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 22-06-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
There is no need for threatening becos
you are already a dead bastard for costingh us the whole game
phyuk off
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Teeteeylaryor at 8-07-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 20-06-2010 07:13 AM
Nigeria midfielder Sani Kaita has received death threats following his red card in the Super Eagles' 2-1 defeat to Greece on Friday.Torosidis went on to score the winning goal, a goal that puts Nigeria's qualification for the second round in serious doubt.

The Alania Vladikavkaz player revealed after the game that he had received death threats via email.

"Yes, I have received some threats to my life," Kaita said. "They were sent to my email but I'm not disturbed about that because as a Muslim, only God decides who lives and who dies.

"Everything on this Earth is in God's hands, whether it is your life or whatever and unless God allows it, no-one has the power to kill me. Only God knows what will happen tomorrow. He holds our destiny. That is what my religion teaches me."

The incident is a chilling reminder of the fate of Colombia defender Andres Escobar, who was murdered after the 1994 World Cup, the killing believed to have been provoked by an own goal he scored against USA.

Kaita refuted suggestions that his situation was similar to that of Escobar, but added that he was unable to sleep following his dismissal in Bloemfontein.

"I won't liken my case to that of Escobar because everyone has his destiny on this earth," he said. "I cannot stop apologising to all Nigerians for making this costly mistake."

"I couldn't sleep thinking about what my action has cost my country, but I hope we will win our next game and qualify for the next round, where I hope to redeem my image with a good performance."

"I promise to put my life down on the pitch to ensure we go very far in this competition, and I promise that what happened will never happen again."

Posted: at 8-07-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sealinglove_ema at 9-07-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
 Angry GET THE phyuk OUT. U DEAD MAN .... U R THE NEXT ESCOBAR.. IDIOTA....STUPIDOO..
Posted: at 9-07-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 9-07-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 9-07-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- achala at 2-08-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
he never see anytin
Posted: at 2-08-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jennyjo at 2-08-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Bazemaster...dis ur profil pix funny oooo...ar u d goliat or david?Huh?
Posted: at 2-08-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Arsenalojo5 at 19-09-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
h Coole never see anytin omo Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 19-09-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chogzie at 22-09-2010 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
he is a dead man
Posted: at 22-09-2010 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijaboyz247 at 23-09-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
You have one more  last chance to prove that!
Posted: at 23-09-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie