Quote from: ibobobelvis on 28-08-2010 02:44 PM i dont see any reason why i ll be kneelin down for my wife or she doinso to me,even when we offend each other or something!there are other ways to honour someone or show humility! ![]() I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent
not only will i kneel...i'd kiss his feet Reply![]()
Quote from: sweetrae on 28-08-2010 10:45 PM not only will i kneel...i'd kiss his feet The American woman has spoken. lol ![]() I'M THA MAN IN MY CITY YO!!!
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-08-2010 08:59 PM Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:41 PM Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:24 PM Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:16 PM Quote from: Bettychy on 28-08-2010 07:01 PM I`ll do it over and over again Real men cannot stand seeing their women kneel before them to say "I`m sorry horney, It won`t happen again" They go crazy. It makes them see the woman anew. It increases their love for their partner. It earn a woman lots of respect in the site of her husband. It settles what the state & it`s agencies cannot settle. (African) Men want women, who know their worth, women, who `ll make them feel like kings, women, who `ll honour them even when the whole world is present. It`s no sign of humiliation of any kind. If you honour your man the African way (kneeling in apologies, serving him his meal at the right time, always making sure his cloths are watched & ironed, dressing him up & leaving him with complements before he leaves the house, giving him a warm welcome at his return, listen to him when he complains even when he`s wrong and making correction at the right time in the right way ...) the man will always carry you like an egg. He `ll never stop to respect & honour you. He `ll respect & honour you to the extent when people will say "she has used "juju" (charme) on this man" For some of us who have African blood but were born and (or) raised in other countinents, your arguments might be justified owing to the fact that you know a completely differend upbringing, mentality and culture. If this is what a man need to feel like a man than he doesn't know his role has a husband. If a wife has to kneel before a husband to ask for forgiveness then she doesn't know her role either has a helpmate. The Bible says that the Wife is the GLORY of the husband and since am his GLORY then if I done something wrong inside the marriage HE need to forgive me. Proverbs 31 vs 10-31 tell us the role of a virtuous wife in the home. Since I will be a virtuous wife that means I will NOT kneel before him. Since I will be a VIRTUOUS Wife it also means my HUSBAND need to know that he is not the head of the home but Jesus Christ and any kneeling in that house will be done to HIM ONLY. Kneeling is the symbol of FEAR and REVERENCE. My Lord said I should FEAR only HIM because He doesn't give us the Spirit of FEAR. Since am not to fear anyone here on EARTH that means I should not FEAR my husband. I can kneel before my husband and don't LOVE nor RESPECT him. I was placed inside the marriage or I can lose the love I have for him and just following tradition. I can washed, cooked and listen to his problems still doesn't means that I love and care for him either. It is time Women know what some of the traditions means and how abusive it is to them, not only on the AFRICAN continent but worldwide. Every country has a tradition that looks down at WOMEN which places us in degradation. It is time we stop doing the wrong and start doing the right. A wife role is outline in the BIBLE that is the one I will be obedient to. It never changes neither does it lies, only adds blessings to the union. Maybe where U are from, kneeling is a sign of fear. Where we are from it is a sign of regard and respect. The Japanese bow and kneel, The Indians touch the feet of people they intend to show reverence to, African's kneel and prostrate or squat. U people form where ever U are from should learn to respect other people cultures and traditions. U washed and cooked and cleaned IN UR HOME so stop making it sound like U were employed and expect some form of payment U didn't get. The bible tell us to LOVE each other it never tell us to show REVERENCE TO HUMANS. Reverence is for only God. Am not looking down at your traditions but if one should do a survey then you will see how the OLDER folks really think about this tradition. There is this culture were the Man (Husband) walk 5 metres in front of the Female (wife). It was abolished but some wives still does it. When asked why the answer is Coal Mine. Simple means the wife is protecting themselves in the event of danger. That is what they are using it for now and not what it was meant for. So because I kneel before you it means that I regard or respect you. My dear if only the heart and mind can be seen then you will know that three quarters of those who kneel have none of those for the individual. As for the washing. In my house when I was living with a man we do the house work together. Am washing and he is hanging up the clothes on the line. The Washing machine is washing then I rinse and he hang up the clothes on the line. He was the chef because I have stove phobia even though I can cook. We take terms cleaning the house. My dear am his Help Mate and not his slave. ![]() ![]() If I should have a husband we will be working together in that house irrespective of the CULTURE he is from. Am not a SLAVE and neither is he. Hugs lol Did the bible explain to us how Mary and Joseph lived? I know that when Jehovah created man He said that it was not good for the man to be alone and so he is going to give him a HELP MATE. Genesis 2 vs 18. What most of us don't understand is that the laws of God was turned around in deception by the Devil and his followers. Anything that Jehovah uses has a sacred calling the Devil placed it in the world has something without meaning. He took the Holiness from it. A help mate is someone who works together in harmony and love with her husband. Not one bowing down has if one is superior than the other. Have a wonderful weekend. Godly WISDOM is to Fear God. His UNDERSTANDING is to resist the devil.
can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell Reply
yes its cuture Reply
Cheii i am loving thiz topic ReplyLOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Quote from: kcforeign on 28-08-2010 09:51 PM Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:39:04 PM Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 04:34:32 PM Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:29:01 PM Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 04:16:31 PM Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:05:32 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on Yesterday at 03:36:19 PM Quote from: bittersweet on Yesterday at 03:29:19 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on Yesterday at 03:28:07 PM Quote from: bittersweet on Yesterday at 03:25:12 PM Kneeling down? What for? Come on! I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that! yes you will but you won't know when No,I won't! Be sure of that! be truth to yourself for once you will... seconded !! Excuse me!?! Huh? Are you knowing better than me what I can do and what not? nt knowing u betta dan u of wot ur capable of doing. bt av been watchn u closely on ur posts u've been making here nd u've neva 4 1s admit or support on any of em tins dat got 2 do wid d lady stoopin low 4 her spouse..wen we all know wot women r capable of both d 1s dey culd take nd d 1s dey could nt take..bt in ur case non is eva acceptable by u..no matter hw strong hearted or high spirited u r dere must b surely 1 tin dat will make u stoop low a lil bit 4 ur spouse unless ur nt human...peace Nop! As long as it's something humiliating and which would nullify me,u can bet I won't! Peace! so kneeling b4 ur husband is humiliating huh ?? pls let go off personal pride nd ego nd save ur marriage..(i.e if ur into1) note.we r talking of marriage nt bf/gf stuff hia. Oh,yeah! Very humiliating! I wasn't raised like this, I've never seen something like that, and I'll definitely not do it! Where I live, men don't expect such a thing from their women! NEVER! where do you live? Somewhere in Europe Live and let live!
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 29-08-2010 12:52 AM can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell Thanks, dear! It seems that it's a tradition which men like, bcz it busts their ego or something! If the women are comfortable with it,then it's fine with me! But in those cases when the woman it's not comfortable at all with doing that, and that's easy to be seen, then, in that case, if they care about her feelings, they should not allow her doing it!That's all! We have here something similar, but it's not about kneeling, but kissing hands!When 2 ppl get married, at a certain point during the wedding, the grooms must bent over and kiss the God fathers' hands(God fathers of the wedding, not those from the baby naming ceremony, I don't know if u have that there too), and it's really a weird tradition, just picture the image of a bride kissing a man's hand, in the middle of a crowd! Nobody likes it,everybody considers it humiliating, but they still do it,bcz it's a part of the wedding ceremony! Though, thx God that some God fathers started to withdraw their hand, not allowing the grooms to go through that, saying that it's not need of that, and they still know that they r respected, without needing that gesture for that! Probably every nation has some traditions which even if they r not accordingly with these times,they are still practiced! As long as nobody suffers because of them, that's fine! Live and let live!
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 29-08-2010 03:23 AM Cheii i am loving thiz topic :![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent
Quote from: sweetrae on 28-08-2010 10:45 PM not only will i kneel...i'd kiss his feet ![]() U Rock! !!! I don't know what else to say.
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:57 PM Quote from: NaijaGal_USA on 28-08-2010 02:26 PM It's a tradition in Nigeria to kneel down to your elders.... But your husband is not supposed to be your elder he's supposed to be your mate weather is older than you or not. Husbands and wives are supposed to be equal. Even in equality there is inequality. Are both Ur Bosom s the same shape and size is the sensitivity on one same as the other? Are Kings and Prime Ministers equal? U started out making sense a lot but Ur ending is the kind of talk that turns would have been happy women sad. started well bt couldn't go far coz she doesn't want d truth..even b4 God we rated b4 u women..so wuheva u tink we r olwayz ur head...perioddd
Quote from: Bettychy on 28-08-2010 07:01 PM I`ll do it over and over again 9ce 1 here...Real men cannot stand seeing their women kneel before them to say "I`m sorry horney, It won`t happen again" They go crazy. It makes them see the woman anew. It increases their love for their partner. It earn a woman lots of respect in the site of her husband. It settles what the state & it`s agencies cannot settle. (African) Men want women, who know their worth, women, who `ll make them feel like kings, women, who `ll honour them even when the whole world is present. It`s no sign of humiliation of any kind. If you honour your man the African way (kneeling in apologies, serving him his meal at the right time, always making sure his cloths are watched & ironed, dressing him up & leaving him with complements before he leaves the house, giving him a warm welcome at his return, listen to him when he complains even when he`s wrong and making correction at the right time in the right way ...) the man will always carry you like an egg. He `ll never stop to respect & honour you. He `ll respect & honour you to the extent when people will say "she has used "juju" (charme) on this man" For some of us who have African blood but were born and (or) raised in other countinents, your arguments might be justified owing to the fact that you know a completely differend upbringing, mentality and culture. bt dey do c d way dere parent do bhave or don't dey ?? no matter where a white man is born or grow he still retains his culture...
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:45 PM The more I read what some of U girls have to say about husband/wife interactions the more it's clear why a man would marry and still freely keep other women. Ur ignorance of the nature of men is Ur snare. Later U will weep and wail and talk rubbish about how one woman jazzed Ur man and has him possesed with strong spirits. The only spirit possessing anyone is Ur stupid minds. U myt be educationally sound but U really are "Man Ignorant" Onchedu dere problem is personal pride nd dey r egocentric..
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:04 AM Quote from: sixtyhoney on 29-08-2010 12:52 AM can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell Thanks, dear! It seems that it's a tradition which men like, bcz it busts their ego or something! If the women are comfortable with it,then it's fine with me! But in those cases when the woman it's not comfortable at all with doing that, and that's easy to be seen, then, in that case, if they care about her feelings, they should not allow her doing it!That's all! We have here something similar, but it's not about kneeling, but kissing hands!When 2 ppl get married, at a certain point during the wedding, the grooms must bent over and kiss the God fathers' hands(God fathers of the wedding, not those from the baby naming ceremony, I don't know if u have that there too), and it's really a weird tradition, just picture the image of a bride kissing a man's hand, in the middle of a crowd! Nobody likes it,everybody considers it humiliating, but they still do it,bcz it's a part of the wedding ceremony! Though, thx God that some God fathers started to withdraw their hand, not allowing the grooms to go through that, saying that it's not need of that, and they still know that they r respected, without needing that gesture for that! Probably every nation has some traditions which even if they r not accordingly with these times,they are still practiced! As long as nobody suffers because of them, that's fine!
Quote from: tyabo on 29-08-2010 10:51 AM Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:04 AM Quote from: sixtyhoney on 29-08-2010 12:52 AM can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell Thanks, dear! It seems that it's a tradition which men like, bcz it busts their ego or something! If the women are comfortable with it,then it's fine with me! But in those cases when the woman it's not comfortable at all with doing that, and that's easy to be seen, then, in that case, if they care about her feelings, they should not allow her doing it!That's all! We have here something similar, but it's not about kneeling, but kissing hands!When 2 ppl get married, at a certain point during the wedding, the grooms must bent over and kiss the God fathers' hands(God fathers of the wedding, not those from the baby naming ceremony, I don't know if u have that there too), and it's really a weird tradition, just picture the image of a bride kissing a man's hand, in the middle of a crowd! Nobody likes it,everybody considers it humiliating, but they still do it,bcz it's a part of the wedding ceremony! Though, thx God that some God fathers started to withdraw their hand, not allowing the grooms to go through that, saying that it's not need of that, and they still know that they r respected, without needing that gesture for that! Probably every nation has some traditions which even if they r not accordingly with these times,they are still practiced! As long as nobody suffers because of them, that's fine! When u see that your partner is suffering because of your demands, if u really love and care for him/her, doesn't matter if it's tradition or not, u can skip it! When u take the vow,for better and for worse, that worse refers in case that something bad happens to him/her,u'll remain by her/his side,and it doesn't refer at staying to suffer insults and humiliations which could be easily avoided if there was love! Live and let live!
Quote from: cyndi3 on 27-08-2010 03:24 PM Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? kneeling on what grounds? did I commit any offense? ![]() if its the traditional marriage, that one na some thing but everyday kneelin down ![]() ![]() wic can formix u dey do, abi u no no wer u com 4rm? 9ja no dey play wit dat wan. each area has her own way of greeting dere husband, so if u wan marry whyte tell us mk we no. abi u follow 4doz wey no sabi speak dere native language.
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:40 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 28-08-2010 05:58 PM BS, can u explain why it is humiliating ? May Ur husband love U forever and never takes U for granted. Evidently U are more Nigerian that some of these naija girls wey no get bearing. ![]() ![]()
Quote from: onchedu on 29-08-2010 12:50 PM ![]() I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent