Ngonzi Okonjo Iweala Explains How Fuel Subsidy Removal Will Benefit The Poor (Page 3)

Date: 10-01-2012 9:00 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- saint4eva at 11-01-2012 12:52 AM (12 years ago)
Ngozi has been infected by coruption-virus. Look at what she is saying, 'that buses use diesel". Hw many buses are using diesel. Ndi Oshi!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-01-2012 12:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- buchiike at 11-01-2012 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onlyGodknows on 10-01-2012 09:30 PM
Thank U madam, Nigeria will only realize what it is doing when U had left it. Then they will decorate U with all kinds of garlands. Why can we not seize this opportunity when we have a government that wants to get things right. We want to get well, but refuse to take medication. Everybody is shouting as if we are in the market, and no one hears the other. Let us trust our leaders for once. Iweala is not hungry, a respected fellow at the international platform.
BROS I'VE BEEN WATCHING ALLMOST ALL YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS SITE AND IT'S LOOKS LIKE YOU HAVE SOMTHING TO DO WITH THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT OR MAYBE YOU ARE BEEN PAID TO COMMENT IN FAVOUR OF THEM...  AM I WRONG??
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- adepanko at 11-01-2012 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
I DON'T BLAME MADAM OKONJO FOR HER BASELESS EXPLANATIONS. IT IS TIPICAL OF THEIR TYPE, AFTERALL NONE OF HER CHILDREN IS ON THE STREET UNEMPLOYED OR GO ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT, SO SHE MAY NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT, IF NOT HOW CAN SHE THINK 1100 BUSES WILL GO ROUND NIGERIANS WHILE SHE HAS THREE OR FOUR OFFICIAL CARS TO HERSELF ALONE. SHE SAID THE TRANSPORTERS ONLY USE DIESSEL AS IF IT IS ONLY DIESSEL ENGINES THAT ARE ON NIGERIAN ROAD. HONESTLY I USE TO RESPECT HER BUT WITH THIS I THINK SHE IS NOT AS INTELIGENT AS PEOPLE ARE MADE TO BELIEF OR EVEN AS PRESIDENT JINATHAN MAY BELIEF AND THESE ARE THE PEOPLE FEEDING HIM WITH ALL THESE CRIMINAL IDEAS. JUST REMEMBER NOTHING LASTS FOR EVER AND YOUR END WILL SOON COME.[/size]
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Majestic3xd at 11-01-2012 01:13 AM (12 years ago)
1c u bring ur children to live in 9ja like nigerians then u can do wat u do,, no biggie
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ilahwood at 11-01-2012 01:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gastro on 11-01-2012 12:00 AM
pls the igbos should vacate northern nigeria there is really nothing there.

list of countries the split peaceful or less among of blood shared nambia from south africa 1988 less 200, 000 die 1966 -1988 (22 years) east timor from Indonesia less 400,000 die 1974–1999 (25 years) The Gran Colombia-Peru 1million die 1819 and 1830. Czechoslovakia inter war between 1st and 2nd world war 100,000 die india - pakistan 2 million 1947 2 million people die Pakistan-east pakistan 1956-1971 less 100,000 die eritrea - Ethiopian 1961 until 1991 150,000 die Yugoslavia (Bosnia and Herzegovina Croatia Slovenia) between 1991 and 1995 100,000 Korean War (25 June 1950 – 27 July 1953) was a war between Republic of Korea (supported by the United Nations) and Democratic People's Republic of Korea (supported by the People's Republic of China) more 3 million die south sudan 1955-2011 more then 3 million die malysia and singapore 1963-1965 less than 2000 die
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:13 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Dankan at 11-01-2012 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 10-01-2012 09:02 PM
wallahi , this woman is very sick true true
WHICH ABOKI WOMAN CAN SPEAK BOLDLY BEFORE CNN?? DO YOU THINK THIS IS ZAMFARA SHARIA TV STATION?? F****LK U ABOKI
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonytigana at 11-01-2012 01:24 AM (12 years ago)
please can someone listening to this woman........ what she is talking about they ask her something she talk another thing....thank God i am not in Nigeria and i don't think i can be able to live in Nigeria again till the end of my life.................may God protect us .......this people call how government don't think about poor masses in Nigeria.... be aware your on your own,      
Posted: at 11-01-2012 01:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gabinosat at 11-01-2012 02:26 AM (12 years ago)
Madam God bless you,
God bless Nigeria,
God bless president Goodluck jonathan for the bold step you people ve made to change what have hithato bedeviled the development of this great Nation Nigeria.It is unfortunate a lot of us are too dumb to see the reality on ground.Deregulation of the downstream oil sector has been long overdue,and is for the good of all nigerians.Why not let us do a different thing so that we can ve a different result.There is NO true and genuine success without a huge SACRIFICE.I wonder what Nigerians actually want.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 02:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ZION7ZION at 11-01-2012 02:38 AM (12 years ago)
Am thinking ,maybe the  subsidy removal came at the wrong time, the first thing the FG should have done is to tackle the Boko Haram issue before the subsidy stuff; but come to think of it, if the FG remove it middle of the year, nigerians will still complain. Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 11-01-2012 02:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fuky at 11-01-2012 02:48 AM (12 years ago)
Ngonzi okonjo or whatve her stupid name is . all those things she saying is all lies, those things was written for her to address on the median. she talk no action is taking we be hearing this woman talking just talking that all , the money the federal  government take off the is the money those people will use to fill their pockets that it. they not puting anybody to work.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 02:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- brend2me4 at 11-01-2012 04:23 AM (12 years ago)
This Woman and others involved should be killed. Why would d government be using the poor people money to create job employment and several things they need to do for the poors. Can't their own allowance and salaries be reduced to help do things they intend doing. God will help Nigeria. Shikena
Posted: at 11-01-2012 04:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MrichOluseye at 11-01-2012 04:33 AM (12 years ago)
I don't believe one word this woman says. 
Posted: at 11-01-2012 04:33 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 11-01-2012 05:43 AM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 11-01-2012 05:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mart3D at 11-01-2012 07:24 AM (12 years ago)
WHEN FUEL WAS 65NAIRA TINS WERE NOT OK**NAW THAT THE PRICE IS DOUBLED ALMOST TRIPPLED THE PRICE TINS WILL B WORST**DIS IDIOT LEADERS SHUD FOCUS ON THE PRESENT NOT THE FUTURE**WHO KNOWS THE WORLD MIGHT END NXT YEAR***JOLANTERN IS D WORST PRESIDENT AND NGONZI IWEALA FORGET THE MRS FOR NOW SHUD LEARN FROM OBY EZEKWESILI Wink
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 11-01-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago)
Thing woman is a demon sent frm d pit of hell to tier Nigeria apart.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 11-01-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 11-01-2012 07:48 AM
This woman is a demon sent frm d pit of hell to tier Nigeria apart.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tell_mi at 11-01-2012 07:56 AM (12 years ago)
Honestly, I have never seen a country where the rich loathe the poor this much.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 11-01-2012 08:20 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezriano at 11-01-2012 08:42 AM (12 years ago)
Now i know the high cost of illetracy......i cant believe that nigerians can be this stupid. Just like the jews u guys want to kill ur saviour. Removal of this subsidy will help us not to end like greece..few people are sharing 1.4trillion that we all supposed to benefit from, and u guys are supportin them. Though this will cause us some pains now...but i cant becos of the pains i will pass thru allow a bullet to stay in my system, a doctor have to cut my skin to get rid of the bullet, now tell, is the doctor a bad person. IF U ARE PROTESTING AGANIST THE REMOVAL OF THE FUEL SUBSIDY, U R EITHER IGNORANT OF WHAT FUEL SUBSIDY IS, OR JUST HAPPEN TO SEE NIGERIA CRASH. GUYS LET US WISE UP. WE ARE USING MONEY THAT WE WOULD HAVE USE TO BETTER OUR LIVES TO SUBSIDIZE FUEL TO OUR NEIGBOURING COUNTRIES. THIS MUST STOP IF WE WANT TO MOVE FORWARD AS A COUNTRY....DONT JOIN SOME REAL ENEMIES OF THE STATE TO PROTEST....WISE UP......
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- williams100 at 11-01-2012 09:13 AM (12 years ago)
A smoke screen in the making......NONSENSE!!
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6