Sarah Jibril: “my One Vote Will Continue To Haunt Nigerian Women”

Date: 04-02-2011 8:19 am (14 years ago) | Author: Sandra
- at 4-02-2011 08:19 AM (14 years ago)

Speaking with journalists at the Federal High Court in Abuja yesterday, Mrs. Sarah Jubril,  said the “one vote” she recorded during the party’s presidential primary will continue to haunt Nigerian women.

According to Thisday, reflecting on the single vote recorded by her at the PDP presidential primary, she said: “That vote was of me, by me and for me. That vote has been seriously pricking the conscience of women, Nigerians, PDP Board of Trustees and the political class. I thank God for not allowing any other vote to cause confusion. I sympathise with the ignorance of the women which is till now affecting the conscience of women in Nigeria. Why are the womenfolk trying to use the media to call me serial contestant sarcastically? I have forgiven them. The political class should stop hijacking the conscience of Nigerian women who constitute the engine of the nation.”

Thoughts??

More: http://www.cp-africa.com/2011/02/04/sarah-jibril-vote-continue-haunt-nigerian-women/

Posted: at 4-02-2011 08:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 4-02-2011 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
Why should I vote for someone ONLY because we are of the same gender? Why heap her failure on the women-delegates? Is gender the only consideration for voting in a candidate? Where are all the key criteria? What strong qualities does she possess or has she shown to convince the delegates she was worthy of their votes? Abeg, no one is being haunted by her irrelevant single vote. I'm sure a lot of the delegates did not even remember she was there to be voted for...nonsense!
Posted: at 4-02-2011 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebens at 7-02-2011 08:13 PM (14 years ago)
u musty be a bad woman then,even none of ur friends can nt even vote 4 u.shameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 08:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 8-02-2011 11:44 AM (14 years ago)
Hmmmmm why? its nt base on on gender madan! for the fact that we re of d same gender does nt make us nt 2 av a choice.
Posted: at 8-02-2011 11:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mat-James at 8-02-2011 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
sorry mam, even Dora Akunyali the strongest among women in this land is on the senatorial race,
but you "we no know u much oohh", so no blame the women folk, cos your achievement matters   
Posted: at 8-02-2011 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 9-02-2011 09:19 AM (14 years ago)
Sarah Jubril, a k a Day dreamer
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 9-02-2011 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  4-02-2011 11:42 AM
Why should I vote for someone ONLY because we are of the same gender? Why heap her failure on the women-delegates? Is gender the only consideration for voting in a candidate? Where are all the key criteria? What strong qualities does she possess or has she shown to convince the delegates she was worthy of their votes? Abeg, no one is being haunted by her irrelevant single vote. I'm sure a lot of the delegates did not even remember she was there to be voted for...nonsense!

i hope she see this...........

Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- conakry at 9-02-2011 04:45 PM (14 years ago)
even a million count starts from one.......no big deal.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- DRraze at 1-02-2014 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
2015 is coming oh!
Posted: at 1-02-2014 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

4. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

5. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo

8. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

9. VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra

10. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

11. PHOTOS: Actress Chizzy Alichi Makes First Public Appearance Days After Child Birth

12. Actress, Uche Montana Celebrates Birthday With New Stunning Photos

13. Lovely Video Of Singer Davido And His Wife, Chioma Vibing To His Song

14. We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court

15. Actress, Sarah Martins Replies Critics Over Her Declaration Of Love For VeryDarkMan

16. "Why I Will Not Step Down Over Natasha Akpoti’s Sexual Allegations" – Akpabio

17. Actress, Laide Bakare Crowned UN Ambassador Of Peace

18. “Mohbad’s Autopsy Cost Me N16 Million” – Late Singer’s Father, Aloba Claims

19. Nah Our Papa Be This, We No Get Another One -Anambra Citizens Sing For Tinubu During His Speech

20. VIDEO: President Tinubu Conferred With a Chieftaincy Title in Anambra State

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

6. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest

7. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

8. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

9. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

10. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech