A 4l of a legend,a gr8t man,an hero,a fada nd a broda. A man who stood up nd foght 4 wat he blivd in. RIP Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu. Even dor u r gone ur memories wil neva die. Reply
whats ur source mr poster Reply
R I P Reply
MAKE I GO PISS COME BACK Reply
YOU ARE STILL GREAT MAN EVEN AFTER YOUR DEATH!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE Amen.......... Reply
Quote from: abbeyy74 on 10-08-2011 03:15 PM and that is the end of biafra in nigeria,may his soul R.I.P :'( :'( :'( :'( for you that is celebrating THE END OF BIAFRA, go back to school and learn how to spell BIAFRA.......
The Eagle The Legend R.I.P... Reply
Bros, at least u contribute ya qtr b/4 u move. make the rest of us wey remain put our destiny 4 we hand and let all these thief politician say, enough is enough like bros Ojukwu, the Ikemba of Nigeria. Sleep well oh! Reply
Quote from: andyrado on 10-08-2011 02:15 PM BREAKING NEWS: OJUKWU IS DEAD!!The Ikemba of Nnewi, Dim Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu is dead. #RIP CLICK HERE FOR PHOTOS OF OJUKWU ![]() CLICK HERE FOR PHOTOS OF OJUKWU
una don start ? why news papers no carry d news? Reply
Quote from: donspirado88 on 10-08-2011 03:19 PM Quote from: polos23 on 10-08-2011 03:13 PM The End Of Biafria YOU ARE SO WRONG... That's the beginning of Biafra for your information. The heat will soon be on! Though this INFO is yet to be verify. Stay tune ![]() ![]() ![]() AMEN! IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
I AM OFFLINE...NO COMMENT. Reply
oboyyyy ce the biafra don end hereoooohhhhh Reply
Quote from: mercyedoso on 10-08-2011 03:24 PM R.I.P. Amen. Hold ur self yet, untill defeat is agreed.
soo sad Reply
Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu ReplyFormer biafran leader and leader of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) Dim Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu is dead. Thisday can confirm that he died late last night. He had been sick for a while and was receiving treatment at a united Kingdom (UK) hospital.More to follow . . . Ojukwu was born in Zungeru, Northern Nigeria in 1933. His father, Sir Louis Phillipe Odumegwu Ojukwu was a wealthy businessman who made money from the transport industry. Ojukwu was sent to the UK at the age of 13 to study, first at Epsom College and later at Lincoln College, Oxford University where he earned a Masters degree in History. Upon his return in 1956, he joined the civil service in then Eastern Nigeria. He would later leave the service to join the military, where he was one of the few university graduates. Ojukwu was appointed Military Governor of Eastern Nigeria by Military Head of State, General Aguiyi Ironsi on January 17, 1966. By May of the same year, Nigeria was facing a serious crisis. A planned pogrom in Northern Nigeria targeting and killing South-easterners presented a problem. He made several assurances to the South-easterners about their safety but the crisis continued. In May 1967, he declared Eastern Nigeria a Sovereign State named Biafra. In July, 1967, then Head of State Yakubu Gowon declared war on Biafra. A civil war ensued. The war raged on for another 30 months. An attempt at peace during a meeting at Aburi, Ghana did not stop the war. In 1970, Ojukwu handed over power to his deputy Major-General Phillip Effiong and left the country to avoid assassination. He was granted political asylum in Cote D'Ivoire by President Felix Houphöet-Biogny. The civilian President of Shehu Shagari granted him an official pardon and he returned in 1982 after 13 years in exile. Ojukwu would later go into politics, forming the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA). He was an active member until his death. my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
for those of who want him dead by all means...........pple lik ajanni n' cadanre who celebrated his dead even b4 his departure yu guys can go ahead n' drink urselves to stupor bcos great warrior is dead Reply![]() ![]() http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/dim-odimegwu-ojukwu-is-dead/103680/ my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
My trusted friend goodbye Reply
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()