IS IT FOOLISH TO GIVE/LEND UR B/F MONEY? AFTER BREAK-UP, CAN U STILL ASK 4 IT? (Page 3)

Date: 16-08-2010 1:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Dupsy Mike
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- 1ola at 16-08-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 16-08-2010 04:41 PM
For the simple truth that NOT ALL RELATIONSHIP ENDS IN MARRIAGE should make u not to fall
victim for a guy and be spending ya money for sumthing u are not even sure of

This even reminds me of a lady who picks up a jobless man from d gutter, housed him, clothed him,
fed him and wen he later got a job, he left and got married to another lady with instant pregnancy
the lady almost died of emotional trauma.

What happens to men, thousands even million men picking women up everyday from nowhere, taking care and making provisions for them for years and at the end the women end it abruptly, what happens to those men, because men keep quiet, you women think they are stupid? You women dont want to loose at all, but you dont see anything bad in it if a man loose. To you he is mugu.
Men do what this lady you are talking about do everyday, and majority of them dont have any gain at the end of the day, most men want a lasting relationship not quick sex, but you women always have your  own agendas.  women  believed they paid men back with sex but not all men only want sex,  women most time enjoy the sex more than the men, two of you sex each other.  if it is only sex it is easily available at hotels, it is cash and carry.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pp1973pp at 16-08-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
ALL "GIVE AND TAKE MONEY" BOTH BORROWING(s)/LENDING(s) DURING LOVE GOES FOR LOVE. SO INCASE THE LOVE BREAKS, EVERYTHING WILL STAND STILL. SO MY ADVISE GOEST TO THE CONCERNED GIRL. "NEVER GO FOR THE MONEY" KEEP YOUR FINGERS ACROSS AND PRAY TO GOD TO GIVE YOU MORE MONEY AND YOUR REAL LOVER TOO. THE GUY WAS NOT MEANT FOR YOU. YOURS WILL STILL COME WHEN THE TIMES COMES.
MAY GOD HELP YOU.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Umbrella at 16-08-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dee4evr on 16-08-2010 03:53 PM
If the guy has a living conscience, he should pay her the money without stress as soon as she demands for it. Otherwise, she should forget about the money and treat it as double loss to her, unless she has a documented evidence that the money was a loan intended to be paid back. Then and only then can she sue for repayment.
Secondly, I think it is unwise to give out large sum of money to another person outside a marriage setting because even during courtship anything can happen. Someone may decide to change his/her mind about the other person. I dont usually advice training ones partner in school or giving money to start a business. If you should do that, then always consider that money as gone for good whatever the outcome of the relationship.
Gbam!!
My thoughts exactly. Well said!
Posted: at 16-08-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 16-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
see as all the babes just dey yarn anyhow here...."erh she should go and ask 4 her money, erh she should embarrass him if he don't pay"         hisssssssssssssssss.

like say the topic says..." is it right 4 a guy to ask his ex babe to pay back the money he lend her while they were still cool?"    same u gurls would ve been saying here.. doesn't he has shame? why would she pay back? etc...

HYPOCRITES!!!

poster tell ur friend to move on . what's done is in the past. she helped him and equally enjoyed him while their r/ship lasted.  so why been stupid here?   is like a guy asking his ex to return the car he gave her while they were still in cool terms....  doesn't make sense.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- afoscafe at 16-08-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
First things first, i don't think its wrong that she gives him money. What happened to times when he gives her money? A relationship is give and take. The woman can also help the man.

Now, as concerns the borrowed money, she should have asked earlier. Now, she might not be able to get a dime. Six months is a long time.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 08:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: afoscafe on 16-08-2010 11:21 PM
First things first, i don't think its wrong that she gives him money. What happened to times when he gives her money? A relationship is give and take. The woman can also help the man.

Now, as concerns the borrowed money, she should have asked earlier. Now, she might not be able to get a dime. Six months is a long time.
she was really hurt by den and didnt want 2 hv any contact wit d said guy dat she even travelled very far away 4rm d guy n neva called him jst 2 get over it, dats y it took so long. Now dat she can handle it, even though she hasnt gotten ova it fully, she wants 2 knw hw its possibl 2 collect d borrowed money peacefully.   
Posted: at 17-08-2010 08:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princhidi at 17-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago)
NO ! it is not foolish to lend ur b/f or g/f money after breakup. Though some people look at this as if whatever sacifices one made during r/lationship can just go like that after break up,or that  is foolish to spend for a guy during r/lationship.It only take a mature mind to realise that onc you are in a r/lationship, you are in a bond and It is not something one can tore with. I advice the girl to work up to the guy and ask for her money in a polite manner since she lend him the money,i beleive the guy will understand with her But if she can forfit the money, nothing still do her.Life goes on.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 17-08-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 16-08-2010 03:01 PM
hmmmmmm well let her approach de guy, try to talk to him in a calmed way, i guess if it is a matured guy, he wouldnt mind remitting de debt cos if he doesnt, whatever curse de gurl lays on him will work so long as de gurl didnt disappoint him in any way

its better if she will apply this.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peaceben at 17-08-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
is wrong the guy should try and pay back and if he dose not have let him explain to the gal. gal if he refuses to pay back just take it as what you did for the relationship and God will pay you back.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulk at 17-08-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago)
she wasn't foolish in any way, most people will do same when truly in love, but the money is hers and she has every right to ask for it.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: peaceben on 17-08-2010 09:49 AM
is wrong the guy should try and pay back and if he dose not have let him explain to the gal. gal if he refuses to pay back just take it as what you did for the relationship and God will pay you back.
But it's real painfl
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)

[/quote]
Quote from: abdulk on 17-08-2010 10:06 AM
she wasn't foolish in any way, most people will do same when truly in love, but the money is hers and she has every right to ask for it.
is six months a long time 2 wait b4 askin?
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulk at 17-08-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
at all, if she wanted to be as insensitive as he has been, she would have asked for it at the point of break up
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
NA WA.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- youngk at 17-08-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
@poster,well this is serious...u dey give am money whenever he's broke...that wrong
i won't say he's not a man (atleast na him walk up to u)...but u have to be able to take care of ur girl...the guy should be ashame  of himself.
but pls ladies in the house don't advice her to break the guy neck.haba

Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uprising at 17-08-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
dat guy no try at all and i don see say the thing dey vex girls here for NP dey want riot here self
Posted: at 17-08-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: youngk on 17-08-2010 10:51 AM
@poster,well this is serious...u dey give am money whenever he's broke...that wrong
i won't say he's not a man (atleast na him walk up to u)...but u have to be able to take care of ur girl...the guy should be ashame  of himself.

so wat do u advice d gal? make she go report am 2 him people?
Posted: at 17-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngk at 17-08-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 17-08-2010 11:17 AM
Quote from: youngk on 17-08-2010 10:51 AM

so wat do u advice d gal? make she go report am 2 him people?

no.she don't have to report him
she should just talk to him and if he's playing smart.let him be,make shame follow am till d rest of his life.
if he's truely a man,he will make amends but he is not....
Posted: at 17-08-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 17-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on 16-08-2010 09:52 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 16-08-2010 04:41 PM
For the simple truth that NOT ALL RELATIONSHIP ENDS IN MARRIAGE should make u not to fall
victim for a guy and be spending ya money for sumthing u are not even sure of

This even reminds me of a lady who picks up a jobless man from d gutter, housed him, clothed him,
fed him and wen he later got a job, he left and got married to another lady with instant pregnancy
the lady almost died of emotional trauma.

What happens to men, thousands even million men picking women up everyday from nowhere, taking care and making provisions for them for years and at the end the women end it abruptly, what happens to those men, because men keep quiet, you women think they are stupid? You women dont want to loose at all, but you dont see anything bad in it if a man loose. To you he is mugu.
Men do what this lady you are talking about do everyday, and majority of them dont have any gain at the end of the day, most men want a lasting relationship not quick sex, but you women always have your  own agendas.  women  believed they paid men back with sex but not all men only want sex,  women most time enjoy the sex more than the men, two of you sex each other.  if it is only sex it is easily available at hotels, it is cash and carry.

oga u seems to forget that from the beginning of this world
it was certain that a man should take care of a woman
the saying is woe to a man who cannot take care of his family
oga if ya wife is fit to help and assist u is because God has made her
an helpmeet and it should not be abuse as this one using her to achieve his aim.

If care is not taken d new girl that he found would eat from that money
collected from the 1st girl, as a matter of fact he could even use it finance his wedding with d new girl
Posted: at 17-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8