I beg u, 9ja girls and boys...HELP ME! i need some advices :((( (Page 3)

Date: 25-08-2010 8:52 am (14 years ago) | Author: Tassara
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- jukkiebukwes at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)
@60honey, pls dont generalize
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:53 AM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 25-08-2010 11:51 AM
@Blessedme, pls help me tell her.
@Bs, it doesnt just sound good.

I just hope that it was only an exaggeration!  Undecided
yes it was real exaggeration
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 25-08-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yomightgold on 25-08-2010 11:23 AM
I disagree with Divine Project Comments. Stating that African men are mostly polygamous in nature. Individuality matters in this case. What i love may be hate by others. Stop giving excuses for the guyz action. Let call a spade a spade. Don't Condemn Our culture.

It is wrong traditionally, biblically and psychologically having relationship out of a marriage and i think as an educated man, he should be able to create a peaceful lovely home.

It is not about Nigerian Guyz or European Girls or any other one you might have in mind, It is about what we have, learn, emulate and practice individually. do not allow a shit as a way. Talk to him as your husband without considering differences in race or culture.

Yes, we know that it is wrong having multiple relationships.........but whether you agree or not doesnt matter....that is just the situation on ground.  African Men are Polygamous.....that is calling a spade a spade without minding whose ox is gored.........

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 25-08-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 25-08-2010 11:56 AM
@onchedu my bros na the tru i be talk oooooooooooo
ow far have u gone with your research and how many states
have u administered questionnaire to?
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 25-08-2010 11:58 AM

I hope so

- naijasexiest at 25-08-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago)
there's nothin to think about,but dont relax,bcoz u need to pray very hard,there's a word that says,wat is good needs prayer...........& wat is about to seems hard needs prayer,so my sister beg GOD for him,& be pacient.later
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 25-08-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 25-08-2010 11:56 AM
@onchedu my bros na the tru i be talk oooooooooooo

Which places wey you don travel reach to say this kinda thing ? Angry Angry

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 25-08-2010 12:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 12:01 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 25-08-2010 11:58 AM

I hope so
sure it was
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:07 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Adatto at 25-08-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago)
The story is dam too long but all the same marriage is for  better or worst. so take it easy dear.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sixtyhoney at 25-08-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago)
ooopssss hey girl's i did not by anywere recognize u and you deer not attack woman
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 25-08-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago)
thank u
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 25-08-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago)
Are you thanking yourself ? Huh?

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoney at 25-08-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
@adatto she we take it easy but you men really need to learn how to love and respect women
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yomightgold at 25-08-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
Yes, we know that it is wrong having multiple relationships.........but whether you agree or not doesnt matter....that is just the situation on ground.  African Men are Polygamous.....that is calling a spade a spade without minding whose ox is gored.........
[/quote]

I am relief when i realize that it is not what they think we are that matters, but what we are.  A man action can not be use to judge a billions of men.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agabs at 25-08-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago)
See humanity. Beautiful humanity. Such interesting creatures, those things called humans.

Well, me should keep my mouth shut cause me have never been married. I think I was in my past life.

1. You can't know if he is going to cheat. You can not know. You are not God. So get those thoughts out of your head. You do know that he is capable. Every human is capable of cheating, lieing, murder, etc.

2. You have decided to love him. You saw his flaws and it was a decision you made. He is your baby. And a mother loves her baby unconditionally.

3. You do not need attention from him for survival. He is the one that needs attention. Let him watch his television and spend all his time on things that do not matter. Don't go saying that you want to feel loved and all that. If u want to feel loved then love yourself. If you need attention give yourself attention. Seriously, who can attend to you like you? Who can love you like you can love you?

4. Get pregnant. Ha a haah ahahha.

5. Tell him that you have this constant fear that he will cheat on you and not only catch an infection but also infect you with some disease.

6. Also make him realize that when you ask after him, it is mostly because you care not cause you want to be domineering or something like that. You need to let him know that you respect his freedom and you aint trying to be some dictator. Men, especially Nigerian men hate to be controlled.

All the above being said, how are you doing? I think you should concentrate on becoming rock-solid. Becoming that woman. You know.......The wife that everybody envies. Perfection is a continous struggle.

I keep saying this on this site. I don't know why. And it is like becoming awkward. It kinds of feels like I keep recommending a book for every problem out there. Get a copy of Stephen Covey's "7Habits of highly effective people." That book is a must read for every couple. It covers conflict management, ambition, goal setting, parenting, you name it. I think it can help you guys put things into perspective. Like life is like a boat and time is a sea. So whithout a compass, you guys will like be headed no where and every where. You guys would be like blind and your marriage may hit the rocks.  Stephen is of the opinion that families should have mission statements. I think with that guys philosophy, you guys have a good chance of survival. But, the conciousness of your lifes and your marriage is what will determine if you guys will wake up.

The pain of the world is beautiful. This is life. Ha ah hahahah. So smile. Smile. just smile. This is life. Wow. Hmn! No be small thing.

Once again, you do not need a man's attention to be healthy. There are flowers, books, kitchen, internet, music, ............find something to do. Like me, I prefer a good movie to human company. Ha hahahah. I prefer a good book to human company. I know it is almost wrong, but, hell, this is life. It doesn't mean that I hate humans.

You are the strong one. Be the strong one. Be the pillar.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 25-08-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 25-08-2010 12:18 PM
Are you thanking yourself ? Huh?
i tire oo
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sixtyhoney at 25-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
@SAMyrocko no am thanking u
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 25-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
1) when someone betrays you, they lose ur trust n they gotta earn ur trust back (dont settle 4 less)....just because u forgive em doesnt mean u start trusting em automatically! from wot u av sed he is not doing a gud job of earning it

2) girlie u r young n so is he.......it is gonna b a big struggle...check out his m8s, they r probly young n available...no matter how much he loves u he will b very tempted! 3 of my male frns (funny enuf they r nigerian, pakistani one indian- so race is not an issue) that got married/ r in serious relationships in my 1st yr of uni broke it off by the end of their 2nd year.

3) now u know the odds r against u but u can still make it work if only he is willing to try too. I dont mean talking a good game or making promise- i mean act or try to act in that direction....notice i sed "try to"- becuz sumtimes he can try n fail but u need to b more aware n encourage him even more - think baby steps

4) the distance r not working in ur favour, so u guys need to sort that out...spend the weekly or forthnightly visit r gr8....b frns with his mates so that wen u r not around they will b his conscience...

5) In fact next time his favourite teams r playing...persuade him to host it... b there cook for them n get them beers....trust me that would warm their hearts towards u....wen they see u as their frn, sister etc...weneva he tries to misbehave some of them wud defend ur honour n set him straight...u mite never get to hear about this wen it happens (boy's code) but it will happen.

6) I hate to deliver bad news but b prepared for the worse. things may neva change so u wud av to decide on whether to hang in their or walk away....only u can make that decision but at the end of the day u gotta do what is best for u...I hope it neva comes to this.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 25-08-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
if you leave him he will go on with is life. and how are you sure your new man will not be worse ?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mykelly at 25-08-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago)
table your marriage before the lord...let him be the head of your union
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9