no comment Posted: at 4-12-2010 10:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Sum girls r unhappy about sum issues frm day 1 but turn a blind eye. However, by the time they r more settled in their relationship (married/ moved in) they try to make changes. This doesn't work for two reasons 1) When a guy signed up 4 u he thot u wanted the whole package, n now u av done an about face. 2) Cuz u av built up anger for years, by the time u bring it up, u either do it in a wrong way or u r not patient enuf to encourage a smooth change Posted: at 4-12-2010 11:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
@poster agreed Posted: at 4-12-2010 11:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 10:09 AM (14 years ago) (f)
Many relationships will never succeed because spouses spend their time earning a Ph.D in their partners' WEAKNESS yet they don't have a J.S.C.E. or an S.S.C.E. (not to mention a F.S.L.C.) on their partners' STRENGHT.
What is your take on this?
l no Know Book reach like dis Abeg Na woah kennee Posted: at 6-12-2010 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 10:20 AM (14 years ago) (f)
Many relationships will never succeed because spouses spend their time earning a Ph.D in their partners' WEAKNESS yet they don't have a J.S.C.E. or an S.S.C.E. (not to mention a F.S.L.C.) on their partners' STRENGHT.
What is your take on this?
tht phd talk is true.but i think its when the partner is feed up with the relationship,probably wants an "out",he/she will start picking on the other's weak points. sure Posted: at 6-12-2010 10:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
onyiis at 6-12-2010 10:48 AM (14 years ago) (f) I think each of us try to see ourselves as "perfect" and taking notes of our partners weakness helps us accomplish that . The truth is that there is no "perfectionism" in a relationship but rather "compartibility" is what keeps it going . The moment we begin to see and appreciate our own weaknesses and how it is complimented in/by our partner.............the happier and more fullfilled we will be . In most things in life , including relationships ...........opposites attract
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 6-12-2010 10:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago) (f) I think each of us try to see ourselves as "perfect" and taking notes of our partners weakness helps us accomplish that .
The truth is that there is no "perfectionism" in a relationship but rather "compartibility" is what keeps it going .
The moment we begin to see and appreciate our own weaknesses and how it is complimented in/by our partner.............the happier and more fullfilled we will be .
In most things in life , including relationships ...........opposites attract
That word is enough, thanz dear Posted: at 6-12-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
A real decision is measured by the fact that you've taken a new action. If there's no action, you haven't truly decided.
When you smile at me, i can't help but feel loved. Posted: at 6-12-2010 10:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
onyiis at 6-12-2010 11:00 AM (14 years ago) (f) I think each of us try to see ourselves as "perfect" and taking notes of our partners weakness helps us accomplish that .
The truth is that there is no "perfectionism" in a relationship but rather "compartibility" is what keeps it going .
The moment we begin to see and appreciate our own weaknesses and how it is complimented in/by our partner.............the happier and more fullfilled we will be .
In most things in life , including relationships ...........opposites attract
That word is enough, thanz dear With pleasure
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:00 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago) (f) A real decision is measured by the fact that you've taken a new action. If there's no action, you haven't truly decided.
A man of wisdom and understanding...you have spoken well dear. Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 11:08 AM (14 years ago) (f) Sum girls r unhappy about sum issues frm day 1 but turn a blind eye. However, by the time they r more settled in their relationship (married/ moved in) they try to make changes. This doesn't work for two reasons 1) When a guy signed up 4 u he thot u wanted the whole package, n now u av done an about face. 2) Cuz u av built up anger for years, by the time u bring it up, u either do it in a wrong way or u r not patient enuf to encourage a smooth change
I love all lines...so touching Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
blessedme at 6-12-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago) (f) very correct Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
MMmmm
When you smile at me, i can't help but feel loved. Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
well said (learning) Posted: at 6-12-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) (f) learn well.oh Posted: at 6-12-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Michro at 6-12-2010 12:54 PM (14 years ago) (m) @ poster I dey come make I go ask my mother...
I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent Posted: at 6-12-2010 12:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
qunodinga at 6-12-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) (f) I'm waiting..plz come back soon Posted: at 6-12-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Michro at 6-12-2010 12:58 PM (14 years ago) (m) I'm waiting..plz come back soon
I'll be back soon
I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent Posted: at 6-12-2010 12:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
That's because they refuse to learn na Posted: at 6-12-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Michro at 6-12-2010 01:05 PM (14 years ago) (m) That's because they refuse to learn na
Learn what?
I am as gentle as a dove and as wise as a serpent Posted: at 6-12-2010 01:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |