19 die, 14 abscond as Nigerian Pilgrims prepare for Arafat.

Date: 04-11-2011 10:06 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 4-11-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago)

•2 births recorded

From ISMAIL OMIPIDAN, in Makkah, Saudi Arabia Friday November 04, 2011

So far 19 pilgrims from Nigeria have been confirmed dead. According to Nigeria’s Ambassador to Saudia Arabia, Alhaji Abdullahi Garba Aminci, while some died naturally, others died as a result of accident. But he did not give any further detail on the nature of the accident.

Meanwhile, arrangements have been concluded by the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria, NAHCON, in the holy land to enable the 99, 000 Nigerian pilgrims to this year’s hajj, to participate in tomorrow’s Arafat Day, the climax of this year’s hajj rites. This was disclosed on Wednesday night in Jeddah, at the pre-arafat meeting, by the chairman of NAHCON, Alhaji Musa Bello while briefing stakeholders on the review of the entire exercise so far, including preparations for airlift of pilgrims back to Nigeria.

This is even as the NAHCON Coordinator of Madina, Sheik Musa Isa disclosed that 14 Nigerians have so far absconded, as they left their travel passports without any trace in Madina. NAHCON chairman further disclosed that for the first time in several years, over 73, 000 Nigerian pilgrims have so far visited Madina before Arafat day, a development he noted would contribute to quick return to Nigeria.

To this end, he implored all the air carriers to make available, a workable flight schedule, so as not to delay the return journey unnecessarily. “We thank God for a smooth journey to the holy land, and it is our prayer that the journey back home will equally be smooth. We have made adequate arrangement in Muna, for a hicth-free procession to Arafat. What is required is cooperation from the pilgrims and their state officials,” Bello added.
He also commended NAHCON for changing the face of hajj activities in Nigeria, and assured them of government’s cooperation at all times in the holy land.

Earlier, the Madina Coordinator, also disclosed that two births were recorded in Madina, but one died 24 hours after delivery, while the other was hale and healthy. He was however quick to add that a passport would be required for the newborn baby to return home. Daily Sun gathered that one of women had carried her pregnancy for about 15 months before eventually been delivered of a baby in the holy land.

Also speaking at the meeting, the Sultan of Sokoto, who is the Amiru-ul-Hajj and leader of the Federal Government’s delegation to the holy land, who incidentally chaired the meeting, emphasized the need for state officials to ensure pilgrims comply strictly with the luggage policy. According to him the insistence on compliance is for the safety of all pilgrims, as over weight was not good for the aircraft.

“You come to holy land, yet you carry excess luggage running into millions and you don’t pay custom duty and what have you. Nobody is saying you should not do business, but do it right. Like Asari Dokubo, each time he comes, he buys whatever he wants to buy and ship it to the ports in his area like any businessman.
“About two years ago, it took the intervention of the former Kano State Governor, Mallam Shekarau to transport some luggages that were abandoned here in Jeddah for about two years, back to Nigeria.

“When we insist on 10kg for hand luggage and 40kg for the main luggage, it is for our own sake. Nobody is praying for any bad thing, but we must also guide against it by not carrying more than what is expected for a plane to carry. “I implore you to support whatever we are doing that is right, and the one we are doing that is not right, do not support it. If NAHCON has done anything wrong, feel free to say it here and be blunt. But please there should be no eye service,” the Sultan said.

via Daily Sun

Posted: at 4-11-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smallboy10 at 4-11-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 4-11-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 4-11-2011 11:30 PM (13 years ago)
i don,t believe much in this report , i am also much around here , and just an hour before this very post , the gov of MAKKAH region did said the trip to mina was so sucessful and that there was no any incidents recoreded so far , i will verfies from the high profile HAJJ commission official and give a feed back
Posted: at 4-11-2011 11:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- babyleslie at 5-11-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  4-11-2011 11:30 PM
i don,t believe much in this report , i am also much around here , and just an hour before this very post , the gov of MAKKAH region did said the trip to mina was so sucessful and that there was no any incidents recoreded so far , i will verfies from the high profile HAJJ commission official and give a feed back
OK..we r waiting 4 ur return... Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-11-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 5-11-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago)
the sultan sounds like a reasonable man,
unlike some idiots in this NP, they know themselves.!
Posted: at 5-11-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 5-11-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on  5-11-2011 03:33 AM

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy YOU MAY ESCAPE THE PRINCE but you cannot escape being my friend. I want us to be friends. Would my offer be accepted?

Posted: at 5-11-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- babyleslie at 5-11-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  5-11-2011 11:27 AM

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy YOU MAY ESCAPE THE PRINCE but you cannot escape being my friend. I want us to be friends. Would my offer be accepted?
Birds of same feathers... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-11-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 5-11-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on  5-11-2011 02:03 PM
Quote from: cadanre on  5-11-2011 11:27 AM

Birds of same feathers... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Hahahahahaha, i tot mecca or any other pilgrims is all about prayers but the muslims here uses it as a business year. But if is another tribes or religions now, my muslims friends here will be so offensive n be so defensive on their own issues.

Posted: at 5-11-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-11-2011 07:45 AM (13 years ago)

who are those you regarded as an idiots? you sound like a real ANIMAL
Posted: at 7-11-2011 07:45 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-11-2011 07:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on  5-11-2011 12:20 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  4-11-2011 11:30 PM
OK..we r waiting 4 ur return... Grin Grin
alright --- keep on waiting
Posted: at 7-11-2011 07:46 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- babyleslie at 7-11-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  7-11-2011 07:45 AM

who are those you regarded as an idiots? you sound like a real ANIMAL
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 7-11-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 8-11-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago)
na so now
Posted: at 8-11-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- kessybee at 9-11-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 9-11-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 10-11-2011 01:13 AM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 10-11-2011 01:13 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 12-11-2011 07:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on  4-11-2011 10:06 PM
•2 births recorded

From ISMAIL OMIPIDAN, in Makkah, Saudi Arabia Friday November 04, 2011

So far 19 pilgrims from Nigeria have been confirmed dead. According to Nigeria’s Ambassador to Saudia Arabia, Alhaji Abdullahi Garba Aminci, while some died naturally, others died as a result of accident. But he did not give any further detail on the nature of the accident.

Meanwhile, arrangements have been concluded by the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria, NAHCON, in the holy land to enable the 99, 000 Nigerian pilgrims to this year’s hajj, to participate in tomorrow’s Arafat Day, the climax of this year’s hajj rites. This was disclosed on Wednesday night in Jeddah, at the pre-arafat meeting, by the chairman of NAHCON, Alhaji Musa Bello while briefing stakeholders on the review of the entire exercise so far, including preparations for airlift of pilgrims back to Nigeria.

This is even as the NAHCON Coordinator of Madina, Sheik Musa Isa disclosed that 14 Nigerians have so far absconded, as they left their travel passports without any trace in Madina. NAHCON chairman further disclosed that for the first time in several years, over 73, 000 Nigerian pilgrims have so far visited Madina before Arafat day, a development he noted would contribute to quick return to Nigeria.

To this end, he implored all the air carriers to make available, a workable flight schedule, so as not to delay the return journey unnecessarily. “We thank God for a smooth journey to the holy land, and it is our prayer that the journey back home will equally be smooth. We have made adequate arrangement in Muna, for a hicth-free procession to Arafat. What is required is cooperation from the pilgrims and their state officials,” Bello added.
He also commended NAHCON for changing the face of hajj activities in Nigeria, and assured them of government’s cooperation at all times in the holy land.

Earlier, the Madina Coordinator, also disclosed that two births were recorded in Madina, but one died 24 hours after delivery, while the other was hale and healthy. He was however quick to add that a passport would be required for the newborn baby to return home. Daily Sun gathered that one of women had carried her pregnancy for about 15 months before eventually been delivered of a baby in the holy land.

Also speaking at the meeting, the Sultan of Sokoto, who is the Amiru-ul-Hajj and leader of the Federal Government’s delegation to the holy land, who incidentally chaired the meeting, emphasized the need for state officials to ensure pilgrims comply strictly with the luggage policy. According to him the insistence on compliance is for the safety of all pilgrims, as over weight was not good for the aircraft.

“You come to holy land, yet you carry excess luggage running into millions and you don’t pay custom duty and what have you. Nobody is saying you should not do business, but do it right. Like Asari Dokubo, each time he comes, he buys whatever he wants to buy and ship it to the ports in his area like any businessman.
“About two years ago, it took the intervention of the former Kano State Governor, Mallam Shekarau to transport some luggages that were abandoned here in Jeddah for about two years, back to Nigeria.

“When we insist on 10kg for hand luggage and 40kg for the main luggage, it is for our own sake. Nobody is praying for any bad thing, but we must also guide against it by not carrying more than what is expected for a plane to carry. “I implore you to support whatever we are doing that is right, and the one we are doing that is not right, do not support it. If NAHCON has done anything wrong, feel free to say it here and be blunt. But please there should be no eye service,” the Sultan said.

via Daily Sun

just like i have said before , there was no a single truth in this report, i verivies from the same quoted sources and they told me its all lie, i therefore wonder if any sensible and responsible person will ever feed the general public with such a false statements, i ast down during the HAJJ with one of the federal HAJJ comissioner and also a professor in one of our university, he told me noting of such ever happen,and on thursday , he called me to re-confirmed his earlier statements, we thank GOD that wishes of the evil doers are not that of GOD, wishing all the returing pilgrim, journey mercy back to their respective states , with some of them already in the country right now , AL-HAMD LILLAH RAB AL- ALAMIN
Posted: at 12-11-2011 07:26 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- babyleslie at 12-11-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-11-2011 07:26 AM
just like i have said before , there was no a single truth in this report, i verivies from the same quoted sources and they told me its all lie, i therefore wonder if any sensible and responsible person will ever feed the general public with such a false statements, i ast down during the HAJJ with one of the federal HAJJ comissioner and also a professor in one of our university, he told me noting of such ever happen,and on thursday , he called me to re-confirmed his earlier statements, we thank GOD that wishes of the evil doers are not that of GOD, wishing all the returing pilgrim, journey mercy back to their respective states , with some of them already in the country right now , AL-HAMD LILLAH RAB AL- ALAMIN
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-11-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-11-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
you never get those dirty off your eyes yet?
Posted: at 12-11-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master