“It Is Time You Retire From Music” – Radiogad Advises Davido

Date: 07-03-2025 9:58 am (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-03-2025 09:58 AM (2 months ago)

The Nigerian music industry has been buzzing with various opinions and perspectives regarding the longevity of some of its top stars.

Recently, a bold statement from an unlikely source has grabbed the attention of music fans and industry watchers alike.

Radiogad, a lesser-known but opinionated figure in the entertainment space, has publicly advised Davido, one of the biggest music stars in Nigeria, to retire from music.

Radiogad’s comments come at a time when Davido, whose career has spanned over a decade, remains one of the most influential and successful artists in the Nigerian music scene.

His hit songs, including “Fall,” “If,” and “FEM,” along with his global collaborations, have earned him a loyal fan base and critical acclaim both in Africa and abroad. Yet, Radiogad, in a seemingly controversial statement, believes it might be time for the superstar to bow out of the industry.

In a recent social media post, Radiogad remarked;

“Davido, with all due respect, it’s time you retire from music. You’ve given the industry so much, but it’s important to know when to exit.

“The younger generation is rising, and it’s essential to make room for them to shine.”

While the statement might seem harsh or surprising to many, Radiogad’s words come from a place of concern and perhaps, a recognition of the natural evolution of the music industry.

As the years go by, the Nigerian music scene has seen waves of younger artists with fresh sounds and ideas.

The likes of Rema, Omah Lay, Burna Boy, and Ayra Starr have gained attention, pushing the boundaries of Afrobeats and expanding it to international audiences.

Radiogad’s comment could be interpreted as a push for Davido to transition from active music production to other forms of business ventures, mentorship, or even philanthropy, rather than continue to compete with the younger talents.

The idea of stepping aside to allow for new blood is not new in entertainment. In many industries, veteran stars are seen as gatekeepers, guiding the way for newcomers, rather than clinging on to their spots.

This perspective, although controversial, also highlights the importance of legacy and self-awareness.

To many fans, the thought of Davido stepping away from music feels premature. With multiple hits still topping the charts, a successful record label, and a growing international presence, Davido is at the peak of his career.

At 31 years old, he is arguably still in the prime of his musical journey, and his ability to create chart-topping songs has not shown any signs of slowing down.

His latest collaborations with international artists, including Lil Baby, Chris Brown, and Nicki Minaj, demonstrate his global appeal and his continued relevance in the industry.

However, the question of retirement is something that many successful musicians must face as they grow older.

Some artists, like Jay-Z and Eminem, have managed to stay relevant and evolve with the times, constantly finding ways to reinvent their music and business ventures.

Others, like 50 Cent, have gradually transitioned into acting, entrepreneurship, and mentorship roles, leaving their musical legacies intact while focusing on new pursuits.

For Davido, considering a shift from music to other ventures might be wise if his goal is to diversify and leave a broader legacy.

He has already ventured into business with his record label, DMW (Davido Music Worldwide), and his significant investments in fashion, real estate, and other entrepreneurial pursuits show his readiness to explore other avenues.

One of the most important aspects of Davido’s career is the immense impact he’s had on the music industry.

His influence has not just been in terms of music but also in the way he has shaped the global perception of African music.

He has provided opportunities for up-and-coming artists, supported numerous causes through his philanthropy, and, importantly, opened doors for Afrobeats on the world stage.

Retirement, in this sense, might not mean the end of his influence in the industry, but rather a natural transition to a different phase of his life.

Whether it be as a mentor for younger artists, an entrepreneur, or an advocate for social causes, Davido has the potential to continue to make a significant impact in various fields.

Posted: at 7-03-2025 09:58 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 7-03-2025 10:07 AM (2 months ago)
And the davido went into radiogad dm to threaten him with KRF, I don't know what that shit means, stupid he released a preview of his song on his forth coming album, them dey tell lam say that song is not unique enough, always amapiano, must you use amapiano in all your songs, see wizkid morayo that's what we can ever green songs, davido can never win grammy make him rest abeg Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-03-2025 10:07 AM (2 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 7-03-2025 11:02 AM (2 months ago)
Na 001 dis boy wey no dey fit face front dey talk to like that?

Posted: at 7-03-2025 11:02 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 7-03-2025 12:45 PM (2 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  7-03-2025 10:07 AM
And the davido went into radiogad dm to threaten him with KRF, I don't know what that shit means, stupid he released a preview of his song on his forth coming album, them dey tell lam say that song is not unique enough, always amapiano, must you use amapiano in all your songs, see wizkid morayo that's what we can ever green songs, davido can never win grammy make him rest abeg Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
See failure de here de talk about a life time successful artist wen nor know weda I and ur papa de alive .  You should be ashamed of yourself. Your hate for Davido will send you into 6ft if you do not think of your life. Are you not tired of being a begger online.  You idiot.  You will remain a jobless and hopeless fellow that you are in that Nigeria. You bastard. At your age, you don't have a life. Bastard
Posted: at 7-03-2025 12:45 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 7-03-2025 12:46 PM (2 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  7-03-2025 10:07 AM
He will forever remain bigger than your fav. You hopeless dude
Posted: at 7-03-2025 12:46 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-03-2025 02:05 PM (2 months ago)
Posted: at 7-03-2025 02:05 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- Ifa11111 at 7-03-2025 08:40 PM (2 months ago)

Dr Ifagbemi Alakija ( A.k.A Osameji  )Traditional Herbalist ( Address : Modimosan Ijebu)...CALL OR TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP  (   09135254084    )

We are attend peoples and secure them with our leave and root........Medicine available......

ORDER FOR OUR PRODUCTS NOW....THEY WILL DELIVER IT TO YOUR STEP DOOR........

PAY ON DELIVERY............PAY ON DELIVERY
   ......PAY ON DELIVERY...............

Promotion

Soap for promised and fail

Money ritual without human blood

Ring for protection

Soap to collect money from your client

Love Attract

Stroke ,

Strong penis ,

Strong cough,

Stomach pin ,

Fibroid,

Diabetic,

Stroke,

Sperm erection,

Sugar level,

Strong penis,

Bring your wife or husband back ,

Love attract , And E.T.C
CALL OR TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP  app..( 09135254084 )

WA FUN AYEWO ARARE NIHIN.

Oshole Owo todaju

Adodun ti AFI ngba nkan lowo okunrin tabi obinrin

Ogun Eyonu Awon Agba

Ogun aferi

Ogun. Ibon

Oruka Amudo

Ogun. Eniti oni Ejo Nile Ejo

Ogun ti AFI ngba nkan lowo eniyan

Ogun Atosi

Ogun giri omode

Ogun iferan obirin tabi okunrin

Ise ti afi nde client mole

Ogun. Aworo itaja

Ogun omo tikoteterin

Ogun mokole

Ogun stroke,

Ogun giri mode,

Ose oshole todaju,

Ogun ito sugar ,

Ogun I romo bi ,

Ogun iferan ,

Agbo ki oko lele dada,

Ogun ti nkan omokunrin bakere,

Ogun igbega lenu ise ,

Ogun amubo obinrin tabi okunrin ,

Ati bebe lo ...epe wa si ori ero ibanisoro Yi fun alaye lekun rere.....

CALL OR  TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP (   09135254084 )   (  +2349135254084   )

NOTICE : LOCATION IS NOT THE BAREA , WE CAN SEND OUR MEDICINE TO ALL OVER THE WORD THROUGH POST OFFICE AND DHL OR FEDEX AND YOU WILL PAY ON DELIVERY...
Posted: at 7-03-2025 08:40 PM (2 months ago) | Upcoming