Interview With Prince Okojie[Mercy Johnson Soon To Be Husband]

Date: 09-08-2011 12:40 am (12 years ago) | Author: waconzy
- at 9-08-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago)
Except you have been sleeping under the rock in a village where there is no electricity, you must have heard about the news flying around of Mercy Johnson soon to be Husband-Prince Okojie and his past relationship that is about to destory their wedding coming up on the 27th of August.

Nollywood Gossip had a phone conversation with the man, and here it is:

-----------------------
Q* A lady called Lovely Okojie claims to be your legally married wife. She said in an email to us that you’re planning to marry another wife without her knowledge and consent. Is that true?
A* Thanks for asking the true state of this scandal, yes I know the said Lovely, she is not my legally married wife anymore, the pictures and relationship she is talking about was dissolved in 2007.
Yes I am planning to marry another wife and seeing we’re not together since 2007, I don’t need her consent.
——
Q* Once and for all, clear the air about your relationship with Lovely Okojie. Are both of you dating, married, or divorced, what’s the situation?
A* My early answer to your question says it all; I am no longer with her.
——
Q* Lovely Okojie said on the phone with one of our reporters that you told her that Mercy Johnson was just a business partner and that you were in Nigeria to do some contracts and suddenly she started reading online that you’re going to marry her. Is that true?
A* We broke up in 2007 when she was having extra marital affairs, after the demise of the relationship, I relocated to Nigeria, and later heard she has moved to Canada, I can’t be living with her when she is based in Canada and I have been living in Nigeria all this years.
I met mercy in 2008 and we’ve been dating since then, Lovely surely knows why she is coming up with such lies to destroy my relationship, because I told her about this wedding myself last year 2010.
——
Q* She supplied us evidence of your marriage to her and photographs of you playing with your lovely kids – and that touched the hearts of our readers. What do you have to say about that, are the proofs real?
A* Yes they’re real pictures taken long time ago, I love my kids and I always try to be in contact with them.
——
Q* How long have you known Mercy Johnson (by known we mean dating her)?
A* Since 2008.
——
Q* Some of our readers said that it’s ok for a prince to marry many wives, but isn’t that usually with the consent of the other wife (wives)?
A* I am not a polygamist, and there’s no other wife or wives consents here, I love Mercy and that’s all.
——
Q* Many are asking why Lovely Okojie waited for so long before taking her fight public, and we also got some information that some people may be behind this, could this be true, and if so, who and who do you suspect may be out to ruin your name and marriage and why?
A* I am shock to read her claims as well, it is very obvious she wants to ruin my relationship and present happiness; I don’t have any proof of people being behind her to tell these lies.
——
Q* Many people are concerned that after marrying Mercy Johnson, you’ll want another wife, tell these readers your mind directly about marrying Mercy Johnson, will you be marrying another one soon after her?
A* I am not a polygamist, like I said earlier. I love my Mercy and that it.
——
Q* Tell us a little about yourself?
A* There is nothing to say about me, I am just me and it’s not the right time to be talking about my person, I only responded to these ridiculous claims from my past.
——
Q* Is there something we didn’t cover in the interview?
A* Just wanted to state clearly here, this lady in question [Lovely] was in Italy and now relocated to Canada, I am not living with her, and all that happened was in Italy years ago before I relocated to Nigeria where I found my happiness in Mercy.

see more at source: http://www.

Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lilliansteve at 9-08-2011 06:29 AM (12 years ago)
O.K.RIDE ON AND ENJOY YOUR MARRIAGE.
Posted: at 9-08-2011 06:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- elusakin at 9-08-2011 07:45 AM (12 years ago)
Okay. Whoever is lying, we go sabi in few days.

Let somebody shout Hallelujah!
Posted: at 9-08-2011 07:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jesusemilore at 9-08-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on  9-08-2011 07:45 AM
Okay. Whoever is lying, we go sabi in few days.

Let somebody shout Hallelujah!
Se bi time shall tell. But I am warning Mercy J to look before leaping.

The cane we take beat the first woman dey on top of roof for the wife ooooooooooooooooo. somebody help me to laugh
Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Annana at 9-08-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago)
looked after? Will Mercy accept his children from his "former" relationship?
When things like this happens, I only wish the best for the kids.I hope the kids mama can manage them and hopefully the father will be there for them whenever they need him. There should not be any compromise.
Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 9-08-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 9-08-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 10-08-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Shocked

Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- feyee at 11-08-2011 07:08 AM (12 years ago)
Through out the entire saga of Lovely emergence and claims that she was married to Mercy Johnson’s fiancé with irrefutable evidence, Prince has finally broken the silence to set the records straight from his point of view:
A lady called Lovely Okojie claims to be your legally married wife. She said you’re planning to marry another wife without her knowledge and consent. Is that true?
Thanks for asking the true state of this scandal, yes I know the said Lovely, she is not my legally married wife anymore, the pictures and relationship she is talking about was dissolved in 2007. Yes I am planning to marry another wife and seeing we’re not together since 2007, I don’t need her consent.
Once and for all, clear the air about your relationship with Lovely Okojie. Are both of you dating, married, or divorced, what’s the situation?
My early answer to your question says it all; I am no longer with her.
Lovely Okojie said you told her that Mercy Johnson was just a business partner and that you were in Nigeria to do some contracts and suddenly she started reading online that you’re going to marry her. Is that true?
We broke up in 2007 when she was having extra marital affairs, after the demise of the relationship, I relocated to Nigeria, and later heard she has moved to Canada, I can’t be living with her when she is based in Canada and I have been living in Nigeria all this years. I met mercy in 2008 and we’ve been dating since then, Lovely surely knows why she is coming up with such lies to destroy my relationship, because I told her about this wedding myself last year 2010.
Lovely has supplied evidence of your marriage to her and photographs of you playing with your lovely kids. What do you have to say about that, are the proofs real?
Yes they’re real pictures taken long time ago, I love my kids and I always try to be in contact with them.
How long have you known Mercy Johnson (by known we mean dating her)?
Since 2008.
Many are asking why Lovely Okojie waited for so long before taking her fight public, with some information indicating that some people may be behind this. could this be true, and if so, who and who do you suspect may be out to ruin your name and marriage and why?
I am shocked to read her claims as well, it is very obvious she wants to ruin my relationship and present happiness; I don’t have any proof of people being behind her to tell these lies.
Many people are concerned that after marrying Mercy Johnson, you’ll want another wife. What do you say to that?
I love my Mercy and that’s it.
Tell us a little about yourself?
There is nothing to say about me, I am just me and it’s not the right time to be talking about my person, I only responded to these ridiculous claims from my past.
Is there something you wish to add?
Just wanted to state clearly here, this lady in question [Lovely] was in Italy and now relocated to Canada, I am not living with her, and all that happened was in Italy years ago before I relocated to Nigeria where I found my happiness in Mercy.
There you have it. As fans of Mercy Johnson, what do you think?

source.........AfricanMoviesNews.com

Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- IamME at 11-08-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago)
lol he never once mentioned divorce, but i think he meant it, I love Mercy she is a cool Actress and her personal affairs should not be magnified for the public's critical eyes.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mariaetete at 11-08-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
Mercy is a nice lady, she deserves a nice n sincere guy like dis, pls ppl shud let her be. Mercy carry go.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idowut at 11-08-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
There if fire on the mountain top...
Posted: at 11-08-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- julee2 at 11-08-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago)
Stop what @idowut? who divorce no dey re marry? Abe no mind the jor.... go no and marry who u find love & happiness in.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- julee2 at 11-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: julee2 on 11-08-2011 12:44 PM
Stop what @idowut?(not u pls) who divorce no dey re marry? Abe no mind the jor.... go no and marry who u find love & happiness in.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 11-08-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
Marriage dissolved in 2007, your 2nd child in 2008.......how is that possible?............

Posted: at 11-08-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 11-08-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago)
There was no mention of 2nd child in 2008 in this particular interview. Where did u get that source from?
Posted: at 11-08-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 11-08-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago)
I got that info from Lovely's reaction to this particular interview.........he has acknowledged here that he has KIDS

Posted: at 11-08-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ajento at 11-08-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
Lovely is tired of playing the street, rejected and dejected. She think, she can stop this guy with stupid stories. My guy move on with your Mercy. But you should have been smart enough to tidy your end (official divorce) bcos no matter how long you have been apart you still need that piece of paper to hook Mercy up officially. If you love her(Mercy) drop your baggage on the front lawn before you get in the house.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 11-08-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
just had enuf of al dis.............wat eva,good luck wif all of them
Posted: at 11-08-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feyee at 11-08-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 11-08-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmanuel88 at 12-08-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago)

Interview With MJ's Fiance  - Prince Odianosen Okojie

Given the recent controversies over the marital status of Mercy Johnson's fiance. He, Prince Odianosen Okojie decided to clear the air by telling his own part of what has become a rather messy story.In a recent interview, Prince Odianosen Okojie stated without reserve that his relationship with Lovely Okojie ended in 2007. Below is an excerpt of the interview:

A lady called Lovely Okojie claims to be your legally married wife. She said in an email to us that you're planning to marry another wife without her knowledge and consent. Is that true?

Thanks for asking the true state of this scandal, yes I know the said Lovely, she is not my legally married wife anymore, the pictures and relationship she is talking about was dissolved in 2007.
Yes I am planning to marry another wife and seeing we're not together since 2007, I don't need her consent.

Once and for all, clear the air about your relationship with Lovely Okojie. Are both of you dating, married, or divorced, what's the situation?

My earlier answer to your question says it all; I am no longer with her.

Lovely Okojie said on the phone with one of our reporters that you told her that Mercy Johnson was just a business partner and that you were in Nigeria to do some contracts and suddenly she started reading online that you're going to marry her. Is that true?

We broke up in 2007 when she was having extra marital affairs, after the demise of the relationship, I relocated to Nigeria, and later heard she has moved to Canada, I can't be living with her when she is based in Canada and I have been living in Nigeria all this years.
I met mercy in 2008 and we've been dating since then, Lovely surely knows why she is coming up with such lies to destroy my relationship, because I told her about this wedding myself last year 2010.

She supplied us evidence of your marriage to her and photographs of you playing with your lovely kids – and that touched the hearts of our readers. What do you have to say about that, are the proofs real?

Yes they're real pictures taken long time ago, I love my kids and I always try to be in contact with them.

How long have you known Mercy Johnson (by known we mean dating her)?

Since 2008

Some of our readers said that it's ok for a prince to marry many wives, but isn't that usually with the consent of the other wife (wives)?

I am not a polygamist, and there's no other wife or wives consents here, I love Mercy and that's all.

Many are asking why Lovely Okojie waited for so long before taking her fight public, and we also got some information that some people may be behind this, could this be true, and if so, who and who do you suspect may be out to ruin your name and marriage and why?

I am shocked to read her claims as well, it is very obvious she wants to ruin my relationship and present happiness; I don't have any proof of people being behind her to tell these lies.

Many people are concerned that after marrying Mercy Johnson, you'll want another wife, tell these readers your mind directly about marrying Mercy Johnson, will you be marrying another one soon after her?

I am not a polygamist, like I said earlier. I love my Mercy and that it.

Tell us a little about yourself.

There is nothing to say about me, I am just me and it's not the right time to be talking about my person, I only responded to these ridiculous claims from my past.

Is there something we didn't cover in the interview?

Just wanted to state clearly here, this lady in question [Lovely] was in Italy and now relocated to Canada, I am not living with her, and all that happened was in Italy years ago before I relocated to Nigeria where I found my happiness in Mercy.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming