Nigerian British Girl Dies After Buttock-Enhancing Surgery (Page 12)

Date: 10-02-2011 9:16 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 19
- ILOVEIT at 10-02-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 10-02-2011 09:16 AM
A British student has died of a heart attack after traveling to the U.S. for an operation to give her more shapely buttocks.

Claudia Aderotimi, 20, developed chest pains and struggled for breath 12 hours after she had the illegal ‘butt enhancement’ silicone injections at a budget hotel.

She was taken to hospital but could not be saved.

A preliminary examination found the silicone filler had leaked into her bloodstream, leading to heart failure.

American detectives are investigating whether she was treated with cheap ‘industrial’ silicone, normally used as a sealant, rather than medical-grade material used in Bosom  implant surgery.

It was not the first time Miss Aderotimi had had the procedure.

She is believed to have been treated in November and the latest injection on Monday may have been a ‘top-up’ procedure.

Accompanied by three friends, she travelled from London to Philadelphia for the treatment, thought to have been an early present to herself for her 21st birthday, which was due later this month.

But a day later she was dead.

Buttock enhancement surgery is becoming popular in the U.S., among women who aspire to the shapely curves of Jennifer Lopez and Beyonce.

It is only legal when the silicone gel is contained and sealed within an implant.But illegal injections of the material are also widely available from unlicensed back-room medics.

Last night one expert said having a direct injection of silicone gel – long outlawed in the U.S. and Britain, even for Bosom  surgery – is ‘like playing Russian roulette’.

One of Miss Aderotimi’s friends is said to have had the same procedure but survived. Experts warned the silicone could still prove lethal for her in the future if not removed.

Vanity Proves Deadly for British Woman in Philly
Police have searched the homes of the two women ‘doctors’ who injected the silicone and are investigating whether they are part of an organised gang who lure the unwary over the internet.
Last night more than a dozen distraught friends and family gathered at Miss Aderotimi’s home in Hackney, East London.

Her sister Vivian was in tears as she said: ‘We found out on Tuesday. We’re still in shock. We need to think about what we have to do.’

Miss Aderotimi’s mother, a healthcare assistant at Homerton Hospital in East London, said she was too upset to speak about her daughter’s death.
A neighbour said: ‘We are struggling to cope with what happened. One girl died and one girl lived.’

Miss Aderotimi and her friends flew out to the U.S. on Saturday.

She and another woman checked into room 425 at the Hampton Inn hotel, Philadelphia, a mile from the city’s airport, while her two other friends went to a party in New York. They paid around £100 for the room.

Miss Aderotimi had the buttock injections on Monday – thought to have cost around £1,300 – while her friend had the same procedure along with a hip enhancement treatment.

The ‘doctor’ who injected the silicone left soon after and was not there when Miss Aderotimi began complaining of chest pains.

Paramedics were called to the hotel and she was taken to Mercy Fitzgerald hospital where she died 90 minutes after being admitted on Tuesday.

Miss Aderotimi was born in London of Nigerian parents. Yesterday detectives raided the home of the woman they believed set up the illegal operation.

Computer files, emails and telephone records were seized from the house in Bergen County, New Jersey.

Emails from Miss Aderotimi arranging the procedure were among the material seized, but police said no formal arrests had yet been made.

Dr Rajiv Grover, president-elect of the British Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons, said: ‘Buttock augmentation isn’t a very commonly done procedure here, which is probably why these girls have resorted to going abroad.

‘If correctly done, it involves implanting solid silicone implants into the buttock just like Bosom  implants.

‘The correct procedure would be done in a fully equipped, sterile surgical theatre in a hospital and the patient would be fully anaesthetised

Last night one expert said having a direct injection of silicone gel – long outlawed in the U.S. and Britain, even for Bosom  surgery – is ‘like playing Russian roulette’.

One of Miss Aderotimi’s friends is said to have had the same procedure but survived. Experts warned the silicone could still prove lethal for her in the future if not removed.

Police have searched the homes of the two women ‘doctors’ who injected the silicone and are investigating whether they are part of an organised gang who lure the unwary over the internet.

na wa ooo,women *smdh*

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- popo2009 at 10-02-2011 11:35 PM (13 years ago)
All that was to attract men..I guess
now she will attracting spirits...Fool
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 11-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
things dey happen ooo
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 11-02-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Tongue Tongue Tongue...that is what she /they got hhahhahahah...example to the rest gals..hahaha

Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dennyo at 11-02-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago)
Please you guys should stop, even at death you still judge,if she is your sister will you speak this way. It is better not to speak of the dead. She never knew this was going to happen.
This also means that women should be careful in whatever they do to fulfill their desired goal
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 11-02-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-02-2011 09:20 AM
chie.. extra nyash no good o
pity....lack of contentment...cherish d one u av.......
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dennyo at 11-02-2011 01:03 AM (13 years ago)
[Please you guys should stop, even at death you still judge,if she is your sister will you speak this way. It is better not to speak of the dead. She never knew this was going to happen.
This also means that women should be careful in whatever they do to fulfill their desired goal
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- brendivas at 11-02-2011 01:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dennyo on 11-02-2011 01:03 AM
[Please you guys should stop, even at death you still judge,if she is your sister will you speak this way. It is better not to speak of the dead. She never knew this was going to happen.

Why should your sister want to be more beautiful than God made her? Just because of that extra flesh hanging between the man.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thebulla02 at 11-02-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago)
I BET THAT GIRL WOULD NEVER GIVE THAT $1300 TO SOMEONE IN NEED, BUT SHE WENT TO ADD TO WHAT GOD ALREADY GIVEN BLACK WOMEN A LOT OF, PPLE WILL NEVER LEARN WE WERE FEARULLY AND WONDERFULL MADE BY GOD
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 11-02-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago)
i know no why people no dey hear word

Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seunsd at 11-02-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago)
Why are people not satisfied with nature Huh? after so many lessons like MJ's case, she is beautiful and endowed. Kk now she is dead, dead at 20 cause she yearned to bang, its up 2 her 2 answer judgment. If she done give hungry man the money for her trip alone, he for know where him dey and God for bless am. BUT NOW UNKOR Huh? Mmtcheeewwwww.......

If i were in her shoes, i would have done something better with my life.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- livingday at 11-02-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brendivas on 11-02-2011 01:22 AM

Why should your sister want to be more beautiful than God made her? Just because of that extra flesh hanging between the man.

My sister, no be small thing ooo? The way woman hanker for it as if nothing dey on earth pass it.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 11-02-2011 02:23 AM (13 years ago)
Sad

p.s this is not romance related tho is it?

Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dukkieson at 11-02-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 11-02-2011 02:12 AM
Quote from: brendivas on 11-02-2011 01:22 AM

My sister, no be small thing ooo? The way woman hanker for it as if nothing dey on earth pass it.

The best thing that ever happened to woman since Adam and Eve.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doncas at 11-02-2011 03:54 AM (13 years ago)
SO sad,may GOD have mercy on her and grant the family the fortitude to bear the great lost and at the same time a lesson to those in  her condition because She did what any other ordinary  person can do if in her condition and nevertheless  she wouldn't have done it if she knows that she  will die.(R.I.P)
Posted: at 11-02-2011 03:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ayara at 11-02-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago)
Too bad for that. may her soul rest in perfect peace.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sexy-Diva at 11-02-2011 06:07 AM (13 years ago)
first of i will like to say R.I.P. but girl wat r u tryning to tell the one who made the heanve n earth.he give u wat u had..he's not  stupid so y the phyuk u wanted to go do sugery?..or maybe u wanna be like nicki manji?lol hahaha lol!well maybe this is an expmale for the dumb girls out there trynna do shit like this.god olny give u one thing,not two. if u got boobs n u dnt have ass..then let it be. if u have ass! u dnt have boobs let it be.man there's lot of ungreatful ppl!.. :'( Embarrassed
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- BigPraise at 11-02-2011 08:32 AM (13 years ago)
???na soso nyash dem dey take cause wahala 4 us oh. God go save us
Posted: at 11-02-2011 08:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 11-02-2011 08:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: absoul on 10-02-2011 09:34 AM
ARA DARA ADA ADAGWO,NOW NA DEVIL GO ENJOY THE Bosom ..............I DEY VEX
Posted: at 11-02-2011 08:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 11-02-2011 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: absoul on 10-02-2011 09:37 AM
NOTHING PASS NATURAL GIFT,IKEBE IS GIVEN BY GOD
ABI
Posted: at 11-02-2011 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 19