The reason why every human should take a dispassionate look at his or her religion and other religions is cause, he wasn't present when the events that define the religion unfolded. What he has are accounts. Moreover when anything has to do with a human being(prophet, messiah) one must take time to analyze it impartially.
In my opinion, any human that cannot rise above his indoctrination and take a critical look at his religion from an impartial vantage is a big FOOL.
Whether you be Christian or Muslim or Buddhist or Devil Worshipper, if you cannot entertain the thought of your religion being fake/lies/ or the ideology of one man, you are a big fool
Christianity is not fake.
Christianity is derived from the word Christ.
The word Christian was derived from the word Christ meaning to be Christ-like, disciple of Christ Jesus.
It has been proven over the years that Christ Jesus did live and walk this earth. Since we know that Christ Jesus lives, we also know that Christianity, Christians live and are not fakes either. Majority of the religions on this earth does acknowledge that Christ Jesus did live and walk on this earth.
Based on your logic, christianity is not fake. Seek and you shall find. Knock and the door shall be open. Ask and you shall receive.
Wishing you Divine Guidance.
I don't know if Christ is God. When I pray, I recite "Our Lord's Prayer." When don't recite, I use our Lord's prayer as a template.
I wish and try - though not to hard - to be like Christ in certain aspects of my life.
I believe God exist. I don't know if he spiritually impregnated Mary with a child. It is possible. Very possible.
I know the things I know. I know the things I don't know. I don't lie or kid myself.
I don't know if God exists. I believe he exists. There is a difference between knowing and believing. I believe God created my first father - the father of my fathers. I believe he deserves worship.
In my Logic, or with my Logic, that existence that created the first set of humans is what deserves my worship. If I should worship any other person, it should even be the first humans that where created. Other than them it should be my ancestors down to my parents. And that was the African way before the white man came. It was logical.
And now the white man and the arabians come with absolution? Chickalla please!
Christianity says that I must accept JESUS as God, that if I don't I will go to hell.
Islam says that there I must Accept Allah. I have no problem with accepting Allah. Islam goes further to say that I must Accept mohammed as prophet. If I don't I am not a muslim and I don't deserve unreserved treatment. I can't accept Allah and be special. I must accept Mohammed. But, I don't know Mohammed. I don't know Jesus. I wasn't there.
I DONT KNOW IF JESUS IS GOD. I DON'T KNOW IF MOHAMMED IS ALLAH'S PROPHET. I THEREFORE CAN NOT BE BORN AGAIN IN THE CHRISTIAN PARLANCE. I THEREFORE CAN NOT BE A MUSLIM BECAUSE I CAN'T RECITE "THERE IS NO GOD BUT ALLAH AND MOHAMMED IS HIS PROPHET'. I DON'T KNOW IF MOHAMMED IS HIS PROPHET.
NO KNIFE OR AXE OR BOMB WILL MAKE LIE TO MYSELF. IF I LIE TO YOU TO SAVE MY LIFE, KNOW THAT I LIED TO YOU BUT NOT TO MYSELF AND GOD.
I DON'T ENTERTAIN SENTIMENTS.
IF HELL BE MY PORTION ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE AND THE KORAN, THEN SO BE IT. I WILL GLADLY JOIN MY ANCESTORS WHO HAVE NEVER HEARD OF JESUS OR MOHAMMED.
===================
I DON'T KNOW IF CHRISTIANITY IS A FAKE RELIGION, I DON'T KNOW IF ISLAM IS A FAKE RELIGION.
I HAVE FAITH THAT AN ENIGMA CREATED MAN. I BELIEVE LIVING MY LIFE IS WORSHIP OF THE CREATOR OF MY FIRST FATHER.
I WON'T FIGHT FOR THE POPE. I WON'T FIGHT FOR MOHAMMED.
====================
CHRISTIANITY AND ISLAM CAN BE TRUE OR FAKE. ONLY THE CREATOR OF THE FIRST HUMAN DESERVES MY WORSHIP. IF JESUS IS THE ONE THAT CREATED ME, THEN IT IS HIM I PRAY TO. KNOWING THAT HE IS THE SON OF GOD OR NOT DOESN'T REDUCE THAT FACT. IF ALLAH IS THE ONE THAT CREATED THE FIRST HUMAN, THEN IT IS HIM I PRAY TO. PRAYING ON A MAT AND RECITING ARABIC DOESN'T MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
HE WHO CREATED MY FIRST FATHER HAS ACCESS TO MY SOUL, BRAIN, SPIRIT BODY. AM HIS PROPERTY. JESUS AND MOHAMMED ARE WHATEVER THEY ARE. I DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE. IF I FIND THE FAITH TO BELIEVE SOME DAY FINE. IF I DON'T FINE.
TALK ABOUT HELL ALL YOU WANT. IT DOESNT BORDER ME. MY CREATOR KNOWS WHERE I WILL END UP. AND HE HASN'T TOLD YOU.
OKAY, HE TOLD SOMEBODY THAT TOLD SOMEBODY THAT TOLD YOU, HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHH
CHAI. SEE WAHALLA FOR HUMANITY.
JUST ACCEPT YOUR IGNORANCE. IT IS SO EAZY. CHILDREN DO IT EVERY DAY. SABI SABI CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS AND ECKANKERS AND THE REST.
Posted: at 21-10-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming |