Juliana Oloyede, 'Toyo Baby' Apologizes to Funke Akindele After 6yrs of Fallout, Funke Reacts

Date: 28-05-2023 1:32 pm (10 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-05-2023 01:32 PM (10 months ago)

Veteran Nollywood actress, Funke Akindele responds to a lengthy heartfelt apology from her junior colleague, Juliana Olayode following their 6 years fallout.

Juliana had apologized privately and publicly to the mother of twins while elaborating on what caused their separation despite how they made epic memories on ‘Jenifa’s Diary show.

She stated that the overwhelming influence of fame and having the wrong manager fueled her attitude towards the actress; which caused their fallout.

Juliana wrote:

“As a teenager, my career in the mainstream entertainment industry started where many people who have put in years of hardwork could only dream of, how could a neophyte even start from the mainstream, if not for a miracle?

In my own case, the mercy of God and unmerited favour was evident, I broke into the industry by playing a friend and co lead with a screen goddess who had put in decades of hardwork and unprecedented creativity even as at that time.
God used Aunty Funke Akindele @funkejenifaakindele to put me into the limelight. It was a shocker for me, especially at that tender age, when I had barely left secondary school, the kind of fame I earned from playing Toyosi in Jenifa’s Diary was too enormous for my understanding.

However, the lack of industry nitty gritty started manifesting in me, coupled with the fact that I had a guardian (manager) who didn’t understand how the entertainment industry works, and I believed anything he feels and says.

My guardian sent an email to Scene One TV, the producers of the Sitcom, which entire content I wasn’t aware of until recently.

The story of my goofs at the take off of my career can not be exhausted in a million words, I want to use this opportunity to apologize to Aunty Funke Akindele, ọmọdé ò lè mọ ẹ̀kọ́ jẹ, kó má ra lọ́wọ́, I am incredibly sorry for how I hurt you and how the email that was sent hurt you.

Please forgive me for my childish mistakes of the past, I am deeply sorry for everything.
I love you eternally Aunty Funke.

NB: I just feel the burden to make this official, it’s not an attempt for people to help me beg her, I have met Aunty Funke, she has forgiven me, she hugged me, prayed for me, cooked for me like she used to in those good old days, Jollof rice elemi meji, fried rice and sweet chicken.(lol)
I am her baby forever. She is such a sweet soul. The good days are back and you should probably anticipate . I love you all, thank you .”

In reply, Funke Akindele acknowledged her apology while emphasizing how much she has missed Juliana Olayode.

“My Juliana. I miss you. I will bite you. omo mi. I love you. See you soon,” she wrote.

Posted: at 28-05-2023 01:32 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 28-05-2023 06:25 PM (10 months ago)
You fall out with her, you have seen your career nosedived. No matter how high a human rises, you must be humble to the people who gave you the opportunity. Thank God you had no pride and realized that Funke is older, wiser and a thespian in the murky water of nollywood. Go and sin no more. We are waiting to see our Toyo baby again!
Posted: at 28-05-2023 06:25 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 28-05-2023 08:16 PM (10 months ago)
U have been forgiven,now go and sin one more..toyo baby
Posted: at 28-05-2023 08:16 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-05-2023 10:29 PM (10 months ago)
too late bitch!!! alot of girls welling to do better than u and more sexy
Posted: at 28-05-2023 10:29 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

4. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

7. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu