"All Is Not Well In Nigeria, Don’t Deceive Yourself" – Benue Gov, Ortom Blows Hot

Date: 30-09-2021 7:04 am (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 30-09-2021 07:04 AM (2 years ago)

Benue State Governor, Dr. Samuel Ortom has opined that Nigeria 'is not well."

Ortom, who spoke on Wednesday, September 29, while paying a condolence visit to the family members of the late Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, Dr Obadiah Mailafia, said Nigeria is on life support and that anyone who thought the country was doing well was just 'deceiving' themselve.

Praising Mailafia he said;

“Dr Mailafia was fearless and he stood on the side of the truth. As the Bible says, ‘You should know the truth and the truth shall set you free.’ Our brother stood for truth and justice.

“Anyone saying that all is well in Nigeria is just deceiving himself. Nigeria is on life support. Nigerians have never been divided as it is today.

“Let everyone know that Nigeria is greater than any person. Nigeria is greater than all of us. We must team up and work. We must combine our faith in Nigeria with work in order to salvage our nation from those who seek to destroy it.  Refusing to combine our faith with work is akin to pumping a punctured tyre.”

Posted: at 30-09-2021 07:04 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 30-09-2021 08:10 AM (2 years ago)
Kudos to Governor Ortom of Benue State. I doff my heart to him and his courageous stand at all time.
He's an exemplary Governor who assumed power in order to serve his people not to embezzle money meant fir his people.

Only if Southern Governors could be vocal as Ortom, Buhari and his Fulani allies would know other regions are not puppets.
Governors like Gboyega Oyetola (Baba Go Slow) would never raise a voice in order not to jeopardise the chance of his cousin from Iragbiji Bola Ahmed Tinubu's chance of 2023 Presidency.
Kudos to Governor Ortom of Benue State.
Posted: at 30-09-2021 08:10 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 30-09-2021 08:14 AM (2 years ago)
You are right sir. And it is all coming from the Northern region of Nigeria. A region your state belongs to. We the southerners are making it clear to the North that we can no longer tolerate them. They are plaguing us. Very destructive set of people. Please tell your people to leave us alone. Go with your Boko Haram Republic. You are disgusting.
Posted: at 30-09-2021 08:14 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 30-09-2021 10:34 AM (2 years ago)
Don't mind them, let them continue to pretend and support evil.
Posted: at 30-09-2021 10:34 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- KOSHIMANA at 30-09-2021 02:05 PM (2 years ago)
Oga can u just do us dis favour
Oga shut d phyuk up.
U dey shout since but u no gree retire
Posted: at 30-09-2021 02:05 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 30-09-2021 03:32 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 30-09-2021 03:32 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Patode at 30-09-2021 08:25 PM (2 years ago)
The fact is that the President is overwhelmed with the problems of Nigeria. He is at his wits end, and just hopes to crawl on to 2023.
Posted: at 30-09-2021 08:25 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming