Yoruba Nation: International Criminal Court Acknowledges Akintoye, Igboho Petition

Date: 14-07-2021 12:24 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-07-2021 12:24 PM (2 years ago)

The International Criminal Court, on Tuesday, acknowledged a 27-page petition filed by Yoruba Nation agitators. Those who signed the petition are the Leader of Ilana Omo Oodua, Emeritus Professor Banji Akintoye; Yoruba Activist, Sunday Adeyemo fondly called Sunday Igboho; and other 49 Yoruba Self-Determination Groups.

The petition was filed against against the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.); the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami, SAN; former Chief of Army Staff, Tukur Buratai; and former Inspectors General of Police, Ibrahim Idris and Muhammed Adamu.

In the petition, the Yoruba Nation agitators accused the Nigerian leaders and security chiefs of genocide and crimes against humanity against the Yoruba people of Ekiti, Oyo, Osun, Ondo, Ogun, Okun Land in Kogi, and Kwara states respectively.

A letter to the petitioners’ lawyer by the ICC’s Head of Information and Evidence Unit of the Office of the Prosecutor, Mr. Mark P. Dilon, read, “This communication has been duly entered in the Communications Register of the Office.

“We will give consideration to this communication, as appropriate, in accordance with the provisions of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court. “As soon as a decision is reached to formally commence investigation into this petition, we will inform you, in writing, and provide you, with reasons for this decision.”

The 27-page petition accused Buhari, Malami, Buratai, and others of Genocide offences such as killing members of the petitioners group; causing serious bodily or mental harm to members of the group; deliberately inflicting on the group conditions of life calculated to bring about physical destruction in whole or in part.

Akintoye, in a statement by his Communications Manager, Mr Maxwell Adeleye, added, “We Yoruba people must now move forward to accomplish our Yoruba nation’s self-determination by holding a referendum. A referendum is exactly like a regular election in which people line up at voting stations to vote for a candidate.

“I want a Yoruba Republic separate from Nigeria. Each voter will be able to vote yes or no. That is the Yoruba nation referendum. “But we Yorubas need to take some steps before we can get our referendum. The first step is to make a strong statement loud and clear that we Yorubas want a referendum. The best peaceful way to make that statement is to circulate a petition among us that we want a referendum.”

Others who signed the petition with Akintoye and Ighoho are Imam of Yoruba in Ilorin, Kwara State, Shielk Raheem Aduranigba; Leader of Obinrin Oodua Agbaye, Chief Simisade Kuku; Leader of Yoruba Strategy Alliance, Babatunde Omololu; General Secretary of Ilana Omo Oodua, George Akinola, and 44 others.

Other government officials petitioned are Comptroller General of Customs, Hammid Alli; Inspector General of Police, Alkali Baba; Chief of Army Staff, Farouk Yahaya; former Chief of Airforce, Sadiq Abubakar; former Commandant-General of NSCDC, Ahmed Abubakar Audi; Comptroller-General of the Nigerian Immigration Services, Mohammed Babandede and the Commandant-General of NSCDC, Abdulahi Gana Muhammadu.

Posted: at 14-07-2021 12:24 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 14-07-2021 12:44 PM (2 years ago)
These ill-advised people seems to enjoy wasting their time and resource sha. Nothing, absolutely nothing will come out of this futile action.
Posted: at 14-07-2021 12:44 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 14-07-2021 01:19 PM (2 years ago)
Anyone and I repeat anyone who dares the existence of Nigeria will be crushed . It’s the red line all Nigeria must draw .Whoever crossed that line should be killed without trial .Kanu and  dirty illiterate Igoho should be made example for others as deterrent. Nigeria existence is non negotiable.
Posted: at 14-07-2021 01:19 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-07-2021 04:07 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 14-07-2021 01:19 PM
Anyone and I repeat anyone who dares the existence of Nigeria will be crushed . It’s the red line all Nigeria must draw .Whoever crossed that line should be killed without trial .Kanu and  dirty illiterate Igoho should be made example for others as deterrent. Nigeria existence is non negotiable.

Affirmative!! Nigeria forever!!!
Posted: at 14-07-2021 04:07 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 14-07-2021 04:22 PM (2 years ago)
YOU MIGHT NOT BE ALIVE TO SEE IT HAPPENED. WERE THE PEOPLE ONE BEFORE THE BRITISH AMALGAMATED THEM IN 1914?
  ONLY 28 PEOPLE SIGNED IT. 22 BRITISH AND  6 PEOPLE FROM WHAT IS CALLED NIGERIA TODAY. THIS 6 WERE HAUSAS- FULANIS AND YORUBA. NONE FROM IGBOS AND ALL OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA
Posted: at 14-07-2021 04:22 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 14-07-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago)
Try use coma and full stop in your sentence so one can make sense of what you re Trying to say. Either way you make absolutely zero sense , Nigeria is not a country is a zoo lead by bunch of idiots and if you cannot see that. Well I won't go further because I don't want to be insulting . Wink wink
Posted: at 14-07-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samuel501 at 14-07-2021 06:03 PM (2 years ago)
*JUMBO EGGS #1000
*MEDIUM #800
*SMALL #650
Note we only deliver as from #50 crates and above. Buy 50 And get extra 5 crates..
    CALL (07046586967) FOR
*A DAY OLD BROILERS #350
*A DAY OLD LAYERS #350
*A DAY OLD HYBRID TURKEY #700
*A DAY OLD FOREIGN TURKEY #1200
*6 WEEKS OLD TURKEY #1500
*8 WEEKS OLD TURKEY #1800
*DAY OLD NOILER #350
*DAY OLD BRAHMA AND 20 WEEKS OLD 600/ 8500
*A DAY OLD WHITE COCKEREL #70
*A DAY OLD BLACK COCKEREL #160
*POINT OF LAY TURKEY #7500 (9 WEEKS)
*FROZEN CHICKEN #12000(CARTON)
*FROZEN TURKEY #15000(CARTON)
*25 LIT OF RED OIL #10,000
NOTE: we may not be able to reply any form of text messages and comments,serious buyers should
WHATSAPP OR CALL ☎ 07046586967). Supply before payment for only those in Ogun state ijebu Igbo.
Posted: at 14-07-2021 06:03 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- smart61 at 14-07-2021 07:09 PM (2 years ago)
IF ANYONE SAYS THAT NIGERIA IS BEING LED BY BAD LEADERS, I WILL  AGREE. HOWEVER, I WILL FOREVER AGREE TO DISAGREE THAT NIGERIA ITSELF AS A COUTRY IS USELESS, IT IS ZOO, GOOD FOR NOTHING OR A DEAD COUNTRY. NIGERIA IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND SWEET COUNTRY BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES RUINED ITS BEAUTY. NIGERIA IS HIGHLY BLESSED WITH SO MANY NATURAL RESOUCES BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES MISUSED THEM. NIGERIA IS RICHER THAN MANY EUROPEAN COUNTRIES BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES MISMANAGED THE TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE NATIONAL TREASURY. NIGERIANS SHOULD ALWAYS BLAME NIGERIANS THEMSELVES FOR WHATEVER PAIN, SORROW OR POVERTY WE ARE GOING THROUGH. THERE ARE SO MANY COUNTRIES THAT DO NOT EVEN HAVE HALF OF WHAT GOD GAVE NIGERIA, YET THEY MANAGE EVERYTHING SENSIBLE. I HATE IT WHEN YOU GUYS REFER TO NIGERIA  AS ZOO. THESE ARE TWO SEPARATE THINGS, NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS. CHANNEL YOUR HATRED TOWARDS THE LEADERS ONLY AND STOP REFERING TO NIGERIA  AS ZOO OR BAD COUNTRY.
Posted: at 14-07-2021 07:09 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- julius1 at 14-07-2021 11:49 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 14-07-2021 11:49 PM

Try use coma and full stop in your sentence so one can make sense of what you re Trying to say. Either way you make absolutely zero sense , Nigeria is not a country is a zoo lead by bunch of idiots and if you cannot see that. Well I won't go further because I don't want to be insulting . Wink wink
if Nigeria is a zoo land, who are the animals living in the zoo land?
Posted: at 14-07-2021 11:49 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- julius1 at 14-07-2021 11:52 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: julius1 link=topic=null.msgnull#msgnull date=1626303135
Quote from: Noah147 on 18:49 p.m., 14/07/2021

if Nigeria is a zoo land, who are the animals living in the zoo land?

amazing, 100% on point
Posted: at 14-07-2021 11:52 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- julius1 at 14-07-2021 11:52 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 14-07-2021 11:52 PM
IF ANYONE SAYS THAT NIGERIA IS BEING LED BY BAD LEADERS, I WILL  AGREE. HOWEVER, I WILL FOREVER AGREE TO DISAGREE THAT NIGERIA ITSELF AS A COUTRY IS USELESS, IT IS ZOO, GOOD FOR NOTHING OR A DEAD COUNTRY. NIGERIA IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND SWEET COUNTRY BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES RUINED ITS BEAUTY. NIGERIA IS HIGHLY BLESSED WITH SO MANY NATURAL RESOUCES BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES MISUSED THEM. NIGERIA IS RICHER THAN MANY EUROPEAN COUNTRIES BUT NIGERIANS THEMSELVES MISMANAGED THE TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE NATIONAL TREASURY. NIGERIANS SHOULD ALWAYS BLAME NIGERIANS THEMSELVES FOR WHATEVER PAIN, SORROW OR POVERTY WE ARE GOING THROUGH. THERE ARE SO MANY COUNTRIES THAT DO NOT EVEN HAVE HALF OF WHAT GOD GAVE NIGERIA, YET THEY MANAGE EVERYTHING SENSIBLE. I HATE IT WHEN YOU GUYS REFER TO NIGERIA  AS ZOO. THESE ARE TWO SEPARATE THINGS, NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS. CHANNEL YOUR HATRED TOWARDS THE LEADERS ONLY AND STOP REFERING TO NIGERIA  AS ZOO OR BAD COUNTRY.
100% on point
Posted: at 14-07-2021 11:52 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie