Nigeria Ranks Second in Lowest Living Condition (Page 5)

Date: 18-08-2010 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Bettychy at 20-08-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 20-08-2010 03:32 PM
Quote from: joccainolla on 20-08-2010 06:56 AM
i beliv wot dis country nids is a strong hand (miliatry rule) but a lot wuld strongly disagree 2 dat........left 2me, 2 change Nigeria, 90% of the people in power r meant 2 be killed i mean exterminated, then we can see gradual changes........ ITS THE VERY TRUTH.

We need Education
The military is part of the problem

The military cannot be challenged and its one reason we cant democratically elect our own leader to date
People have stolen money unchallenged and now using that money to play on the  low intelligence  and vulnerability of the average Nigerian

"low intelligence of an average Nigerian"Huh? Do you know what that means?
Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 20-08-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: VANIT on 19-08-2010 07:29 PM
Quote from: martiz on 19-08-2010 02:54 PM
Yes that is the fact, the life of living Nigerian is lifeless because our leaders does not reserve any First aid to our life. In Education, we are very poor in Acedemic calender and Nigeria is a country when the dullest person can graduate with first class and upper when he or her can't even spell him surname or define the deparetment him graduated from. Nigeria is an insecurity country when the government can't track kinapper phones to get them where ever they are making the call from e.g Netherlands. Nigeria is also a place where the Government will give a room for arms rubbers to operate as much as hours they like to operate on. For working, there is no job and factories created by the Nigeria Govern't since the Nigeria got independent. Nigerians that grduating from higher schools nowadays only have jobless opportunities. The way Northerns kill people is not more then sucide. We pray that God to touch one Nigeria that will make nigeria to be better country as the colours flag of Nigeria.

Being patriotic, sensitive, concerned and having the zeal is not enough.
Criticism and propaganda are good tools but still not all.
Being open, vocal and free minded are welcomed; no doubt.
BUT we NEED to apply wisdom to protect our country like others do.
And like I mentioned earlier, what is here is equally there and in some cases: worse. But they have got the right political attitude of protecting their country thereby protecting their citizens even in the fight for the better.

Things are not right here, no, not at all. However, I`v been opportuned to tour many countries around the world and have personal contact with the people. I`m equally a wild reader of histories, education- and political articles & general current affairs.
My finding being that Nigeria, no matter what standard and consideration will never emerge 50th out of 100 countries.

The negative reports on Nigeria, which are not completely wrong but highly exaggerated and horrifyingly painted for the purpose of political entertainment and media attraction are often based not on facts and practices but on our (Nigerians) own words of condemnation, rejection, (true but) exaggerated stories we share on the net and EASY ACCEPTANCE OF THE VIEWS AND STANDPOINTS OF THE OUTSIDE WORLD which we rebrand in a more intensified & heinous way and sell back to the international community.

If an American should say that we`re all (Nigerians) idiots, we`ll not allow him to finish before we`ll reply "we`re not just idiots but animals" and so you`ll be judged by your own words in any matter relating to you being an idiot & no more what the American said.
(just a simplified example)
Posted: at 20-08-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 20-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 20-08-2010 03:07 AM
Quote from: ksurrina on 20-08-2010 12:14 AM
lol Master Good English! No Jamaicans want to come to Nigeria to work Spekay because of the value of the Naira to the Euro, Sterlings and USA. They would be working less than what they are used to here in Jamaica. The dollar in Nigeria is over 100naira while it is under $90JA. Yes your Human Resources are here because they have better earning ability and easier access to the States, Canada and England. There are Jamaicans who think all about money just like Nigerians and they love to value the Money in US dollars. That is what preventing Jamaicans from working in Nigeria and not because of our English. My HIV Social Worker is a Nigerian. She and her family lives her. I know more about what is happening in Nigeria than her. lol lol That is the interest of some of the Nigerians who left Nigeria. They are living a better life and so are not interested in the  ongoing of their country.

No I have never been to Nigeria but I will be soon. When am there I will make sure you see the pictures lol. It is $3,000usd from Jamaica to Nigeria don't have that now and also my old friends has change as well, so I don't see the rush to fly there anymore. But I don't have to be in Nigeria to defend Nigeria and Nigerians. I have enough good Nigerian friends that allow me to do this. I can defend what I know not what I don't know.

What you first wrote sound discriminating to me. Hugs and blessings

LAND OF MY BIRTH - ERIC DONALDSON

This is the land of my birth .
i say this is the land of my birth I say this . 
I will never leave her shores, i will never run away ,,,,,,,
Our nation greater by the trials
we mett face to  face  sometimes? .
though  some people say we are poor
but the progress you make my friend, is not always how rich you are

i say this is the land of my birth .

Let us stop for a minute...... kount our blessings one- by =one   
we should  never be disloyal but stand up and be strong

and our people they are free no oppression.......Huh?

........and the hills and  the plains and the rivers and the  valleys always beckon to me ...

I say this is the land of my birth.....

Ms Ks....na , Mr Curious, leave your land and come
tarry here for a while and have a bathe in the warmland sun
We would share our love with you . Our people they are true they will want to be with you
they will love they wil help they will build
if you wish my friend you can live .
you will be happy as one in the land of the rising su
n

land of my birth - Eric Donaldson

KERRIAN AM SURE YOU WILL  TAKE GOOD PICTURES WITH U WHEN U COME NOT NECESSARILY IN PRINTS .  -
 ONE LOVE SISTER !
eric donaldson (land of my birth)

lol lol I don't understand one thing here. I make valid points but you avoid it by posting this Song here. Why can't you be serious one time. That is the thing with you Spekay whenever time am discussing serious thing with you because am not Nigerian you turn it into jokes. You make a point and I expand on it but instead of agreeing or disagreeing you went into a Jamaica Independence Song. lol lol Have a good weekend.

Posted: at 20-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wonders4 at 20-08-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
This is an assault to our leaders

Posted: at 20-08-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luv4izu at 20-08-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
Naija is our home ,come rain come shin we are not going to run to anywhere.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oguejiofor at 20-08-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
were d phyuk is dis statistics coming from?
were is congo n d rest of them?
Posted: at 20-08-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kellymine at 20-08-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
Na Lie them wan do us April fool. It was a mistake, They turned the Result upside down. Naija was second from under not second from Up Tongue
Posted: at 20-08-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- exever100 at 20-08-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kurupt419 on 19-08-2010 01:47 AM
Quote from: anetababy77 on 18-08-2010 11:10 PM
Hello,
My name is Aneta 30 years old and have a daughter Sonia 8 years old who became the only source of joy to my heart after the demise of her father, I found your profile interesting and want to say Hi because I'm planing in relocating to your country pretty soon and would like a friendship if you dont mind, my personal id is [email protected] will be glad to hear from you again and it s a promise to send my photos to you in my nest mail and if my daughter woouldn't be any problem to you. I will hope to hear from you again.

With love and care
Aneta

SO LOOK FINISH NA INSIDE NP U WAN COME DO YAHOO YAHOO, NA WAOO NOTHING WEY PERSON NO GO SEE FOR INSIDE NP
u won kill me with laff oo lol....
Posted: at 20-08-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- exever100 at 20-08-2010 09:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ooooekene on 19-08-2010 12:01 AM
u are well come Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
go get a life....i don see ur type no b 2day,if u no b 9ja watin carry u cm dis site.....na who u think say u fit fool ? u b idiot..
Posted: at 20-08-2010 09:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 20-08-2010 03:47 PM
i beliv wot dis country nids is a strong hand (miliatry rule) but a lot wuld strongly disagree 2 dat........left 2me, 2 change Nigeria, 90% of the people in power r meant 2 be killed i mean exterminated, then we can see gradual changes........ ITS THE VERY TRUTH.

We need Education

The military cannot be challenged and its one reason we cant democratically elect our own leader to date
People have stolen money unchallenged and now using that money to play on the  low intelligence  and vulnerability of the average Nigerian

"low intelligence of an average Nigerian"??? Do you know what that means?

Totally wrong  .   
Exploiting the  low literacy or awareness level and economic or financial vulnerability  of the average Nigerian' was intended I figured i ran ahead of myself there .  thanks for pointing it out . Bettychy . 

Posted: at 20-08-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 20-08-2010 04:54 PM
Quote from: spekay on 20-08-2010 03:07 AM
Quote from: ksurrina on 20-08-2010 12:14 AM
lol Master Good English! No Jamaicans want to come to Nigeria to work Spekay because of the value of the Naira to the Euro, Sterlings and USA. They would be working less than what they are used to here in Jamaica. The dollar in Nigeria is over 100naira while it is under $90JA. Yes your Human Resources are here because they have better earning ability and easier access to the States, Canada and England. There are Jamaicans who think all about money just like Nigerians and they love to value the Money in US dollars. That is what preventing Jamaicans from working in Nigeria and not because of our English. My HIV Social Worker is a Nigerian. She and her family lives her. I know more about what is happening in Nigeria than her. lol lol That is the interest of some of the Nigerians who left Nigeria. They are living a better life and so are not interested in the  ongoing of their country.

No I have never been to Nigeria but I will be soon. When am there I will make sure you see the pictures lol. It is $3,000usd from Jamaica to Nigeria don't have that now and also my old friends has change as well, so I don't see the rush to fly there anymore. But I don't have to be in Nigeria to defend Nigeria and Nigerians. I have enough good Nigerian friends that allow me to do this. I can defend what I know not what I don't know.

What you first wrote sound discriminating to me. Hugs and blessings

LAND OF MY BIRTH - ERIC DONALDSON

This is the land of my birth .
i say this is the land of my birth I say this . 
I will never leave her shores, i will never run away ,,,,,,,
Our nation greater by the trials
we mett face to  face  sometimes? .
though  some people say we are poor
but the progress you make my friend, is not always how rich you are

i say this is the land of my birth .

Let us stop for a minute...... kount our blessings one- by =one   
we should  never be disloyal but stand up and be strong

and our people they are free no oppression.......???

........and the hills and  the plains and the rivers and the  valleys always beckon to me ...

I say this is the land of my birth.....

Ms Ks....na , Mr Curious, leave your land and come
tarry here for a while and have a bathe in the warmland sun
We would share our love with you . Our people they are true they will want to be with you
they will love they wil help they will build
if you wish my friend you can live .
you will be happy as one in the land of the rising su
n

land of my birth - Eric Donaldson

KERRIAN AM SURE YOU WILL  TAKE GOOD PICTURES WITH U WHEN U COME NOT NECESSARILY IN PRINTS .  -
 ONE LOVE SISTER !
eric donaldson (land of my birth)

lol lol I don't understand one thing here. I make valid points but you avoid it by posting this Song here. Why can't you be serious one time. That is the thing with you Spekay whenever time am discussing serious thing with you because am not Nigerian you turn it into jokes. You make a point and I expand on it but instead of agreeing or disagreeing you went into a Jamaica Independence Song. lol lol Have a good weekend.

Have a good one friendo   you only saw a joke in that one right ?  light humour indeed but the highlights of the lyrics include

"lets stop for a minute and count our blessings one by one "
and "the progress you make my friend is not always how rich you are "

You talked about foreign exchange rates its irrelevant .   the people the Nigerian govt sent to Jamaica to serve on the  south -south cooperation program are not paid by the Jamaican government  Nigerian government does the payment  and they are not bound to stay in Jamaica after the service its up to them one way or other .
Sure i know you are supportive of Nigeria sometimes but you also have your own issues you bring out from time to time - probably rhe reason you change your mind coming to Nigeria  so part of the song is extending a welcoming hand to you and be ready to take  pictures with you .  Most of them will be mental if not psychological pictures that will last longer than your prints, Hopefully u hav enough time to spare with your igbo ancestors downsouth .   -More time sis

Posted: at 20-08-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago)

We need Education

english error there you guys we do not have a low intelligence i apologize

Posted: at 20-08-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ceasarism at 21-08-2010 04:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 19-08-2010 12:46 AM
MAY GOD SAVE US FROM THIS WICKED GENERATION.
no be frm dis generation the thing started oo, na tete.
Posted: at 21-08-2010 04:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Laaw at 21-08-2010 08:03 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria is a beautiful place and I was honored to visit last year. The article is telling the truth about the U.S. ranking low in education. Especially for Black children due to funding not available and bad teachers.
Posted: at 21-08-2010 08:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 21-08-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Laaw on 21-08-2010 08:03 AM
Nigeria is a beautiful place and I was honored to visit last year. The article is telling the truth about the U.S. ranking low in education. Especially for Black children due to funding not available and bad teachers.
Do i see a contradiction ?

Posted: at 21-08-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Stvic at 21-08-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
Hello,
My name is Aneta 30 years old and have a daughter Sonia 8 years old who became the only source of joy to my heart after the demise of her father, I found your profile interesting and want to say Hi because I'm planing in relocating to your country pretty soon and would like a friendship if you dont mind, my personal id is [email protected] will be glad to hear from you again and it s a promise to send my photos to you in my nest mail and if my daughter woouldn't be any problem to you. I will hope to hear from you again.

With love and care
Aneta

SO LOOK FINISH NA INSIDE NP U WAN COME DO YAHOO YAHOO, NA WAOO NOTHING WEY PERSON NO GO SEE FOR INSIDE NP

Guy u too smart. I dey wonder who the person wan maga. Be like say eim no know say our eyes don sharpen pass that level.
Posted: at 21-08-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Stvic at 21-08-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 19-08-2010 02:48 PM
Quote from: VANIT on 19-08-2010 06:57 AM
EDUCATION IN NIGERIA IS DEAD........CAN U IMAGINE ........   A COUNTRY WHERE A UNIVERSITY GRADUATE CANNOT SPELL HIS/HER NAME CORRECTLY............BULL CRAP!!!!!!

Dude, you`re not completely wrong talking about the decadence in our educational system, but watch what you say bearing in mind you`re talking about a state (country) with over 200M. people with millions of its graduates occupying competitive & challenging positions in all corner of the earth (including the US, UK and the rest of Europe) and not your family or your friend`s circle.

Choose your words carefully when you exaggerate!

I think he is right about graduates who cannot spell their names. Make a visit to the university of maiduguri and make some enquiry on that. If I can remember properly, I think the graduate who cannot spell his name is a graduate of LAW.
Posted: at 21-08-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 21-08-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Stvic on 21-08-2010 12:10 PM
Hello,

With love and care
Aneta

Guy u too smart. I dey wonder who the person wan maga. Be like say eim no know say our eyes don sharpen pass that level.

LOL

Posted: at 21-08-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abolade2010 at 21-08-2010 06:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ta155 on 19-08-2010 02:18 AM
Huh? Roll Eyes we sabi dem THIEFS, OLEBURUKU, BARAWO, NDE-OSI. na God go judge allof una as una no wan go fin job do.
Abi they are the one that is causing all these mess for Nigeria now.I know one day Nigeria will change for better in Jesus Name.so  Sad
Posted: at 21-08-2010 06:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettychy at 21-08-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Stvic on 21-08-2010 12:27 PM
Quote from: Bettychy on 19-08-2010 02:48 PM
Quote from: VANIT on 19-08-2010 06:57 AM
EDUCATION IN NIGERIA IS DEAD........CAN U IMAGINE ........   A COUNTRY WHERE A UNIVERSITY GRADUATE CANNOT SPELL HIS/HER NAME CORRECTLY............BULL CRAP!!!!!!

Dude, you`re not completely wrong talking about the decadence in our educational system, but watch what you say bearing in mind you`re talking about a state (country) with over 200M. people with millions of its graduates occupying competitive & challenging positions in all corner of the earth (including the US, UK and the rest of Europe) and not your family or your friend`s circle.

Choose your words carefully when you exaggerate!

I think he is right about graduates who cannot spell their names. Make a visit to the university of maiduguri and make some enquiry on that. If I can remember properly, I think the graduate who cannot spell his name is a graduate of LAW.

If I must respond mate,
that ONE (1) trained mechanic in a village in Anambra State could not fix a car does not mean that Mechanics in Nigeria cannot fix cars.
There are more cases over there than those few cases on your mind that happened here.

Whichever way you may see it, comments from people like you have caused more than 30% of Nigerias problem and only people living abroad and those who travel often will tell you how much they suffer just because of untrue, over emphasized and extremely exaggerated stories and arguments you and I post on the net.

Posted: at 21-08-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8