It was revealed yesterday at the National Assembly probe that the Director General of the Security and Exchange Commission, Ms Arunma Oteh, spent N850,000 on food in one day, in violation of regulations on how chief executives can spend. The House committee probing her said she's compromised her position by engaging in a spending spree in the last one year she's been in office. But no one said anything abut her resigning.
“We have also found out that you have been spending the money of SEC unjustly. You have stayed in Hilton for eight months. On a particular day, you ate N850,000 worth of food and spent over N30 million within the period. We have proof of all these,” said Hon. Herman Hembe.
These were part of the startling revelations made by the committee investigating the "illegal" activities going on with Nigerians hard-earned money in the Stock Market which is supposed to be regulated by the Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC, headed by Ms Arunmah Oteh.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 15-03-2012 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
moralemike07 at 15-03-2012 11:58 AM (12 years ago) (m)
She is a thief not even a glutton.
Posted: at 15-03-2012 11:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
chaaaaa fine woman no be u start am. the tradition has been there for a long time. when poor man dey hursl make him buy small generator to tell him neigbhour say him pass am because lite no dey. mummy but una for dey remember the nigerian youths.
Posted: at 15-03-2012 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
southpool16 at 15-03-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago) (m)
is she doing every day party or with how many people were she dining with, how many times has she spent such money, in what kind of food is that, this is a phyukin lie, this is why i hate our system on this kind of people court should be asking her, her account no and her banking names in europ
Posted: at 15-03-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
President will spend N1b in a year and she is spending N850K in a day, maybe two of them are competing who go chop pass. mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew nonsense
Posted: at 15-03-2012 12:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero