Indian Tourist Sparks Outrage With Harsh Criticism Of Nigeria After Visit To Lagos (Photos)

Date: 01-02-2025 11:16 am (3 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-02-2025 11:16 AM (3 months ago)

An Indian tourist has stirred controversy after making disparaging remarks about Nigeria following her visit to Lagos. In a statement shared on social media, she described the country in highly negative terms, criticizing its economic struggles, social divisions, and environmental conditions. 

"Everyone in Nigeria begs for money; they’re all beggars. The air smells, and they have the most stupid tribal racism I have ever seen. Not even God can save Nigeria,"
she wrote. 

Her comments have sparked widespread backlash from Nigerians, who condemned her remarks as offensive and uninformed. Many social media users responded by highlighting Nigeria’s rich cultural diversity, resilience, and economic potential, arguing that her perspective was based on limited and biased experiences. 

While some acknowledged the challenges Nigeria faces, they criticized the tourist’s generalization, emphasizing that no country is without its struggles. Others questioned whether she had visited other parts of Nigeria beyond Lagos, urging tourists to explore the country’s beauty and hospitality before forming harsh judgments. 

The remarks have ignited debates about how Nigeria is perceived by foreigners, with many calling for a more balanced representation of the nation’s strengths and challenges.

Posted: at 1-02-2025 11:16 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 1-02-2025 11:46 AM (3 months ago)
Chei! Wetin Musa eyes no go see for gate!!! An Indian tourist criticising Nigeria??
This is a country where they sleep on top of each other. They all smell of garlic 24/7
I can't even call India a 3rd World country but a 4th World country.
Well, let's not blame her because she saw us using motorcycles and tricycles as means of transportation.
This was an idea we copied from India. No wonder, she had the gut to open her gutter to make negative comment about Nigeria. I'm sure her community contributed the flight fare to Nigeria for her.
I don suffer
Posted: at 1-02-2025 11:46 AM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-02-2025 03:03 PM (3 months ago)
she is very right!!! all you bastards doing tribalism garbage Sebi una don see una life for out side now  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-02-2025 03:03 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 1-02-2025 04:00 PM (3 months ago)
nothing to say.....fix nigeria
Posted: at 1-02-2025 04:00 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-02-2025 06:04 PM (3 months ago)
Na time I no get, I for visit her page with vitriol

Posted: at 1-02-2025 06:04 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 2-02-2025 01:36 PM (3 months ago)
She is damn right..its annoying and embarassing!
Posted: at 2-02-2025 01:36 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac