Lots Of Musicians Not Connecting With Fans Says Tiwa Savage

Date: 02-12-2024 9:43 am (1 month ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-12-2024 09:43 AM (1 month ago)

Nigerian singer/songwriter, Tiwa Savage has spoken about the importance of artists connecting and building relationships with their fans.

Speaking in a recent episode of the ‘Shopping The Sneakers’ podcast, Savage explained that when artists build relationships with their fans, the fans can connect to other aspects of their lives aside from music.

She mentioned that her colleagues, Wizkid, Davido and Burna Boy, are trending because of their relationships with fans.

“It’s not just about the music; it’s your fanbase and your brand. You’ve to think of your fashion. You’ve to be relatable. A lot of times, artists are just putting out music; they are not really connecting with the fans.

“I think it’s really important to connect with the fans. If you look at Wizkid, Davido and Burna Boy, they have established relationships with their fanbases.

They love their lifestyles. Whether they are dropping a song or not, they are in the conversation. So it’s really important to build a fanbase. You are only good as strong as your team,”
she said.

Posted: at 2-12-2024 09:43 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 2-12-2024 09:49 AM (1 month ago)
Wetin concern me concern the fans, the fans we have today are very toxic and stupid, as long I dey give them wetin dey like, I release good music, you stream and I get my revenues, abeg I no need see finish from those fans, tho I still appreciate thier loyalty  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-12-2024 09:49 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 2-12-2024 12:43 PM (1 month ago)
So No Network Connection ..OK na
Posted: at 2-12-2024 12:43 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-12-2024 12:50 PM (1 month ago)
Posted: at 2-12-2024 12:50 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- KDoinspire at 2-12-2024 05:02 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  2-12-2024 09:49 AM
Wetin concern me concern the fans, the fans we have today are very toxic and stupid, as long I dey give them wetin dey like, I release good music, you stream and I get my revenues, abeg I no need see finish from those fans, tho I still appreciate thier loyalty  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
I first talk am say you no get sense. It is obvious. You have just displayed your senseless self.
Posted: at 2-12-2024 05:02 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 2-12-2024 07:42 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on  2-12-2024 05:02 PM
I first talk am say you no get sense. It is obvious. You have just displayed your senseless self.
Na ogun go kill you and your papa, bastard idiot, you wey colos don damage him brain dey tell person say him no get sense, devil baptize you there 
Posted: at 2-12-2024 07:42 PM (1 month ago) | Hero