"I'm In Onitsha, I've Not Been Arrested" - Peter Obi Debunks Claim

Date: 08-01-2025 9:30 pm (4 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-01-2025 09:30 PM (4 months ago)

Peter Obi has denied rumours of his arrest, stating that he is currently at his residence in Onitsha, Anambra State.

His statement comes amid allegations of death threats and counterclaims involving him and Felix Morka, a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In a post shared on his official Twitter handle on Wednesday, January 8, 2025, Obi urged his supporters to disregard the rumours of his alleged arrest, emphasizing that the claims were completely untrue. "The recurring fake News on me. I have been made aware of a circulating fake News about my alleged arrest. Let me state unequivocally that these claims are entirely false. I am currently at my home in Onitsha, Anambra State. Such fake News on my person has become a pastime for some people," Obi stated.

The former Governor of Anambra State recalled a similar incident in 2024 when a rumour surfaced alleging that he was arrested by the Department of State Services (DSS). "Recall last year September, when I was in Rwanda, similar lies had gone out that DSS invaded my house; now, while I was in my home in Onitsha, Anambra State, they said I was arrested in Abuja. The motive of these peddlers cannot be positive but let us not allow baseless rumours to distract us from the critical challenges we face as a nation," Obi added.

Posted: at 8-01-2025 09:30 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-01-2025 09:36 PM (4 months ago)
oh, shut up!!! you started it out of nowhere that people threaten u Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  I guess you should let the blogger cash out on you on fake news!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-01-2025 09:36 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 8-01-2025 11:27 PM (4 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  8-01-2025 09:36 PM
oh, shut up!!! you started it out of nowhere that people threaten u Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  I guess you should let the blogger cash out on you on fake news!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
If dem place you in front of HE, Peter Obi, you will be like a wet chicken, cowering in the presence of his glory. But u fit hide behind your computer to tell him to shut up. Nothing internet never cause.

Posted: at 8-01-2025 11:27 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-01-2025 11:54 PM (4 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  8-01-2025 11:27 PM
If dem place you in front of HE, Peter Obi, you will be like a wet chicken, cowering in the presence of his glory. But u fit hide behind your computer to tell him to shut up. Nothing internet never cause.

ha ha ha see you Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes He, peteru obi was begging me at the town hall for south, Peckham make we help am enter Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes if you no know na London  Nigerian politicians dey come campaign after Nigeria
Posted: at 8-01-2025 11:54 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 9-01-2025 05:22 AM (4 months ago)
Arrest him for what, you all are really crazy in this useless country called nigeria  Angry
Posted: at 9-01-2025 05:22 AM (4 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-01-2025 09:03 AM (4 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  8-01-2025 11:54 PM

ha ha ha see you Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes He, peteru obi was begging me at the town hall for south, Peckham make we help am enter Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes if you no know na London  Nigerian politicians dey come campaign after Nigeria
Your hallucinations no get part 2 abeg  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-01-2025 09:03 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero