Segregation: Bishop Oyedepo's Covenant University Deny Muslim Students Admission (Page 18)

Date: 29-09-2011 9:00 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 ... 24
- osagebiz4real at 3-10-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago)
convernant university is for christains that believes in CHRIST JESUS and belives that He is the saviour of the whole word. And not for people that belives in mohammed.
Posted: at 3-10-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 3-10-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: genyb2k on  3-10-2011 01:53 PM
boko haram is non islamic,stop all dis nonsense abt islam,islam is a religion of piece not violence.

i beg, tell them make them hia
Posted: at 3-10-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Debiee at 3-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago)
 d bible talks about love,even  to love our enemies.i am not judging any body,but if this story is real then is wrong.
Posted: at 3-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 3-10-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-10-2011 08:47 AM
Quote from: kebella on  3-10-2011 07:09 AM
Quote from: Beco4real on 29-09-2011 11:43 PM
Quote from: albertekh on 29-09-2011 11:11 PM
Thank You Daddy For This Law, The Children's Meal Are Not Made For Dogs, So, The Children Must Be Fed First, Before Outsider, Please! Stop All These Unfruitful Broadcast, It Profit Nothing And You Are Only Disturbing Your Career. Please! The Muslim Man, Take Your Child Or Son To Another University Where You May Have Liberty Of Critic. CU Is Covenantly Handle By God. So Don't Disturb This School!

Bless you brother,the bible says "give to Cesar what belongs to Cesar and to God what belongs to God and darkness and light has nothing in common".  The admission board of Covenant University did so well as the school was built by the tithe and offerings of faithful christian,who believe in the value of quality education and admitting Muslims further,who might end up trying to blowing up a plane or a house after such quality education amounts to waste of energy and effort and contradicts the principles ideology behind the formation of the school. May i remind us that the Muslims in the school already has a history of disobedience to the strict christian laid down rules there and that was also put into consideration before the recent decision was arrived at.

lolss Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
its you that every things with you are fake, i have been a landlord long before you were born  --- ok?
sharrrrup old man  Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-10-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MegaOneplusone at 3-10-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago)
too bad Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-10-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 3-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago)
how bad Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 3-10-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  3-10-2011 08:35 PM
Thank You Daddy For This Law, The Children's Meal Are Not Made For Dogs, So, The Children Must Be Fed First, Before Outsider, Please! Stop All These Unfruitful Broadcast, It Profit Nothing And You Are Only Disturbing Your Career. Please! The Muslim Man, Take Your Child Or Son To Another University Where You May Have Liberty Of Critic. CU Is Covenantly Handle By God. So Don't Disturb This School!

Bless you brother,the bible says "give to Cesar what belongs to Cesar and to God what belongs to God and darkness and light has nothing in common".  The admission board of Covenant University did so well as the school was built by the tithe and offerings of faithful christian,who believe in the value of quality education and admitting Muslims further,who might end up trying to blowing up a plane or a house after such quality education amounts to waste of energy and effort and contradicts the principles ideology behind the formation of the school. May i remind us that the Muslims in the school already has a history of disobedience to the strict christian laid down rules there and that was also put into consideration before the recent decision was arrived at.

its you that every things with you are fake, i have been a landlord long before you were born  --- ok?

just look at her. like lolly
Posted: at 3-10-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- osenigeboh at 4-10-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago)
It didn't surprise me a bit. First the boy's parents would have know better.. If they don't know Convenant University has another name as "Christian Union". So, it is very unwise for one who is not a religion bigot to think any christian university  would admit candidates other than their members.  More so, their are other -versties that are not religion oriented and have better acedemics performance than cu, the parent should sought one of them. As for those empty headed names who brand Islam as boko haram, I do not need to say a word about them, 'cause, as I said they are empty heads.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ADke at 4-10-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago)
Its high time we realised what all this is aimed at. Why is Ȋ̝̊̅† suddenly a mis norma for a known Christian institution founded on core christian values, doctrines and believes ŧσ admit only those Ȋ̝̊̅† thinks Ȋ̝̊̅† can handle? No doubt the guy has excellent results ,but this is way pass results. Its religion we're talking about. Without been bias, christians have suffered in the hands of muslims on this respect. 80% of admitted students in the north are muslims not because christian don't have G̶̲̥̅ơ̴̴̴̴̮͡ơ̴̴̴͡d̶̲̥̅ or even better results. Now that covenant university is fast becoming a fast growing university acclaiming world recognition, Ȋ̝̊̅† suddenly becomes an issue cos Ȋ̝̊̅† denies admission ŧσ a student on religious basis. For goodness sake, its a private, university. Should have gotten the admission, would he be able ŧσ abide by the rules without hitches? I don't think so. So pls let's be sensible and careful.   
Posted: at 4-10-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ABALEKE at 4-10-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
HE SHOULD GO TO COURT SO THAT COURT WILL BUILD UNIVERSITY FOR HIM.IF YOU ARE NOT ACCEPTED IN A CU WHICH IS KNOWN TO BE OWNED BY CHRISTIAN CHURCH. BECAUSE ONLY THE SCHOOL AUTHORITIES CAN TELL WHY,BUT CONSIDERING WHAT IS HAPPENING IN COUNTRY NOW ONE CAN BLAME THEM.SO THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER SCHOOLS THAT ONE CAN GO INSTEAD OF RESORTING ATTRACTING UNUSUAL NEGATIVE ATTENTION.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 4-10-2011 09:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-10-2011 10:02 PM
Quote from: kebella on  3-10-2011 08:35 PM

just look at her. like lolly
Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:31 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 4-10-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 4-10-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dokitajoe on  3-10-2011 05:03 PM
why r we always exhibiting selfish bigotry. The earlier we as nigerians realize that the two religions dont co-exist, the better for us.
why do these muslims believe they can always have their way?. How many christians have been admitted into the islamic university in Adamawa and kano state?. Let me tell dat stupid man that that university is not a federal government property, it was built with money donated by christians alone, so to hell with his court case or quoting of the constitution.why Is he afraid of sending his son to an islamic university or any of those quasi islamic universities in the north to be Bokoharamised?....yeye> pls carry a more reasonable news.

You are exposing your ignorance more and more. Give me one name for each of the states you mentioned above, of Islamic University which you claimed deny christians admission. Just one for each state where you said that Islamic universities are not admitting christians. Can you ever compare the number of christians studying in northern universities, colleges of education and polytechnics with Muslims studying in christians own state schools?

IT LOOKS LIKE SO MANY PALS ARE DUMBS AND BIASED. Visit the higher institutions of learning within Katsina, Kano, Sokoto, Jigawa, Zamfara and many other Muslims owned universities, polytechnics and colleges of education-even primary and secondary schools and see the surprise. It must be 1:20 or even more than that. So if that is going to be applied, I NO DOUBT KNOW WHO WILL BE AFFECTED WORSE.

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- omojuba12 at 4-10-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago)
Uhmm... Na dem sabi...  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- funmylo at 4-10-2011 10:34 AM (12 years ago)
so what ?! have you ever seen a christian applying for admission in an islamic university? pls stop crucifying the school authority for not admitting a muslim. after all there are other private university that are interested in admitting moslem.we dont want a case of boko haram in our christian institutions. convenant university more grace to your elbow.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 10:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gloxxy98 at 4-10-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
discrimination
Posted: at 4-10-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babansala1 at 4-10-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
How even do you think sometimes?
Boko Haram is neither a tribe nor a sect in Islam or the northern sector.
Being in the university by all is a right to be enjoyed by an aspiring student.
Whoever told you that Christians are denied admission in the northern sector is a lie.
Boko harram has nothing to do with islam than a group of people gathering forces for the sake of their interests.
So whenever you read or listen, listen careful to prevent misquote.
If have nothing sensible to say,
I think you better keep mute.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- glomar at 4-10-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
This is a very important as well as a crucial issue.  In this day and age when the word of God is being spread everywhere, there should not be such religious segregation in our midst.  I think this issue should not only be brought to public bear in this medium of information alone.  Not everyone is priviledge to acess internet and not everyone who access internet is aware of this site.  Put it also in the dailies newspapers which are widely circulated and read so that Nigerian will know what is going on.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 4-10-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Huh?

Posted: at 4-10-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- segs6512 at 4-10-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: topeking on 29-09-2011 10:23 PM
Yeah,i support the fact that the person in question was denied admission into the University because 75% of what will be done in the school will be against the belief and doctrine of the student because he is not a Christians and no matter how he is been tolorated in the school,he will say no to their religion one day

The best response so far. Practical and real. Its obvious that the practice in the school will be against the boy's religious beliefs which may lead to conflict at a later date.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 ... 24