Sharia: VC bans hugging of female students (Page 5)

Date: 27-10-2010 6:15 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ayobamy Olawale
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- shekwo at 29-10-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
what nonsense! hugging & embracing is anoda way of greetings. and i dn't fink der's anything wrng wit dt. Pls Mr. VC take a second thought , cox u're nt being fear.
Posted: at 29-10-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bodeniyi at 29-10-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Sharia law is pure insanity, I keep saying that.. other than that, I have nothing against muslims
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 29-10-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
I wonder y it is only when Nigerian youths see people of d opposite sex they remember hugging is part of greeting. U guys would only wave or at best shake hands with ppl of ur sex but d only way u greet ppl of opposite sex is hug.

nawaoo
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 29-10-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bodeniyi on 29-10-2010 01:03 PM
Sharia law is pure insanity, I keep saying that.. other than that, I have nothing against muslims
I believe u can post something better than this. am disappointed at ur insensitive post
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 29-10-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
so of all the problems that is currently facing Nigerian education system, this is the best solution or simply just their top priority? Bull Sht!
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 29-10-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Nosy man!

Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dzarma at 29-10-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
Dat VC no get sense oh!
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cleanman at 29-10-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
That academic records of Mr. VC should be verified, as i suspect he might have bought them from OLUWOLE
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- m_michelle at 29-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
bullshit...
Posted: at 29-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 29-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ayobamy on 27-10-2010 06:15 PM
In line with the provision of the Islamic legal code, the Vice Chancellor of the Niger State government-owned Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Professor Ibrahim Adamu Kolo, has outlawed hugging of female students in the university.

Kolo said that anyone caught “embracing or hugging” any female students would be severely dealt with. The vice chancellor gave the order in Lapai, on Tuesday, while addressing a one-day enlarged re-orientation workshop organised  by the institution for all its staff.

Describing hugging and embracing of female students as immoral, the vice chancellor said the management had decided to “forgive” those caught in the act but said those affected had been noted and would be closely watched by the authorities.

Kolo also warned staff of the university against leaking official secret as those that violated the law would be summarily sacked from the school.

He challenged staff and students to have a change of attitude in their approach to work and studies as all forms of idleness and laziness would not be tolerated.

i bet this is also part of a sharia law, right?.. Cheesy

Posted: at 29-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eddybabs at 29-10-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
wat a nonsense...............hisssssssssss
Posted: at 29-10-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 29-10-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eddybabs on 29-10-2010 02:13 PM
wat a nonsense...............hisssssssssss
lol. i bet they will soon ban men from looking at women nd vice versa.and for your punishment, they'll remove your eyes and give you a guide dog for company.

Posted: at 29-10-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spekay at 29-10-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
where is cultural diversity ??  is it really an educational institution ?   educating what ?   the contents of the koran and islamic principles Huh? and this is a state funded college that recognizes Equity and diversity Huh??   wow .    TOTAL  B/S

Posted: at 29-10-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 29-10-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frenzeecool_08 on 29-10-2010 01:05 PM
I wonder y it is only when Nigerian youths see people of d opposite sex they remember hugging is part of greeting. U guys would only wave or at best shake hands with ppl of ur sex but d only way u greet ppl of opposite sex is hug.

nawaoo

thats nature .  u got your hugging reflexes  mostly its a cultural thing acceptable to some and totally strange in others  .
In an educational institution however i guess the ban on hugging is  way too much . Its like saying this college is for hard core islamists only and thats  an institution funded by the tax payers money . 

Posted: at 29-10-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 29-10-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Make them watch that VC closely, he might be a Terrorist. . .

Posted: at 29-10-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- temilade86 at 29-10-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
that is their business not mine, i beg yah me better talk
Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Soloblack at 29-10-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
THE BEST THING IS JUST TO BARN MEN FROM SCHOOLING IN NAIJA.

YEYE THING.
Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 29-10-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
na crase dey wori dem... no bi woman born dem......  naw a 4 thhat kind skool oooooooo!!!!!......
Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 29-10-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
The person wey do sharia law, na that same person dey F*CK small children

Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ParaGonAC at 29-10-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
I like That Is only Christains that Have no Respect For Sex and Women.
Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10

1. "80% Of Gymgoers Are Career S3x Workers" –Actress Lolo1 Claims

2. JUST IN! House Of Representatives Suspends Move To Stop CBN’s Cybersecurity Levy

3. ‘Why Lots Of Artists Signed To My Label Are In Jail’ – American Rapper, Gucci Mane

4. Sorry Moment Elderly Women Were Queuing To Receive Satchets Of Spaghetti Trailed By Reactions

5. LOVELY; Couple Dancing On Their Wedding Day Alongside Throwback Video Of Them Dancing Together

6. Centre For Registration Of POS Operators Inaugurated By CAC Ahead Of July Deadline

7. Never Date Or Marry Someone Who Believes Witches Are Pursuing Them - Nigerian Man Advises

8. VIDEO: 'I'm Tired Over The 'Shege' Adulthood Is Showing Me' - Comedian, Maraji Laments

9. UPDATE: US Lawmakers Order Investigation Of Shell, Eni For Allegedly Bribing Goodluck Jonathan

10. Why I Ended Beef And Reconciled With My Best Friend Ogogo - Famous Actor Yinka Quadri Reveals

11. Femi Falana Demands Repatriation Of 317 Lagos Residents Deported To Osun

12. NSCDC Commandant, Christopher Oluchukwu Convicted Of Employment Scam

13. NAFDAC Discovers Illegal Alcohol Factory With Products Worth N50m In Badagry, Lagos State

14. Police Arrest Suspect, Sadiq Zubairu Who Allegedly Killed KEDCO Staff In Kano

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe