Women's Submission Vs Men's Love (Page 5)

Date: 15-03-2011 12:39 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 28
- pholake at 15-03-2011 02:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on 15-03-2011 02:29 PM
Quote from: pholake on 15-03-2011 02:25 PM
Husband or boyfriend: Ladies try to respect him
Wife or girlfriend: men: love her with ur life
Most importantly: let God direct u in ur choice...full stop
[/color]

men ...shuld apprc8t us too

Of course.......and what am I even talking about? Women should love men too and men should respect women too.....
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 15-03-2011 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 15-03-2011 02:05 PM
i dont like people talking about the holy bible as if it were a mere toy dats y i respect muslims cos they dont play with thier holy book there is no where in the bible that fornication is right fornication is sin so please dfont associate sin with the bible boyfriend girlfriend is not recognised , so submissiveness dont have nothing to do with fornication wht is all dis sef
you are very right,here we arent surposed to be talking about relationships but marriage.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 15-03-2011 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 15-03-2011 02:22 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 15-03-2011 02:04 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 15-03-2011 01:56 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 15-03-2011 01:09 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 15-03-2011 12:39 PM
The rate at which marriages crumble these days is alarming.  For the a great number of the men, the excuse for walking out is that their wives are not submissive.  For the women, they claim their hubbies cheat on them (of course if you as a man love your wife truly, you shouldnt cheat on her).  This is not limited to married couples alone, even ordinary friendships or courtships crumble based on these allegations.

Having established that, I would like to say that submissiveness on the part of the woman is linked to unconditional love on the part of the man.  We remember that the holy book(Bible) said that the woman should submit to her husband and the man should love his wife just like Christ loved the Church and died for her........Now my questions:

How many men love their wives like Christ loved and still loves the Church?

Is it necessary for a gal to submit to a man that hasnt paid her bride prize?

Guys, do you think that a gal that refused to submit to a man while they were dating would eventually submit when they marry?

Gals, would you submit to a man you arent married to?...

I can not say how many men, but i knw they exist

I think it is in all situations the woman shud b submissiv to her husband and even bf at a limit

I am not married yet but i am submissive to my man, if i am not my relationship wudn work the
way it is suppose to.....

my dear he is the father of your son...you guys live under d same roof and u have also define your relationship
so its different.....see its a thing for a man to get u pregnant and its another thing for him to stand to his responsiblity and it is another thing for him to stand and care for d child till he/she grows and become something which is the most important aspect in every home

so thank God for ya man
U r absolutely rite my dear, and i thank God every day for my blessed life!

But in d same way u say it is normal for me to b submissiv bcos we liv togeda and hav our son
many ppl tell me i can not do this or i can not do tht or i am havin a bastard as a child bcos we r not
married..... so i shud b submissiv but i dont hav d rites like a married woman does?

if ya man loves u and u also love him...no qualms
u dont owe anyone explainations apart from God
all u need now is to legalize ur marriage and be very submissive to him
no child is a bastard....cos they all have origin, God is d giver of all so dont tell me that God is a bastard or was Adam a bastard?
I feel d same way, but it hurts wen ppl talk like dat u knw...
i must b submissive to my man and do everytin for him as if i am his wife, but for my own he shudn treat me
like his wife,, can u imagine ppl thinkin like dat  Huh? Anyway for all those ppl mockin una go soon cry
cos d wedding is comin up  Wink

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 15-03-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 15-03-2011 02:30 PM
the bible recommended total submission to your husband responsible or not.

with unconditional love..........

Actually, you cant get a woman to submit to you totally if you dont love her truly.........and no one should mistake fear for submission.........

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 15-03-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-03-2011 02:31 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 15-03-2011 02:17 PM
For those writing BF and Gf is not inclusive or not in Bible quotes ? Let me officially remind you all. When Bible mention Man, it means all Man.. call it boy or whatever. But as long as a man has grown to the age of keep a relationship, he is no longer a baby. likewise to the girls... she is already a woman, thats why she can handle man issue and have feelings of what Love is all about.

And also from Bf/Gf ... you will get the result of Husband and wife.

Nobody was born a man just like that.

I think you get it wrong this time dorti pikin.........if it means any man, that means if am married for instance and i meet another man out there who says SUBMIT TO ME, I rush and submit simply becos he is a man?.........

for a woman, I think she owes her father and latter her husband submission...why do I say this?.....There is somewhere in the bible where it talks about VOWS to GOD.......there, we are made to understand that if a single gal makes a vow to God, her father can quash it and if she is married, her husband (but with cogent reason(s)).......therefore, apart from her father or hubby, no other person has a right to break a vow a woman has made to God, not even the woman.......
[/quote
the book didnt say single,it said a virgin and it's in NUMBERS 30
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 15-03-2011 02:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 15-03-2011 02:30 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 15-03-2011 02:27 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 15-03-2011 02:11 PM
@flymamacita your baby is no bastard every child is a precious gift of GOD and a blessing , he is beautifully and wonderfully made by GOD anybody that tells u that should go and check the dictionary meaning of bastard mayb d person doesnt understand english
thank u my dear i apreciate... God bless u  Kiss Kiss

Who called him that? The boy I've been planning to get belle sharp sharp born girl give to marry?
looool  Grin abeg wait small den him go get very young wifey like fresh leave
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kinkino at 15-03-2011 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
plz dis bastard chapter of a tin shld be clozd...
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 15-03-2011 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
For those writing BF and Gf is not inclusive or not in Bible quotes ? Let me officially remind you all. When Bible mention Man, it means all Man.. call it boy or whatever. But as long as a man has grown to the age of keep a relationship, he is no longer a baby. likewise to the girls... she is already a woman, thats why she can handle man issue and have feelings of what Love is all about.

I think you get it wrong this time dorti pikin.........if it means any man, that means if am married for instance and i meet another man out there who says SUBMIT TO ME, I rush and submit simply becos he is a man?.........

for a woman, I think she owes her father and latter her husband submission...why do I say this?.....There is somewhere in the bible where it talks about VOWS to GOD.......there, we are made to understand that if a single gal makes a vow to God, her father can quash it and if she is married, her husband (but with cogent reason(s)).......therefore, apart from her father or hubby, no other person has a right to break a vow a woman has made to God, not even the woman.......

exactly divine project i owe  my father respect and submission in the lord dat means if he ask me to commit a sin i am in no way obliged to do that but any other thing tht is no sin i must respect and do it as a single girl but my husband takes over the submission the minute he gets married to me so if my father wants to tell me something he has to agree with ma hubby first, b´cos der cant b two captains in a ship but my father he must respect even though he is the one in charge cos he handed me over to him and took care of me  till the time he came Wink
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 15-03-2011 02:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 15-03-2011 01:57 PM
Quote from: pholake on 15-03-2011 01:47 PM
It is the obligation of the woman to be submissive be it girlfriend or wife....the Bible says we should respect them (even bfs0
It is the right of the woman to be loved and the responsibility of the husband to show her love-the Bible admonishes men to love their wives.
Now, these two obligations - submission and love - sound so simple, but in reality, they could be otherwise; it takes discipline, patience, sacrifice, endurance  and above all, God's grace to fulfill these obligations especially in these end time
i like your comment sha...but the bible didn't says gf should be submissvie but wife only..
correct,wives says the bible,not girl friends.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 15-03-2011 02:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 15-03-2011 02:28 PM
MAKE UNA GET HUSBAND FIRST BEFORE UNA START TO TALK ABOUT SUBMISSION.
DONT COUNT YOUR EGGS BEFORE DEM HATCH. GET TO THE BRIDGE FIRST BEFORE YOU CROSS AM.

strange man!!

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SNYPER at 15-03-2011 02:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-03-2011 01:01 PM
Quote from: ekechibaby on 15-03-2011 12:59 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-03-2011 12:57 PM

WERE ARE YOU GOING TO

Out of here!
I have allergy to that word (submission)!
Sorry DP!

Uh uwhn...God 've mercy.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 15-03-2011 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
DP, I don't understand this your picture oo!
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 15-03-2011 02:45 PM (14 years ago)
flymama u must not listen to wat peeps talk/say about u
just be yourself  Wink
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 15-03-2011 02:45 PM (14 years ago)

Thats not where i'm going.... i didn't mean when you walk the street and meet any man, you should bow in the name of Submission. I mean for those in relationship, Mentioning about post with GF/BF thing here... read , dilute and understand my points there.

I'm not sending anyone along the street to show her submissive power  Cheesy Cheesy

Of course, without been told, You owe your father and mother huge Submissive before anyone one earth,,, even the Scripture mention that. Respect your parents that your days will be long on earth... for some people, they will open their mouth and curse their parents... some will say their father or mum is stupid.. I'm very sorry for such people.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kinkino at 15-03-2011 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
@Adikpe...dey ar talkin abt submission, u ar talkin abt DP pix...na d pix go submit to u Huh?
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 15-03-2011 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-03-2011 02:35 PM

Actually, you cant get a woman to submit to you totally if you dont love her truly.........and no one should mistake fear for submission.........
Once you are legally married and you are a christian,the rule is be submissive unconditionally,the bible didnt leave any room for a choice,its a commandment you must obey.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 15-03-2011 02:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 15-03-2011 02:46 PM

Once you are legally married and you are a christian,the rule is be submissive unconditionally,the bible didnt leave any room for a choice,its a commandment you must obey.

The same way it tells men to love their wives-unconditionally.......
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 15-03-2011 02:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on 15-03-2011 02:46 PM
@Adikpe...dey ar talkin abt submission, u ar talkin abt DP pix...na d pix go submit to u Huh?

Like i mentioned somewhere.. is a free style thing, all man dey carry the thing as they observe am.. maybe na the pic dey very loyal and submissive to him  Cheesy Grin Grin

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 15-03-2011 02:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 15-03-2011 01:46 PM
IF you claim say you be christaian or you dey read or obey your book why you no hear wetin God tell you,hin tell you say '
"AND YOUR DESIRE SHALL BE UNTO YOUR HUSBAND AND HE SHALL RULE OVER YOU" CUT AND DRY NO IF,AND OR BUT.
PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR "DESIRE", THAT IS IF YOU ARE ATTENTIVE.

But some of ur brothers want to be submitted to even when they are not married to that person?

Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 15-03-2011 02:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 15-03-2011 02:46 PM

yes a woman should be submissive but the same bible wrote the part of the man he has his own part toplay if not it wont work perfectly wht dp said was right and wht u said two but its two people with two roles not only one person
Posted: at 15-03-2011 02:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 28