Six Boko Haram members have died in Maiduguri, allegedly as a result of a fight that broke out among members of the Islamist group.
The six were reported to have been killed on Thursday in Shehu North - the same district where the military said it had killed 11 Boko Haram members on Saturday.
'The killings may have been as a result of division among sect members,' security officer Hassan Mohammed said. Gunshots and explosions were heard Friday morning in Maiduguri, home to the headquarters of the radical group.
The Nigerian army - which has pulled one of its brigades out of the troubled northern state of Jos - said there were no casualties, and that the explosions were the result of bombs detonated safely by security forces.
Boko Haram spokesman Abul Qaqa, who previously issued statements claiming responsibility for Christmas Day bombings and a recent spate of attacks in Kano, is being questioned by police in Abuja.
He was arrested Wednesday and has been held in the capital since.
The Spirit of God is passing through Nigeria just as it did in the land of Egypt and killed all their first born both man n beast. This is just the Beginning
Posted: at 3-02-2012 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
rayOFsunshine at 3-02-2012 02:02 PM (13 years ago) (f)
And the Lord God caused division in the camp of the enemy and they are forced to fight against themselves It is the work of our great God Thank you Lord Jesus Give our heartfelt thanks to your Father, the Almighty God!
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
jesus thank u oooo.... u do well i thank u oooo......... our God is a living God.. this is just the beginin... heavenly father scatter their ways send confusion into them send unsettlement into them.... he who lives by the sword shall surely die by the sword........
IF U TINK D DEVIL IS A LIAR, THEN LET A GUY LIE TO U AND U WILL KNW DAT D DEVIL IS A LEANER ........
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
BlackDynamite at 3-02-2012 02:14 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: verah on 3-02-2012 02:07 PM
jesus thank u oooo.... u do well i thank u oooo......... our God is a living God.. this is just the beginin... heavenly father scatter their ways send confusion into them send unsettlement into them.... he who lives by the sword shall surely die by the sword........
na so!
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
All I believe,is that; EVERYTHING THAT HAS A BEGINNING, MUST HAVE AN END. The so called boko haram set will vanish mysteriously in nigeria
amennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn they will vanish to hell fire coz datz where they belong
IF U TINK D DEVIL IS A LIAR, THEN LET A GUY LIE TO U AND U WILL KNW DAT D DEVIL IS A LEANER ........
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
fuckinjoe at 3-02-2012 02:36 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: verah on 3-02-2012 02:07 PM
this is another proof to show that our GOD is greater than theirs........our GOD never sleeps neither those he slumber.
fcuk all haters .........fcukinjoe still remain who he his
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
2 God be the glory tank u Lord this is just the beginning of downfall Boko Haram in Nigeria then we soon perish finally with all there leaderships & sponsoring Insah Allah. this is good news
Posted: at 3-02-2012 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie