Photo: Nigerian Gay Rights Activist, Bisi Alimi Organizes First Ever LGBT Pride Event In Lagos

Date: 30-10-2019 5:45 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Chris Brazz
- at 30-10-2019 05:45 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian Gay rights activist, Bisi Alimi successfully organized the first-ever lesbian, gay, bisegxwal, and transgender, LGBT, pride event in Lagos on Tuesday.

The HIV/LGBT advocate returned to Nigeria so he could attend the event themed, Night of Diversity 2019 organized by the Bisi Alimi Foundation.

Alimi took to social media give a summary on how the event went and a photo of himself.

The public speaker wrote:

“WE DID IT! We organised an LGBT pride event in Lagos
————————————————————-

Last night was a blast in Lagos, 9 LGBT took to stage for what was an incredible showing of rainbow awesomeness.

The celebs and stars also came. It was a great night.

Thank you to everyone that showed up.

We never thought that when we decided to organise something close to an LGBT pride event in Lagos that we will;
1- find a venue
2- find sponsorships for it
3- find artists
4- that people will come

Despite the crazy traffic in Lagos yesterday, great number of people turned up.

We found a venue, 9 acts performed at the event and we got grants from Elton John AIDS Foundation, Martin Prendergast, Stephen Fry and Paul Gambaccini

The British Deputy High Commission provide an amazing venue.

See you at the Diversity Night in 2020″

See the full post below:

Posted: at 30-10-2019 05:45 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 30-10-2019 06:26 PM (4 years ago)
Nawa o
Posted: at 30-10-2019 06:26 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 30-10-2019 06:57 PM (4 years ago)
Small small the devil is creeping in
Posted: at 30-10-2019 06:57 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 30-10-2019 07:51 PM (4 years ago)
this is so odd

Posted: at 30-10-2019 07:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vitusobi4 at 30-10-2019 08:14 PM (4 years ago)
Someone should pls arrest this disease before they infects our young generation.
Posted: at 30-10-2019 08:14 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 30-10-2019 08:35 PM (4 years ago)
Make thunder wey no get full stop strike you all dead including any bastard that will come and host this nonsense show
In short eh Nigeria government is a scam, This Country is just a total waste of time
so you get mind come dey Show us Say you be LGBT, na ogun go kill of una
Posted: at 30-10-2019 08:35 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 30-10-2019 08:36 PM (4 years ago)
Make thunder wey no get full stop strike you all dead including any bastard that will come and host this nonsense show
In short eh Nigeria government is a scam, This Country is just a total waste of time
so you get mind come dey Show us Say you be LGBT, na ogun go kill of una
Posted: at 30-10-2019 08:36 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 30-10-2019 09:45 PM (4 years ago)
Isn’t there a law in Nigeria against this kind of amorous gathering?
Posted: at 30-10-2019 09:45 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cominion at 30-10-2019 10:31 PM (4 years ago)
Where SARS go show muscle dem go trun to Agidi na for were home boys dey dem dey get mouth see the kind people una supposed to arrest una leave dem. LIKE PLAY LIKE PLAY THE THING DON DEY ENTER SINCE THEY NOW GET SPONSORS
Posted: at 30-10-2019 10:31 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 31-10-2019 09:40 AM (4 years ago)
Gayism is on the rise in Nigeria. Supported by our so called celebrities
Posted: at 31-10-2019 09:40 AM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu