Nigeria Ranks Second in Lowest Living Condition (Page 7)

Date: 18-08-2010 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- cynthia105 at 24-08-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Get instant free loans @
www.securedloansplus.info

free online study for all
www.onlinecollegedegreeswema.

Posted: at 24-08-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aminubm4u at 25-08-2010 04:19 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 25-08-2010 04:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 25-08-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 25-08-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 25-08-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Lakito on 23-08-2010 09:08 PM
May God save us...AMEN!!! :'(

Time to wake up 4 real

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-08-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 22-08-2010 10:50 AM
Quote from: ksurrina on 21-08-2010 11:05 PM
  You cannot use my own Jamaican Song to welcome me in your country Spekay. I am sure there are Nigerian Songs that you can use which is of the same or higher calibre. Have a nice week a head.
That was a pretty good song actually - our song
you people shd send us some reggae artists and more social workers
ope ur weekend is mellowing out Smiley

My weekend was one of Divine Blessings and Revelation. Which is drawing me closer to Jesus Christ where am able to understand more about my Spirituality that I used to run from which caused me to be a broken vessel. Anyway I hope we are able to chat soon. Hugs

Posted: at 25-08-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 26-08-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 24-08-2010 09:07 PM
the truth is bitter see as my people dey vex for this simple  truth.hissssssssssss

there is some element of truth but not in its entire totality .  Look again at the report compared to reality, to me it appears biased having been to some of the places raised in the report and knowing what their systems are like

Posted: at 26-08-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 26-08-2010 07:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 25-08-2010 03:19 PM
  You cannot use my own Jamaican Song to welcome me in your country Spekay. I am sure there are Nigerian Songs that you can use which is of the same or higher calibre. Have a nice week a head.
ope ur weekend is mellowing out :)

My weekend was one of Divine Blessings and Revelation. Which is drawing me closer to Jesus Christ where am able to understand more about my Spirituality that I used to run from which caused me to be a broken vessel. Anyway I hope we are able to chat soon. Hugs

My weekend wasnt bad either . Was contemplating getting  my friend  Husein Bolt to come and run a fitness exercise for african kids   something for charity  I believe he shd oblige with little strees . 

What does it make u feel like having the fastest man on the planet as your own kisman ? This Jamaica truly for all of us .

Did u say things are really improving now ?  what strategies are u folks using  . How many big cities do u have by the way ? the diaspora or something like that u said b4 ??

Posted: at 26-08-2010 07:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- VANIT at 26-08-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
the truth is bitter see as my people dey vex for this simple  truth.hissssssssssss

Even if all other informations are false,but the sight of nigeria public school system is disgusting and pathetic.....i remember when i was  still attending public school in the 90's,....teachings were disrupted bcos of incessant strike,teachers where not paid salary regulary,bcos of that some of them will abadon their students and start minding there own bizness....If the goverment of nigeria really want to help the citizens,they should re-focus on innovating the public school education system,because majority of nigerians can only afford sending thier children to public schools,private school are very expensive these days..........again the goverment should also try to improve on electricity supply,many multinationals companies are moving away from nigeria,bcos of infrastructural problems.

The goverment should also priotise on mechanise/large scale agriculture,bcos nigeria have a very good vegetation.goverment should pls encourage the citizen to be creative,so as to depend less on imported goods,in india here they don't import anyhow,they produce almost everything in thier country and still have enough to export......their economy is growing from strengh to strength.

....we as a nation still have a very long way to GO,SO, lets join hands together and say no to corruption!.......at present,the average nigerian is not feeling the impact of government......they should stop looting the public treas ure.............

O! GLORIOUS GOD,PLS HELP MY COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 27-08-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
amen
Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 27-08-2010 12:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: VANIT on 26-08-2010 02:55 PM

Even if all other informations are false,but the sight of nigeria public school system is disgusting and pathetic.....i remember when i was  still attending public school in the 90's,....teachings were disrupted bcos of incessant strike,teachers where not paid salary regulary,bcos of that some of them will abadon their students and start minding there own bizness....If the goverment of nigeria really want to help the citizens,they should re-focus on innovating the public school education system,because majority of nigerians can only afford sending thier children to public schools,private school are very expensive these days..........again the goverment should also try to improve on electricity supply,many multinationals companies are moving away from nigeria,bcos of infrastructural problems.

The goverment should also priotise on mechanise/large scale agriculture,bcos nigeria have a very good vegetation.goverment should pls encourage the citizen to be creative,so as to depend less on imported goods,in india here they don't import anyhow,they produce almost everything in thier country and still have enough to export......their economy is growing from strengh to strength.

....we as a nation still have a very long way to GO,SO, lets join hands together and say no to corruption!.......at present,the average nigerian is not feeling the impact of government......they should stop looting the public treas ure.............

O! GLORIOUS GOD,PLS HELP MY COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is an award post .   Well done bro   We need more of such reasonable contributions short and straight to the point very frank

Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-08-2010 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 27-08-2010 12:40 AM

Even if all other informations are false,but the sight of nigeria public school system is disgusting and pathetic...

....we as a nation still have a very long way to GO,SO, lets join hands together and say no to corruption!.

Well i guess the presidential jet fleet appears to be the Priority at the moment although i understand there are plans towards stabilizing the erratic power system. I was thinking thats very crucial as is going grand in mechanized agriculture as u suggested here

Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-08-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 27-08-2010 12:47 AM
Quote from: spekay on 27-08-2010 12:40 AM

Even if all other informations are false,but the sight of nigeria public school system is disgusting and pathetic...

....we as a nation still have a very long way to GO,SO, lets join hands together and say no to corruption!.

Well i guess the presidential jet fleet appears to be the Priority at the moment although i understand there are plans towards stabilizing the erratic power system. I was thinking thats very crucial as is going grand in mechanized agriculture as u suggested here

Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 27-08-2010 01:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 26-08-2010 07:50 AM
ope ur weekend is mellowing out Smiley

My weekend wasnt bad either . Was contemplating getting  my friend  Husein Bolt to come and run a fitness exercise for african kids   something for charity  I believe he shd oblige with little strees . 

What does it make u feel like having the fastest man on the planet as your own kisman ? This Jamaica truly for all of us .

Did u say things are really improving now ?  what strategies are u folks using  . How many big cities do u have by the way ? the diaspora or something like that u said b4 ??

Why spoiling the man name lol lol. It is not the first time we have the fastest man on earth my dear brother don't ever forget that Asafa Powell brought it to Jamaica. Jamaica always produce fast man from Herb Mckinley days and so there is nothing new for me to be over zealous ooo. It is like changing clothes because we always have persons at different stages that makes us proud.

Merlene Ottey never got her due because of drugs and false hair. Gail Devers false hair cost her a gold at the olympics one time. But she is the most decorated Athlete.  Marion Jones uses drugs but all through it Marlene is still running at the age of 50yrs old. All those who cheat cannot be found. Dishonesty OMG there are so many lessons abound and some of us will never learn.

Things are improving in Jamaica lol lol My dear Jamaica is a little Nigeria where corruption is rampant.  On the international circuit we are improving we are now runners up in the just concluded Miss Universe 1st runner up. We have three cities Montego Bay, Kingston and Portmore. I live in Portmore and it is like a small island in itself.

In all Jamaica is nice to live in and yes the diaspora always contribute to the welfare of Jamaica. But since this new JLP it has not been active as before. This party is not well loved my dear and even business of long tenure are closing down.  My brother I will welcome you to Jamaica when you decide to come here just has how u will when I visit where ever you are lol lol Hugs

Posted: at 27-08-2010 01:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-08-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 27-08-2010 01:06 AM
Quote from: spekay on 26-08-2010 07:50 AM
ope ur weekend is mellowing out :)

Why spoiling the man name lol lol. It is not the first time we have the fastest man on earth my dear brother don't ever forget that Asafa Powell brought it to Jamaica. Jamaica always produce fast man from Herb Mckinley days and so there is nothing new for me to be over zealous ooo. It is like changing clothes because we always have persons at different stages that makes us proud.

Merlene Ottey never got her due because of drugs and false hair. Gail Devers false hair cost her a gold at the olympics one time. But she is the most decorated Athlete.  Marion Jones uses drugs but all through it Marlene is still running at the age of 50yrs old. All those who cheat cannot be found. Dishonesty OMG there are so many lessons abound and some of us will never learn.

Things are improving in Jamaica lol lol My dear Jamaica is a little Nigeria where corruption is rampant.  On the international circuit we are improving we are now runners up in the just concluded Miss Universe 1st runner up. We have three cities Montego Bay, Kingston and Portmore. I live in Portmore and it is like a small island in itself.

In all Jamaica is nice to live in and yes the diaspora always contribute to the welfare of Jamaica. But since this new JLP it has not been active as before. This party is not well loved my dear and even business of long tenure are closing down.  My brother I will welcome you to Jamaica when you decide to come here just has how u will when I visit where ever you are lol lol Hugs

Isn't that very educative thanks Kerrian .  I cant wait to see Montego bay i hear its divine .   
you forgot to put a touch of reggae thats what you are more popular with  i know u guys are very colorful
Now this Rastafari thing always confuse me .  I love reggae though .  some say its religion but i see it as entertaining music and nothing more

Posted: at 27-08-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 27-08-2010 01:34 AM (13 years ago)
@Spekay am glad that you love Reggae. Yes we are known for our Reggae music but not only it but Dancehall and Ska. Ska was implemented by one of our former Prime Minister Eddie Seaga. Well since  I was never a lover for Reggae, Ska nor Dancehall music you will not hear me talk about them. Yes I will cheer for Bounty Killer but you will never hear me sing one of his songs. I love him because he always helping the less fortunate. Am mostly a gospel lover and country & western fan. Montego Bay is a beautiful city they say but I don't know. I can be a tourist in my own country because there are places here I never been to.

Montego Bay was once called the Gay City (Sin City) . Portmore is mostly houses and we have two beaches Helshire and Port Henderson. The Rastafari is a tribe to me. Their God is Haile Selassie the Ethopian King I believe. But now Rastafari is like a hair style because you can have your hear sister lock now. lol My mother always called it natty dirty hair. Once I told her that I was going to Ras because of my love for my Rastafarian cousins.

Tourism resort areas in Jamaica is Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Port Antonio. But there are sites that you can go all over Jamaica to learn about our Heritage. Yep no one will be bore when they visit Jamaica.

Posted: at 27-08-2010 01:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-08-2010 01:41 AM (13 years ago)
Its a naturally rich culture that appears to promise so much in sight seeing . 
You will be surprised how much u can learn touring your own country .   
You do that to Naija you will tire out eazily its so vast in scope landscape and language and culture
We have a potentially big tourist resource to harness i hope the future generation will make good use of that

You are not telling Haile Selasie has much to do with reggae or what .  Rastafarian hairdo i know that one .
Ras is a city   i might pick up a lonely planet book on jamaica soon to learn lots

Posted: at 27-08-2010 01:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 3-09-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)

Maybe  we should bend a little to really get the message

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CaBgPueOIXQ" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Bob Marley and The Wailers - Bend Down Low (another version)</a>

Posted: at 3-09-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Moshaden4real at 13-11-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago)
Where are the useless leaders
Posted: at 13-11-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayobamy at 13-11-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
!
Posted: at 13-11-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- saffronglory at 16-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
MAYBE HELL IS THE LAST ONE
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8