Paul Pogba Breaks Silence, Sets To Clear His Name Amidst Doping Ban

Date: 01-03-2024 6:14 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 1-03-2024 06:14 AM (1 year ago)

Paul Pogba will attempt to clear his name at the Court of Arbitration for Sport after being hit with a four-year doping ban.
Former Manchester United midfielder Pogba, currently contracted to Italian giants Juventus, was handed the maximum punishment possible by Italy’s National Anti-Doping Tribunal on Thursday.
It means Pogba, who was provisionally suspended in September after failing a drugs test on August 20 – while an unused substitute for Juventus against Udinese – won’t play again until August 2027, when he is 34.
Pogba and his camp have always maintained that the taking of the prohibited substance DHEA – a banned substance that boosts endogenous testosterone – was never intentional.
Speaking at the time of the initial suspension, Pogba’s agent, Rafaela Pimenta, said: “What is certain is that Paul Pogba never wanted to break a rule.”

And in a statement released on Thursday afternoon, after the granting of the four-year suspension requested by the prosecutor’s office, Pogba again insisted he has never “knowingly or deliberately taken any supplements that violate anti-doping regulations” and will appeal to the CAS.

Pogba said: “I have today been informed of the Tribunale Nazionale Antidoping’s decision and believe that the verdict is incorrect.

“I am sad, shocked and heartbroken that everything I have built in my professional playing career has been taken away from me.When I am free of legal restrictions the full story will become clear, but I have never knowingly or deliberately taken any supplements that violate anti-doping regulations.
“As a professional athlete I would never do anything to enhance my performance by using banned substances and have never disrespected or cheated fellow athletes and supporters of any of the teams I have played for, or against.

“As a consequence of the decision announced today I will appeal this before the Court of Arbitration for Sport.”

Posted: at 1-03-2024 06:14 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-03-2024 08:00 AM (1 year ago)
Oga rest, you have been more into clout than sports lately. Life carry you, so flow with it.

Posted: at 1-03-2024 08:00 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 1-03-2024 10:25 AM (1 year ago)
Wish him good luck in the court of appeal Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-03-2024 10:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

2. Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody Battle: Accuses Authorities of Holding Her Son

3. “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EFCC Over Mugshot Leak With Money Laundering Tag

4. UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of Fake Marriage, N195m Fraud

5. Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Money, Visa Drama in Viral Facebook Post

6. Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case Against Journalist Chude Jideonwo

7. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

8. Nigerian Pastor, Timothy Omotoso In Fresh Legal Storm Over Immigration Violations In S/Africa

9. ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrules Bail For Fred Ajudua, Orders Return To Prison

10. Group Alleges ₦200m Bribe To Smear Tinubu, Matawalle In Plot To Destabilize Northern Support

11. POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)