Would you marry a rich illiterate? (Page 3)

Date: 18-07-2010 3:10 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- ekechibaby at 19-07-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
wao Grin Grin Grin if  the money is their i dont see anything bad in that. i believe that he can still lean.
Posted: at 19-07-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- silviabells at 19-07-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
there is nothing  wrong in marrying an illiterate as far as they understand and love each other
because everybody can not be educated. some pple are educated yet there character is worse .

it also depend on in individual cos some  of them are well behave.
Posted: at 19-07-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 19-07-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 19-07-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 19-07-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
love knows no disease like illiteracy 
Posted: at 19-07-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- loverrose at 19-07-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
xter am wit u on dis 1 but on 2 conditions
she has 2 b:fully LOADED
                  about 2 DIE
n it wil work
Posted: at 19-07-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 19-07-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 19-07-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akibirna at 19-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
Marrying an illiterat man or woman is not something that is easy unless both parties are illiterate. An illiterate fellow will get you annoyed to madness and drive you into "Had I KNOWN,I WOULDN`T HAVE". There different types of illiterate people, an illiterate fellow with determination of kicking out illiteracy of his or her life,when you marry such fellow, there is possibility that you can educate him or her and she or he will get educated through you bcos he or she is dtermined to fight illiteracy.

Secondly, willingness, if the fellow is willing to be educated, when you marry such fellow, you will suceed in educating him. And thirdly, unwilling and undetermined to ber educated,when you marry such fellow, you will eventually find yourself into a big  problem in the future no matter how much you love that person. am talking from experience.
Posted: at 19-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 19-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
gud one.

nxt pls

Posted: at 19-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- idileru21 at 19-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Here is the thing..My understanding of illeratacy is if he can't write nor read in any language..Can he read and write?True is not  an easy thing to brush him up a grown up Man to ones taste..Look,there are so many so called graduate out there that are worse than a 6grade dropout.

If i were the lady and I'm very cultured myself and i will invite etiquette coach to the house once in a while and we all partake and not just him, so that he doesnot feel left out..Money is nothing  compare to happiness and fullfillment of marriage.Two things before proceedign to the alter with him.

1) I'm going to make sure that we have a lengthy courtship to get to know him and his ability to take correction lightly and learn new things in life.

2)And love and cherish eachother unconditionally, regardless of Money or fame before taking things to the next level with him.
Posted: at 19-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 19-07-2010 03:38 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 19-07-2010 03:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lilsezy at 19-07-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
strolling!!
Posted: at 19-07-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster! Why This QUESTION__Is an Illiterate not a human being?
For the Ladies I don't think they mind at all;cos what they are after
is the money....And for the guys they may OBJECT to it;But a large
number of the guys don't mind cos they believe they are the bread winner
of the family and the lady will be better of in absolute care of the house and
the kids...
Posted: at 19-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dally007 at 19-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
Hw about marrying her and making her literate....
Posted: at 19-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 19-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows &
ONE, WHO NEGLECTS EDUCATION, WALKS LAME TO THE END OF HIS LIFE!

Talking about illiteracy c`l be a completely different topic depending on how you w`d want to define the word "illiteracy" to suit ur argument. Great men & women abound, who never saw the 4-walls of the university & in some cases high school, but c`l read, write & verbally defend themselves to any length with good command & manners.Men & women who has taken it upon themselves to leave where they `r & go where they ought to be by themselves or with informal help without any formal education. Men, who are more exposed & disposed than university professors.

The high level of "educated illiterates" in the so called third-world is contagious, dreadful & alarming, but who cares? who? as long as he has a degree.

In marriage, literacy stands on one hand while the heart stands on the other.

However, I`ll say, "OPEN THE DOOR OF EDUCATION, AND BE FREE FOREVER"
Posted: at 19-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-07-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm, there are people who arent educated but have more common sense than some educated people!.......

Posted: at 19-07-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ahrdonais at 19-07-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
genarally i have waived academic expectations for character content, for 1 thing,  i consider 80% of grads in higher  institutions in Naija as unserious anyway -especially females  - special centers, mercenaries, fake results, sorting, runs etc. that is not education  , unless its about not  being able to read and write- which is rare these days.   
Posted: at 19-07-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nattyrag at 19-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago)
YES WHY NOT?
ARE ILLITERATES NOT HUMANS???CREATED BY SAME GOD THAT CREATED U&I....EDUCATION IS A PRIVILEGE AND NOT A WISDOM....REMEMBER STREET KNOWLEDGE IS THE BEST COLLEGE.....PROPER EDUCATION IS NOT INNA HIGHER INSTITUTION!!!! OUR MODERN DAY UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA ARE ALL ZERO...NO GOOD LEARNING...BETTER TO BE AN ILLITERATE,THAN TO BE A CARRY OVER OR HANG AROUND STUDENT/  honeypot FOR U MR. LECTURER KIND OF GRADUATES!! HOW MANY OF OUR GRADUATES OUT THERE TALK GOOD ENGLISH?Huh??IN NIGERIAN JUST CHECK OUT OUR  SENATORS....HEAR THEM SPEAK.....MOST OF AMERICAN POLICEMEN/ARMY OFFICERS ARE SCHOOL CERT.  HOLDERS. SAME AS THE EUROPEANS TOO...IN ALL ASPECT THEY´RE BETTER THAN OUR HON. "DEGREE HOLDERS" SENATORS....  "THE GREAT & WISE KING SOLOMON NEVER ATTEND NO UNIVERSITY"

"DISCRIMINATION IS A SIN"
Posted: at 19-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- edijana394 at 19-07-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
yes i can
Posted: at 19-07-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 19-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Almost all ladies will grab the chance
Their slogan is [most of them]''MONEY 4 HAND BACK 4 GROUND''
Posted: at 19-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 19-07-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
In as much there is love i will go 4 it.
Posted: at 19-07-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8