A 24-year-old student, Towobola Adeniran, also known as AK, on Monday night ,in Ilorin ,committed suicide by hanging, a witness said.
The student, said to be a 100 level student of Kwara State College of Education, Oro, was found in his apartment at Opo-Malu area of Ilorin hanging with a rope tied to ceiling fan.
It was learnt that neighbours knew about the development when a co-tenant, who had gone to collect something from him, saw his door locked.
The tenant called the attention of other tenants, who forced the door open and found the corpse hanging.
A co-tenant of the deceased, who confided in us, said that the deceased showed no sign of distress as, he was playing and catching fun with everybody up to 4.00 p.m. on Monday.
“The boy was handsome and jovial as he played with everybody. He showed no sign of distress or frustration even though his bike got stolen a while ago.
He actually played with us till 4.00 p.m.,” the female co-tenant added.
However, we learnt that the deceased had packed his belongings from the house and deleted all the contacts in his mobile phone and left no suicide note.
Confirming the report, Mr Dabo Ezekiel, the Police Public Relations Officer, Kwara Police Command, said the command was aware of the development.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:10 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
“It's a very frustrated feeling you get when the only people with good photos of you work are the police department.” ...................SO phyukING ANNOYING ...................
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Bazemaster at 11-01-2012 10:01 PM (13 years ago) (m)
R.I.P
I report from ma BAZEHOOD, niggaz feeling ma BAZESWAG 'cos it's hooded like my nigga HOODEDSWAG coming from BAZESQUAD in da BAZESTUDIOS UNITED.... I AM BAZEMASTER
Posted: at 11-01-2012 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
“It's a very frustrated feeling you get when the only people with good photos of you work are the police department.” ...................SO fcukING ANNOYING ...................
What the heck are you yakking about??
Posted: at 11-01-2012 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
starlove1 at 11-01-2012 11:10 PM (13 years ago) (f)
waiting go mak him commits suicide a boy of 24 years did he think that his life has end. God said don't do a thing like this and you have do it. God will puinsh you
Posted: at 11-01-2012 11:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Ifemylove at 12-01-2012 12:00 AM (13 years ago) (f)
probably, he must hv rented d okada nd has no money 2 replace it nd commited suicide out of frustration...poor boy may ur soul rest in d bossom of d LORD.....
Posted: at 12-01-2012 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
probably, he must hv rented d okada nd has no money 2 replace it nd commited suicide out of frustration...poor boy may ur soul rest in d bossom of d LORD.....
you knows him? don,t lie oooooooo
Posted: at 12-01-2012 12:10 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
dovelove1 at 12-01-2012 01:21 AM (13 years ago) (m)
However, we learnt that the deceased had packed his belongings from the house and deleted all the contacts in his mobile phone and left no suicide note. the boy was killed! those that killed him is familiar with him that make's them to delete all the contact on his phone for no trace. he was looked in the house after his death. Committing Suicide, taking his life, i think he will not think of the phone,
Posted: at 12-01-2012 01:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie