HONORING UR HUBBY!!! (Page 9)

Date: 27-08-2010 3:20 pm (14 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 15
- Estheraremu at 30-08-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago)

it has been said that wives  should honour their  husbands, coz the husbands is the head of the family, so there is noting bad for the wives to kneel for their husband. >:(yes am really ang--------
Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tee4tee at 30-08-2010 11:20 AM (14 years ago)
I, TAIWO MARIAM OLUWO CAN KNEEL DOWN FOR MY HUSB MORE THAN ONE MILLION TIMES IN A DAY, IS NOT A MATTER OF BEING STUPID, BUT A MATTER OF PROTECTING ONE'S HOME, UR HUSBAND IS SUPPOSE TO BE SOMEONE YOU ADORE. I ADORE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND I CAN STILL KNEEL DOWN IN PUBLIC FOR HIM. THE FACT THAT WE KNEEL DOWN FOR GOD ALMIGHTY DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULDNT KNEEL DOWN FOR OUR HUSBANDS. I LOVE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND WIL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE HIM HAPPY.

IF MY HUSBAND DESIRE ME TO KNEEL BEFORE HIM TILL HE FINISH EATING, I WIL GLADLY DO. MY DEAR FRIENDS, KNEELING DOWN FOR ONE'S HUSBAND DOES NOT MEAN RIDICULING YOURSELF.

SO DEAR FRIENDS, IF YOU REALLY WANT TO MAINTAIN UR MARRIAGE, LEARN HOW TO BE SUBMISSIVE TO UR PARTNER. I LOVE YOU ALL. SOME PEOPLE WIL SAY THEY CANT DO IT, BUT HOW DO WE KNOW THEY ARE NOT DOING IT OUT OF SIGHT.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tee4tee at 30-08-2010 11:22 AM (14 years ago)
I, TAIWO MARIAM OLUWO CAN KNEEL DOWN FOR MY HUSB MORE THAN ONE MILLION TIMES IN A DAY, IS NOT A MATTER OF BEING STUPID, BUT A MATTER OF PROTECTING ONE'S HOME, UR HUSBAND IS SUPPOSE TO BE SOMEONE YOU ADORE. I ADORE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND I CAN STILL KNEEL DOWN IN PUBLIC FOR HIM. THE FACT THAT WE KNEEL DOWN FOR GOD ALMIGHTY DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULDNT KNEEL DOWN FOR OUR HUSBANDS. I LOVE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND WIL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE HIM HAPPY.

IF MY HUSBAND DESIRE ME TO KNEEL BEFORE HIM TILL HE FINISH EATING, I WIL GLADLY DO. MY DEAR FRIENDS, KNEELING DOWN FOR ONE'S HUSBAND DOES NOT MEAN RIDICULING YOURSELF.

SO DEAR FRIENDS, IF YOU REALLY WANT TO MAINTAIN UR MARRIAGE, LEARN HOW TO BE SUBMISSIVE TO UR PARTNER. I LOVE YOU ALL. SOME PEOPLE WIL SAY THEY CANT DO IT, BUT HOW DO WE KNOW THEY ARE NOT DOING IT OUT OF SIGHT.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:22 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 30-08-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago)
the only worthy honour you can give to your hubby is to love and respect your union with total fidelity not kneeling down for him, it doesnt make any sense if after kneeling for him i still do silly things that are dis-honourable in real sense to him.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rebeccauka at 30-08-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago)
Let's make one thing clear here, kneeling down is d yorubas' culture and nt africa's.
For example, in d easthern part, a son can shake his father and it's nothing. But if a yoruba boy dares it, d father will disowns him.
So a yoruba lady can do dat 4 d husband a thousand times and it's nothing. But 4 me as an Igbo lady, i cnt do it unless i offend him. but nt just kneeling 4 him 4 nothing's sake, okay?
Mariam, u cannot save ur home or adore husband by kneeling down 4 him, u do it b/c it's ur culture. Admit it.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chief4real at 30-08-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:36 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:29 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:28 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:25 PM
Kneeling down?
What for?
Come on!
I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that!
yes you will but you won't know when

No,I won't!
Be sure of that!
be truth to yourself for once
you will...

hw i wic all women cud tink lk u, u r a wife material.
jos leave cyndi3 alone, person of her type go even wan roll 4ground. we shud stop allowing dis so called globalization turn our tradition into mocking stock.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 30-08-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: africangal on 30-08-2010 01:30 AM
kneel down hahaha hell no!

U be boy abi U be girl?
Posted: at 30-08-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Natoday at 30-08-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 28-08-2010 07:01 PM
I`ll do it over and over again

Real men cannot stand seeing their women kneel before them to say "I`m sorry horney, It won`t happen again" They go crazy.
It makes them see the woman anew.
It increases their love for their partner.
It earn a woman lots of respect in the site of her husband.
It settles what the state & it`s agencies cannot settle.
(African) Men want women, who know their worth, women, who `ll make them feel like kings, women, who `ll honour them even when the whole world is present.
It`s no sign of humiliation of any kind.

If you honour your man the African way (kneeling in apologies, serving him his meal at the right time, always making sure his cloths are watched & ironed, dressing him up & leaving him with complements before he leaves the house, giving him a warm welcome at his return, listen to him when he complains even when he`s wrong and making correction at the right time in the right way ...) the man will always carry you like an egg. He `ll never stop to respect & honour you.
He `ll respect & honour you to the extent when people will say "she has used "juju" (charme) on this man"

For some of us who have African blood but were born and (or) raised in other countinents, your arguments might be justified owing to the fact that you know a completely differend upbringing, mentality and culture.

You said it all, Respect
Posted: at 30-08-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Natoday at 30-08-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
Many of our women in Europe have lost their core value, and dt a/c for why more than 70% of them are either divorced or unable to get married, all because of their self pride, and to say dt majority of such women are not even born in Europe,they try to copy the western culture to the detriment of their home.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- qunodinga at 30-08-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: tee4tee on 30-08-2010 11:22 AM

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-08-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 30-08-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
I keep my finger krossed
Posted: at 30-08-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 30-08-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rebeccauka on 30-08-2010 12:02 PM
Let's make one thing clear here, kneeling down is d yorubas' culture and nt africa's.
For example, in d easthern part, a son can shake his father and it's nothing. But if a yoruba boy dares it, d father will disowns him.
So a yoruba lady can do dat 4 d husband a thousand times and it's nothing. But 4 me as an Igbo lady, i cnt do it unless i offend him. but nt just kneeling 4 him 4 nothing's sake, okay?
Mariam, u cannot save ur home or adore husband by kneeling down 4 him, u do it b/c it's ur culture. Admit it.

Grin Awaiting her answer ooo. Jesus Christ will be the one protecting my home and not a man. Anyway let me see her answer. Are you saying that a father and a son cannot shake hand in the Yoruba culture? Don't they know that shaking hands means ultimate respect? There is more to learn about the Yoruba culture.

Posted: at 30-08-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 30-08-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
chaiiiiiiiiii, there was war here oo.......where was I all these while?

Posted: at 30-08-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 30-08-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago)
There was war?
Posted: at 30-08-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 30-08-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago)
Honour him by kneeling down for him, huh? Is he God?

Posted: at 30-08-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 30-08-2010 05:57 PM (14 years ago)
U are so predictable ehn Wunzie.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 05:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 30-08-2010 06:10 PM (14 years ago)
I think the point is being misunderstood.

Kneeling for your husband should not be a daily routine.
>>>you kneel to serve him his food, kneel while giving him water to drink, kneel to say welcome when he returns from work, kneel kneel kneel...<<<
NO! NO!! NO!!! that`s exibition of unenlightend mind.

In a good relationship, this happens very rearly. In cases of a major dispute for instance especially one caused by the woman.
It`s not a role per se like some have argued. It equally goes vice versa.
It`s no tradition attached to any particular ethnic group in Africa.
Even our European & American counterparts do it too even more often. I`m a witness.

The fact is that some people find it extremely difficult to use words or phrases like  "sorry", "forgive me" "it`s my fault" "please" etc and not just saying it but also being able to prvide a deserved, suited  & soul connecting/ reconnecting atmosphere for it.

And for my good friend, who said it`s Yoruba culture that isn't known to my own people: the Ibos, it`s wrong. Maybe you need to ask questions.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 30-08-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-08-2010 04:40 PM
Quote from: rebeccauka on 30-08-2010 12:02 PM

Grin Awaiting her answer ooo. Jesus Christ will be the one protecting my home and not a man. Anyway let me see her answer. Are you saying that a father and a son cannot shake hand in the Yoruba culture? Don't they know that shaking hands means ultimate respect? There is more to learn about the Yoruba culture.
I neva heard such a tin... Yoruba son can not shake his fathers hand ?? My man is Yoruba, and wht u sayin is not true...
Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 30-08-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 30-08-2010 05:57 PM
U are so predictable ehn Wunzie.

Predictable?? What exactly are you saying?

Posted: at 30-08-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 30-08-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:33 PM
Where all these girls dey commot from wey dey yarn dust about marriage. Obviously hollywood don brainwash some of una.

WELLSAID
Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 15