Chei!! Lagos state Deport 3,105 Beggars to there state of origin (Page 4)

Date: 13-05-2011 1:38 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
lol i thought i will recv some nice smileys for my bravo comment..  Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- barry_j at 15-05-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
lol bravo mr mail2sc am only here to comment on better issue not jumping on peopls comment
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
^^but just now you did on my comment ;;;delete delete ..  Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 15-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 14-05-2011 09:21 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 14-05-2011 02:45 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 14-05-2011 01:52 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 14-05-2011 01:40 PM
I still see a lot of them around ooo...........

leave them , and take ya eyes off them too

why I go take my eyes off............you mean I should be closing my eyes as I walk along the streets?..........
if you closes your eyes while walking , you gonna fall into gutter, i simply means you mind your own business and leave those harmless peoples alone , learn how to mind your own business and leaves what concerns you not ----- ok?
shaaaaaarrraaaaaap, we dont want destitute in the street of lagos that why they where deported, just the way the northener dont need NYSC colpers so the send them back, becouse they hate education, so we have dicsided to deeport back all their beggers in lagos Grin Grin Grin so u ajanni go back by ur self b4 u will be bondo back like a trash that u are Grin Grin Grin....
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-05-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago)
shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap , foolish boy , lagos na your town ? you will soon be sent packing too , those beggers are more reasonable than you , criminals, armd robbers , kidnappersdrug pushers, ewu peoples
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Abby at 15-05-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago)
@ barry
 Lets stick to the point. I wrote on deporting Nigerian beggars IN Nigeria, but for argument sake ...
Are you joking? Have you checked well yourself?  In this age you don't have to sit on a spot with a bowl on your laps to beg. Nigerians are in other places doing similar things. For example, taking benefit, seeking asylum... all the way to the nuisance scamming.  Some get deported some don’t. Other countries even give citizenship through asylum or other mean.  A lot of Nigerian are leaving in boats and containers illegally to other places. They don’t all get deported back to Nigeria and they don’t all contribute positively to societies that they join. If they get deported only a few people complain because they are on another man’s land, laws are different, things are different, they are not in their COUNTRY.
Back to deporting in Nigeria.  Why is Nigeria deporting Nigerians to Nigeria, thats what it is deporting from state to state. Why don’t they deport foreigner first, or the people that are actually do bad and cause unfavourable situations in Nigeria eg Shell. Why don't they deport the people looting so that Nigerians can have? All that mess in Delta state is creating lands that are uninhabitable; there is poison in the air, water, soil... Why is Nigeria not dealing with that? Why not deal with the corrupt leaders?  Tackle the problem.
Bigger picture... Nigerians should be able to travel freely in Nigeria. One state deporting to another state is ridiculous and it will further set boundaries of states in Nigeria which is not the way to go considering how tribalistic a lot of Nigerians already are. It will fit very nicely with the people who already want Nigeria to be divided. We are always looking for creative ways to divide ourselves.  If you are one of those people this is good news indeed.
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 15-05-2011 12:54 PM (12 years ago)
what ever
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 15-05-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-05-2011 12:39 PM
shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap , foolish boy , lagos na your town ? you will soon be sent packing too , those beggers are more reasonable than you , criminals, armd robbers , kidnappersdrug pushers, ewu peoples
may boko aram kill u and drink ur bone like water Angry Angry u stupid idiote want to bring ur cause frosstrated life to frosstrate the effort of fashola hard work in mentaining lagos,  very soon they will start distroying our infrastructure just the way those zombie brother finnish jos Angry Angry Angry those nigeria waiste  brother of urs are of no use in lagos, if they can work on the gate, they should return back and not becoming neusance in the street of lagos, stupid sack of wine Angry Angry Angry.....
Posted: at 15-05-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-05-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
look at stupid and useless slave boy , dem dey drinks bone for your village? idiot , na the MEND go smashed your useless head soon , or the CARTERPILLAR wey no get break go jamed you and crunch you to death , stupid boy
Posted: at 15-05-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- frayobkk at 15-05-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
hehehe i taya for una ohhhhhhhhhhhh

Posted: at 15-05-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-05-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
na so ooo
Posted: at 15-05-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 15-05-2011 02:22 PM (12 years ago)
alright oooo, good
Posted: at 15-05-2011 02:22 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- barry_j at 15-05-2011 06:04 PM (12 years ago)
@Abby
i understand ur view,i will not be against dividing the country if that will stop killing each other ,look at it this way every state in nigeria gets its allocation from the federal government to run its affair in their state,will it be better if lagos state uses it own share of the the national cake to run the affairs of all the beggars and less prevelage in nigeria?
note they are not deporting nigerians rather they are deporting beggars in their state,i think each state should make provisiton for their own beggars or better find something for them to do
Posted: at 15-05-2011 06:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- donuche at 15-05-2011 11:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: osasu83 on 14-05-2011 03:12 AM
IF  4 example am a nigeria born in delta and doing my hustling in lagos so it means i can be deported back to my state of birth   wat a bounch of crap i thought its one nigeria and becos i was born in any state in nigeria automatically make me a citizen of any state in nigeria according to sub section 308 paragraph 97 of nigeria constituion

you are correct my brother but some bunch of uninformed individuals here are praising the governor even when the statement said that the deprortees are unwanted persons just because they are beggers and lunatics,it is very wrong before GOD, the nigerian and international known constitutions to call an innocent begger an unwanted person. I am a great fan of fashiola but i did not agree with him on this particular policy.rehabilitation is the best thing he can do for them and not deportations as he also forgot that this people could be rehabilitated to any kind of useful and normal individuals like him and everybody else.
Posted: at 15-05-2011 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barry_j at 16-05-2011 08:36 AM (12 years ago)
i wonder how some peeps takes begging as hustling,the news did not states that he deported nigerians  but only beggers that foold the street of lagos no governor will be happy to rehabilitated all the beggers in nigeria if anyone can look at it that way,he is only trying to let other governors to take responsiblities of their beggers and find something for dem to do,note lagos has its own beggers to take care of just as other governor should do if they care for their citizen

lagos should not be the only state for beggers to flood around if other states should borrow a leaf from him i think the problem of street begging will be a thing of the past in nigeria,note street begging is a probelm in nigeria not only for lagos state
Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- barry_j at 16-05-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
if the governor of lagos should try to rehabilitate all the beggers in lagos more will still be coming bcos they will see lagos as the only place their life will change,this is a fight that all the governors in all other state in nigeria should fight not only for lagos state,deporting them to their state is a big blow to any state that is involve so that they will take responsiblity of their beggers if they care for them,

lagos state should not face it alone,let other governors see it as a disgrace and wake up from their slumber this beggers need to be taken care of but lagos state will not and can not do it alone,fashola is trying to solve the problem of lagos state and other states should do the same
Posted: at 16-05-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-05-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago)
-
Posted: at 16-05-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 16-05-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago)
i even heard that its now an offence to give money to a begger on the street in lagos , that it carry a two years prison without option of fine , that every one should forwards his/her donations to a mosque or a church , or registered charity organization, i think that absolutely madness, i will go to lagos , just purposely to gives alms to the beggers on the street , and i will wait for the father or agent of any stupid and senseless , be it govt or individuals to come and put me to task on that
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- oyindabty at 16-05-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Fashola is working

Lagos is working
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- usa2005 at 16-05-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
Thank you (PASCHALDON),Our leaders are the cause of all this is so by deportting them will solved the problem
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

4. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

12. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

13. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo