See How LP Presidential Candidate, Peter Obi Reacted to Gov Soludo's Recent Criticism

Date: 15-11-2022 8:32 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-11-2022 08:32 PM (2 years ago)

Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, has reacted to the recent criticism aimed at him by the Governor of Anambra State, Charles Soludo.

Soludo claimed Obi does not have the capacity to win the February presidential poll.

The development had generated backlash from supporters of the LP candidate who believe Soludo’s outburst was unnecessary.

Reacting, Obi, who spoke on Tuesday at the 2022 Lagos Business School (LBS) Alumni Conference in Lagos, said Soludo remains his brother.

According to Obi, “Soludo remains my brother, we are very close. I remain prayerful for him. For other things which I didn’t succeed, God has given him opportunity to do it and succeed.

“So, if there is anything pending, governance doesn’t finish, people are still in government in America, so you stop where you will stop, other people will continue from there.

“He is the governor of the state; he is my senior brother, he is even more intelligent than me because he is a professor, I am a trader, so he knows more and will be able to do things better than I am doing it.

“I have done my little own as a trader, now the professor is there he will do his own as a professor, the schools I didn’t roof he will roof them, that’s how government goes.”

Reacting to Soludo’s earlier comment that Obi’s investment on the state was next to nothing, the Labour Party candidate said, there are still proofs of his investment while serving as the state governor.

Making clarifications on the investment, Obi said, “The one they said is worthless, we invested 3.5 billion naira in International Breweries. That facility is there employing directly and indirectly over 10,000 Anambarians. The shares was at a time being sold at N50, today the shares is about N5 or so.

“When you spread your investment some will go up some will come down but overall the company is still there, the company is still doing well, it is still part of the global chain and everything. I needed to explain it not because I am defending comments by my brother.”

Posted: at 15-11-2022 08:32 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 15-11-2022 09:28 PM (2 years ago)
Maturity Pro Max. This man gives me my father(RIP) vibes.

Posted: at 15-11-2022 09:28 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-11-2022 09:58 PM (2 years ago)
JAGABAN!!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-11-2022 09:58 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 15-11-2022 10:22 PM (2 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 15-11-2022 10:22 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 15-11-2022 11:52 PM (2 years ago)
Ohaneze ndigbo has said it all. The Gods of Igboland are after Soludo. He has fetched ants infested firewoods so let him grapple with the visit of lizards. Soludo will soon become history courtesy of Soludo
Posted: at 15-11-2022 11:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 16-11-2022 01:08 AM (2 years ago)
Soludo, will not come for second tenure, he is a taboo in Igboland
Posted: at 16-11-2022 01:08 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming

1. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

2. Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody Battle: Accuses Authorities of Holding Her Son

3. “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EFCC Over Mugshot Leak With Money Laundering Tag

4. UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of Fake Marriage, N195m Fraud

5. Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Money, Visa Drama in Viral Facebook Post

6. Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case Against Journalist Chude Jideonwo

7. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

8. Nigerian Pastor, Timothy Omotoso In Fresh Legal Storm Over Immigration Violations In S/Africa

9. ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrules Bail For Fred Ajudua, Orders Return To Prison

10. Group Alleges ₦200m Bribe To Smear Tinubu, Matawalle In Plot To Destabilize Northern Support

11. POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)