11-Yr Old Boy Arrested For Robbery

Date: 05-04-2012 7:11 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 5-04-2012 07:11 PM (11 years ago)
The boy, with a gang of at least 20 robbers, raided several streets in Calabar, the Cross River State capital, southsouth Nigeria, dispossessing people, especially ladies, of their handsets, necklaces and handbags.

“They started robbing people from Atamunu Street to Mayne Avenue, Okpo Ene Atu and escaped through Target Street to Bogobiri, where I suspect they went to sell their stolen items,” Glory Eyo, a civil servant, whose handset was snatched by the gang told our correspondent.

P.M.NEWS gathered that the robbers were armed with guns and machetes and started the operation at about 3 p.m. They went from one street to another unchallenged and snatched about 40 handsets.

Eyewitnesses said those who attempted to stop them were attacked.

“When my sister told me her phone had been snatched by a gang of young robbers, I went outside and I saw them moving towards Mayne Avenue from Okpo Ene. I ran after them and when I got close and shouted at them to stop, one of them pointed gun at me and said, ‘I will shoot you if you come closer’. So I had to retreat,” John Ekong told our correspondent.

The gang ended their operation at Atu by Goldie, where they picked second hand bags being sold by a lady, Fostina Thompson. By that time people had mobilised and given them a hot chase. While others escaped, the youngster was caught by the mob.

“When we went after them, they fled for safety at Target Street. While some escaped through the back streets, I caught the boy when he wanted to enter Mary Magdaline Street. I put a stud on him and he stumbled and the knife fell from his hand,” Ebayi Oden, who caught the suspected kid robber said.

The robber had a deep machete cut at the back of his head and was bleeding profusely.

He was about to be set ablaze by the mob when police from the Atakpa Police Station arrived and took him away.

The boy confessed that the phones they steal are sold to a baba at Bogobiri, a community where the Hausas dwell in Calabar.

Posted: at 5-04-2012 07:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 5-04-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
hmm... at that age already. O

Posted: at 5-04-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ultimate70 at 5-04-2012 09:58 PM (11 years ago)
11yrs!!!!! wat nigeria has turn to?
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennyg428 at 5-04-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago)
Plz rmov d word "boy" frm d topic

Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joanex1 at 5-04-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago)
whatever!!!
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 5-04-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago)
ABEG MAKE I PASS BEFORE OUR HI MASTER GO CATCH ME HERE....
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 212intentions at 5-04-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikedinna at 5-04-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
Just came by to say hello...
Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- agbonson at 5-04-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- fuckinjoe2 at 5-04-2012 11:20 PM (11 years ago)
"The boy confessed that the phones they steal are sold to a baba at Bogobiri, a community where the Hausas dwell in Calabar"
selling stolen phones to an Alhaji............please get the idiot arrested and put him behind bars,  or deport the animal back to the north.

Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakss at 5-04-2012 11:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on  5-04-2012 11:20 PM
"The boy confessed that the phones they steal are sold to a baba at Bogobiri, a community where the Hausas dwell in Calabar"
selling stolen phones to an Alhaji............please get the idiot arrested and put him behind bars,  or deport the animal back to the north.
and d robbers are not to be blaimed? Where is ur heart? Y do u pple always look at issues sentimentaly.with ur type as law enforcement agent i bet nigeria will be worst .shame on u
Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- cresto45 at 6-04-2012 12:03 AM (11 years ago)
dey shld kill dem all 2 send a big warning  2 odas out dere...............lol
Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:03 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 212intentions at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cresto45 on  6-04-2012 12:03 AM

if this rule existed since...u knw u wd hv been dead
Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago)
2 bad for a young boy of that age to indulge in illicit crimes and prisonable offences.... Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- open_reality at 6-04-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago)
Though he's still a kid, but he should be dealt with.
Stealing at the age of 11? by 18, i'm sure he'll be standing on the motorway.
Lock the idiot up and allow him his lessons in prison.
I'm sure he'll be a better person after some prison experience.
As for the Alhaji, he should be locked up too for patronizing a criminal

Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiamanda360 at 6-04-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: yakss on  5-04-2012 11:58 PM
and d robbers are not to be blaimed? Where is ur heart? Y do u pple always look at issues sentimentaly.with ur type as law enforcement agent i bet nigeria will be worst .shame on u
if alhaji is'nt buying it dey will go into d street or maybe d alhaji sent dem to steal hu knows
Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- 212intentions at 6-04-2012 12:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  6-04-2012 12:09 AM
Though he's still a kid, but he should be dealt with.
Stealing at the age of 11? by 18, i'm sure he'll be standing on the motorway.
Lock the idiot up and allow him his lessons in prison.
I'm sure he'll be a better person after some prison experience.
As for the Alhaji, he should be locked up too for patronizing a criminal

who said he cant change his ways
Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 6-04-2012 12:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cresto45 on  6-04-2012 12:03 AM

You must be a haramist Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 6-04-2012 12:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on  6-04-2012 12:10 AM
who said he cant change his ways

who says he can't?

Posted: at 6-04-2012 12:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7