Presidency Finally Reveals Why Buhari Was Absent At Late COAS Attahiru's Burial

Date: 24-05-2021 12:46 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-05-2021 12:46 PM (2 years ago)

The Presidency has opened up on why President Buhari didn't attend the burial of late Chief of Army Staff, Ibrahim Attahiru and 10 others in Abuja. The burial took place on Saturday, May 22nd.

According to the Presidency, Mr Buhari needed at least 48 hours clearance before he would depart Presidential Villa to any event. Presidential spokesperson, Lauretta Onochie revealed this on her social media page.

She wrote:

“For a President to be at any funeral or event outside the Presidential Villa, the event must have at least 48 hours for intelligence operatives to do surveillance and clearance before the President can go based on the Security report.”

“In a case where the COAS and his team died yesterday and had to be buried today, you don’t expect the President to go there where there is no security clearance.”

“The minimum time of 48 hours wasn’t met. In insecurity parlance, funeral ceremonies are where politically exposed persons face more risks.”

Posted: at 24-05-2021 12:46 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetypweety at 24-05-2021 01:16 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Moura457 on 24-05-2021 01:05 PM
Another withdrawal made, If you want to earn bitcoin like me on an investment platform with Daily withdrawal. Then message me here on whatsapp: 07064458515

Click Here To Chat Me On Whatsapp
Is it d same bitcoin that their website is closed? Beware of these yeye 419s o my people
Posted: at 24-05-2021 01:16 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 24-05-2021 01:41 PM (2 years ago)
Hmmmm, Madam, you are talking off the hat. You are on your own. In this solely a military affair, and NOT National, the Minister of Defence is the person Needed to represent Mr President. Come to think of it, if an earthquake is forecasted  to occur at Aso Rock in two hours time, Mr President would require a day or two, to GOYA "nde"?
Posted: at 24-05-2021 01:41 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freezing02 at 24-05-2021 07:11 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Moura457 on 24-05-2021 01:05 PM
Another withdrawal made, If you want to earn bitcoin like me on an investment platform with Daily withdrawal. Then message me here on whatsapp: 07064458515

Click Here To Chat Me On Whatsapp
Posted: at 24-05-2021 07:11 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 24-05-2021 07:54 PM (2 years ago)
you don’t expect the President to go there where there is no security clearance. , so that is why bu bu dey go London mmmmm cos London secure
Posted: at 24-05-2021 07:54 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jabadabawa at 24-05-2021 07:58 PM (2 years ago)
E no go beta for this woman called Onoche or wetin bin in name. As those people died for where their clothes no dey, na so the whole of your families go die where your clothes no dey, oloshi, ewu.
Posted: at 24-05-2021 07:58 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- ikpotokin at 24-05-2021 08:09 PM (2 years ago)
Useless woman and Ashawo wey dey swallow big penis
Posted: at 24-05-2021 08:09 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 25-05-2021 05:54 AM (2 years ago)
What an excuse! So why didn't the presidency postpone the burial by a day so that oga president  can have his 48hrs clearance then attend??
Posted: at 25-05-2021 05:54 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- sheffy1981 at 25-05-2021 12:44 PM (2 years ago)
He was absent because he’s a bitch, if he went there what change would his presence make?
Posted: at 25-05-2021 12:44 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming