What Victor Osimhen Did to Me When I Was Bullied Online After AFCON'23 - Alex Iwobi Opens up

Date: 22-03-2024 7:27 pm (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-03-2024 07:27 PM (1 month ago)

Alex Iwobi has opened up for the first time on  Victor Osimhen being the first player to reach out to him following the online bullying incident which took place after Nigeria's defeat at AFCON 2023.

Alex Iwobi in a recent podcast session spoke on how he had no idea that he was being bullied online till Victor Osimhen came to his room to talk to him about it mentioning how it was wrong for him to be subjected to such hate.

Iwobi revealed that he had told the Napoli frontman that it was part of football as him being subjected to such was not a new thing for him and as such he could hardly be bothered about the incident.

The Fulham midfielder also spoke about why he had not been creative at AFCON 2023. Iwobi stated, “Frank (Onyeka) and I were instructed to stay where we were, go for every second ball, run, keep the ball, manage it, change it from left to right, all you have to do is manage to the game.

That was the role we were asked to play, you have to be there always because we have wingbacks like Ademola Lookman, Moses Simon, and Samuel Chukwueze that can at least support in the attack. So, when you try to communicate, it’s hard because the fans were a lot, we hardly could communicate, it was hard to adjust but we just had to do what we have been doing in all competition, stay defensive, come back but it was hard to press or even create chances.”

VIDEO

Posted: at 22-03-2024 07:27 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-03-2024 07:42 PM (1 month ago)
yoyo boy they bully u online u dey panic  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-03-2024 07:42 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Thankgod44 at 22-03-2024 08:07 PM (1 month ago)
Dangote cement for sale at 6500 call 07010794853 Directly from the factory at a promo price of 6,500 call 07010794853 the marketing manager on 07010794853 or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 500 Naira, minimum purchase is from 100 bags and above. we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. .07010794853 ..Note This offer is for serious buyers only. 07010794853
Posted: at 22-03-2024 08:07 PM (1 month ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 22-03-2024 11:56 PM (1 month ago)
Good

Posted: at 22-03-2024 11:56 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 22-03-2024 11:59 PM (1 month ago)
Stay strong my brother. God Pass Them. South West ( Yoruba ) press. We know them. They bullied Uche Okechukwu, Jay Jay Okocha, Vincent Enyeama and a host of others out of the national team when we needed their services.
Posted: at 22-03-2024 11:59 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac